SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4662 (OOP Misses pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great pants. Cute!!!
10/27/08 8:18 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking pants... and PS love the cute shoes peeking out from under those cuffs...
10/27/08 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the thorough review!
10/27/08 8:53 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice job, Melody.
10/27/08 9:09 PM
Lynnelle said...
Oooo....very nice. =) The pants are really, really well sewn. I've seen them live. The fabric is very butter-like, too. I am glad to see that you have your mojo back! Congrats Melody!
10/28/08 7:26 AM
pterion said...
Very sharp looking pants, you did a great job on them.
10/28/08 9:36 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm really amused--I'm planning to make a similar pair of trousers with this fabric. I love how yours turned out--it gives me a "preview" of how mine will look. ;) And I agree--I LOVE how this wool feels--"butter" is a perfect description!
10/28/08 11:57 AM
Melody said...
See Michelle, It's just like I said; Great minds...I can't wait to see your's. I'm eager to try a new pants pattern, looking forward to your review. Thanks all.
10/28/08 5:45 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice pants, & the stitching line didn't strike me; I had to go back & look for it when you mentioned it.
11/21/08 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now