SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6414 (Misses' Pants In Two Lengths a)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 8:10 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Cute! I've had this pattern for ages. I should bring it out and try this one.
10/28/08 9:09 AM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering - I actually think the low neckline with tank just visible is a good look.
10/28/08 9:09 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great wrap top. It looks very RTW and just the sort of top that will dress up a pair of casual pants. I'm sure it'll be one of your go-to pieces in your collection.
10/28/08 9:11 AM
Christas said...
This is really cute. I like it with the tank ... looks GREAT!
10/28/08 9:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute
10/28/08 9:26 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow, I love the neckline and raglan sleeves. Very stylish.
10/28/08 9:52 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!
10/28/08 10:38 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/28/08 10:52 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and it looks so NICE on you, too! I like your idea of the faux wrap top. I don't like messing with TIES either. :o)
10/28/08 12:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it!
10/28/08 1:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gelbean, this is a really good looking top on you. I love the raglan sleeves on your shape, and though the super low v might have been an unwanted surprise to you, the top looks kinda snappy with the tank underneath. And who could resist a serger-only construction opportunity? Do update if you transform to a faux wrap method. You look quite lovely, Lily
10/28/08 3:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful top!
10/28/08 4:59 PM
DorothyK said...
What a cute top! It looks great on you. I love it with the tank underneath.
10/28/08 10:42 PM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Gelbean! You look fabulous in this top. I think your choice of fabric color and design is much better than the picture on the pattern envelope and much more versatile as well. Isn't it great when you can whip up almost an entire garment on the serger? I would love to see how you approach it as a faux wrap.
10/29/08 0:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely top. Yours is much nicer than the pattern envelope version. Love the stripes and you got such a good fit too.
10/29/08 4:20 AM
slanden99 said...
Love your top! The raglan sleeves and the stripes make it so cute
10/29/08 8:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Your top looks so nice on you!
10/29/08 12:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is such a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE your fabric choice!!!!
10/29/08 7:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute, Bonnie!
10/30/08 8:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. The striped fabric is so jaunty.
11/2/08 7:20 AM
AnneM said...
Cute top, and the ties are cute on you even if you aren't crazy about them. The lower neckline is the current thing, with layering, so it works out well.
11/21/08 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: jorth

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now