Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4662 (OOP Misses pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 240 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great pants. Cute!!!
10/27/08 8:18 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking pants... and PS love the cute shoes peeking out from under those cuffs...
10/27/08 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the thorough review!
10/27/08 8:53 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice job, Melody.
10/27/08 9:09 PM
Lynnelle said...
Oooo....very nice. =) The pants are really, really well sewn. I've seen them live. The fabric is very butter-like, too. I am glad to see that you have your mojo back! Congrats Melody!
10/28/08 7:26 AM
pterion said...
Very sharp looking pants, you did a great job on them.
10/28/08 9:36 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm really amused--I'm planning to make a similar pair of trousers with this fabric. I love how yours turned out--it gives me a "preview" of how mine will look. ;) And I agree--I LOVE how this wool feels--"butter" is a perfect description!
10/28/08 11:57 AM
Melody said...
See Michelle, It's just like I said; Great minds...I can't wait to see your's. I'm eager to try a new pants pattern, looking forward to your review. Thanks all.
10/28/08 5:45 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice pants, & the stitching line didn't strike me; I had to go back & look for it when you mentioned it.
11/21/08 11:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us