SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Roll Neck Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/08 3:25 PM
Last Updated:10/29/08 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress, Erica. :) BTW, you seem to have entered the wrong pattern number -- 8413 seems to be the correct number, not 8419.
10/29/08 3:38 PM
hestiah said...
So beautifully vintage! I think I just saw something similar on 'Mad Men' (which is a gem for drooling over vintage fashion!)
10/29/08 3:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Ooops... thanks Joan!
10/29/08 4:39 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
10/29/08 4:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful, Erica!
10/29/08 6:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! It fits beautifully.
10/29/08 6:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is STUNNING!!! I LOVE retro looking clothes!!!
10/29/08 6:21 PM
Dei said...
Girl this is too much! I love this pattern and love what you've done with it. Much mojo magic goin' on here.
10/29/08 6:29 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, very pretty!!
10/29/08 6:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! ! !
10/29/08 6:38 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is beautiful and with that particular fabric even more so.
10/29/08 6:47 PM
katlew03 said...
As soon as I saw your dress I thought retro 60's since that is the era when I was growing up. Your dress really looks nice and the material is perfect.
10/29/08 7:00 PM
JeanK said...
I first looked at your picture and thought, "So, Jackie O." Then I read your comments - too funny. This is a classy and classic design that you executed beautifully. It looks lovely on you. Thanks for the inside photo details; we're always interested in the 'behind to scene' work.
10/29/08 7:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
10/29/08 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your dress has turned out BEAUTIFULLY!
10/29/08 8:26 PM
wreninrome said...
you are just too cute!
10/29/08 8:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an esthetic walk down Memory Lane, Erica. Your dress is wonderfully flattering and bears just the right amount of Jackie O flair. Your fitting skills are extraordinary. Very lovely, Lily
10/29/08 8:53 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks lovely on you! I agree... very Jackie "O". Great fabric and style combination!
10/29/08 10:07 PM
N_Vogue said...
Erica, your dress is stunning!!! I have always loved the pattern but was unsure whether I could wear it being pear-shaped (sic). The fabric choice really compliments this dress. You look well put together. Go ahead get that hat(LOL)
10/29/08 11:49 PM
JustTrina said...
Absolutely Fabulous! I agree totally with everything everyone else said! Just beautiful. Wonderful job as always.
10/30/08 10:28 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
This is awesome! I always love your work, but this is my favorite of your recent highlights!
10/30/08 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
How do you always manage to look so FABULOUS??? Love this dress and you look (did I say) fabulous in it!!!
10/30/08 11:07 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
10/30/08 11:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Erica, I love this dress. It's beautiful! I'm so thinking about buying this pattern too.
10/30/08 1:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress and entire outfit look fantastic.....so in style and ready for the season. Your extra effort with lining made it so much nicer and certainly more comfortable to wear. My favorite part is the same as yours....the collar...it just "makes" the dress.
10/30/08 11:11 PM
HLT said...
Love Nanette & your fabric. And of course this pattern is fabulous. And you look stunning. And where did you get that fabric!!! LOL.
11/2/08 1:19 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo elegant! I love this dress! You did a wonderful job!
11/2/08 3:22 AM
Erica B. said...
HLT, I got the fabric from Textile Studio... you can click the link above.
11/2/08 10:51 AM
mamalobb said...
I'm glad I didn't see this review until now because Vogue is on sale at Hancock's this week and I need to go get this pattern now. You look beautiful.
11/11/08 7:51 AM
Big Dog said...
Hot Mama, that dress is so perfect on you! It almost gives me the courage to try the pattern... if I just had an occasion to wear it.
11/16/08 8:21 PM
WJean said...
I really liked this dress and it looks good on you too. The hem finishing made me smile-a touch of a lady, is what I thought when I saw it.
12/5/08 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now