SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2218 

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 18)
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/21/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Fun top. I like the piping; good idea to use the zipper foot. And you didn't have to go looking for the right buttons either.
JustTrina said... (11/9/08 9:55 AM) Reply
great shirt! the piping looks great, i have to try that! thanks for the details in your review. i'm sure your wife will love it and the surprise of it all!
fourkid said... (10/29/08 7:22 AM) Reply
This is beautiful - I love the buttons and the fabric - and your piping - well, I love the whole shirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/29/08 5:34 AM) Reply
Well done. A handsome garment.
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/29/08 0:07 AM) Reply
I love it, and your description! Hope your sweetheart likes her "sweetheart of the rodeo" shirt. :-D
neither said... (10/28/08 8:53 PM) Reply
Mary, she is out of town for a few days and doesn't know about it. It is hanging on the door to her bathroom. She should be surprised. John
Mary Stiefer said... (10/28/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Another beauty - what a talented man you are. I'm sure your lovely wife appreciates it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details