Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2218 

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 18)
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/21/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Fun top. I like the piping; good idea to use the zipper foot. And you didn't have to go looking for the right buttons either.
JustTrina said... (11/9/08 9:55 AM) Reply
great shirt! the piping looks great, i have to try that! thanks for the details in your review. i'm sure your wife will love it and the surprise of it all!
fourkid said... (10/29/08 7:22 AM) Reply
This is beautiful - I love the buttons and the fabric - and your piping - well, I love the whole shirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/29/08 5:34 AM) Reply
Well done. A handsome garment.
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/29/08 0:07 AM) Reply
I love it, and your description! Hope your sweetheart likes her "sweetheart of the rodeo" shirt. :-D
neither said... (10/28/08 8:53 PM) Reply
Mary, she is out of town for a few days and doesn't know about it. It is hanging on the door to her bathroom. She should be surprised. John
Mary Stiefer said... (10/28/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Another beauty - what a talented man you are. I'm sure your lovely wife appreciates it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details