Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6414 (Misses' Pants In Two Lengths a) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 393 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 8:10 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 8:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Cute! I've had this pattern for ages. I should bring it out and try this one.
10/28/08 9:09 AM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering - I actually think the low neckline with tank just visible is a good look.
10/28/08 9:09 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great wrap top. It looks very RTW and just the sort of top that will dress up a pair of casual pants. I'm sure it'll be one of your go-to pieces in your collection.
10/28/08 9:11 AM
Christas said...
This is really cute. I like it with the tank ... looks GREAT!
10/28/08 9:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute
10/28/08 9:26 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow, I love the neckline and raglan sleeves. Very stylish.
10/28/08 9:52 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!
10/28/08 10:38 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/28/08 10:52 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and it looks so NICE on you, too! I like your idea of the faux wrap top. I don't like messing with TIES either. :o)
10/28/08 12:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it!
10/28/08 1:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gelbean, this is a really good looking top on you. I love the raglan sleeves on your shape, and though the super low v might have been an unwanted surprise to you, the top looks kinda snappy with the tank underneath. And who could resist a serger-only construction opportunity? Do update if you transform to a faux wrap method. You look quite lovely, Lily
10/28/08 3:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful top!
10/28/08 4:59 PM
DorothyK said...
What a cute top! It looks great on you. I love it with the tank underneath.
10/28/08 10:42 PM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Gelbean! You look fabulous in this top. I think your choice of fabric color and design is much better than the picture on the pattern envelope and much more versatile as well. Isn't it great when you can whip up almost an entire garment on the serger? I would love to see how you approach it as a faux wrap.
10/29/08 0:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely top. Yours is much nicer than the pattern envelope version. Love the stripes and you got such a good fit too.
10/29/08 4:20 AM
slanden99 said...
Love your top! The raglan sleeves and the stripes make it so cute
10/29/08 8:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Your top looks so nice on you!
10/29/08 12:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is such a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE your fabric choice!!!!
10/29/08 7:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute, Bonnie!
10/30/08 8:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. The striped fabric is so jaunty.
11/2/08 7:20 AM
AnneM said...
Cute top, and the ties are cute on you even if you aren't crazy about them. The lower neckline is the current thing, with layering, so it works out well.
11/21/08 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us