SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4662 (OOP Misses pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (11/21/08 11:47 AM) Reply
Very nice pants, & the stitching line didn't strike me; I had to go back & look for it when you mentioned it.
Melody said... (10/28/08 5:45 PM) Reply
See Michelle, It's just like I said; Great minds...I can't wait to see your's. I'm eager to try a new pants pattern, looking forward to your review. Thanks all.
michellep74 said... (10/28/08 11:57 AM) Reply
I'm really amused--I'm planning to make a similar pair of trousers with this fabric. I love how yours turned out--it gives me a "preview" of how mine will look. ;) And I agree--I LOVE how this wool feels--"butter" is a perfect description!
pterion said... (10/28/08 9:36 AM) Reply
Very sharp looking pants, you did a great job on them.
Lynnelle said... (10/28/08 7:26 AM) Reply
Oooo....very nice. =) The pants are really, really well sewn. I've seen them live. The fabric is very butter-like, too. I am glad to see that you have your mojo back! Congrats Melody!
solosmocker said... (10/27/08 9:09 PM) Reply
Very nice job, Melody.
Christas said... (10/27/08 8:53 PM) Reply
Cute pants! Thanks for the thorough review!
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/27/08 8:38 PM) Reply
Great looking pants... and PS love the cute shoes peeking out from under those cuffs...
sewtime said... (10/27/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Great pants. Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: sewcrazee

Review
Simplicity 2701

photo
by: JenYard

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details