Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8413 (Roll Neck Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1367 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/08 3:25 PM
Last Updated:10/29/08 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress, Erica. :) BTW, you seem to have entered the wrong pattern number -- 8413 seems to be the correct number, not 8419.
10/29/08 3:38 PM
hestiah said...
So beautifully vintage! I think I just saw something similar on 'Mad Men' (which is a gem for drooling over vintage fashion!)
10/29/08 3:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Ooops... thanks Joan!
10/29/08 4:39 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
10/29/08 4:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful, Erica!
10/29/08 6:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! It fits beautifully.
10/29/08 6:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is STUNNING!!! I LOVE retro looking clothes!!!
10/29/08 6:21 PM
Dei said...
Girl this is too much! I love this pattern and love what you've done with it. Much mojo magic goin' on here.
10/29/08 6:29 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, very pretty!!
10/29/08 6:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! ! !
10/29/08 6:38 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is beautiful and with that particular fabric even more so.
10/29/08 6:47 PM
katlew03 said...
As soon as I saw your dress I thought retro 60's since that is the era when I was growing up. Your dress really looks nice and the material is perfect.
10/29/08 7:00 PM
JeanK said...
I first looked at your picture and thought, "So, Jackie O." Then I read your comments - too funny. This is a classy and classic design that you executed beautifully. It looks lovely on you. Thanks for the inside photo details; we're always interested in the 'behind to scene' work.
10/29/08 7:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
10/29/08 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your dress has turned out BEAUTIFULLY!
10/29/08 8:26 PM
wreninrome said...
you are just too cute!
10/29/08 8:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an esthetic walk down Memory Lane, Erica. Your dress is wonderfully flattering and bears just the right amount of Jackie O flair. Your fitting skills are extraordinary. Very lovely, Lily
10/29/08 8:53 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks lovely on you! I agree... very Jackie "O". Great fabric and style combination!
10/29/08 10:07 PM
N_Vogue said...
Erica, your dress is stunning!!! I have always loved the pattern but was unsure whether I could wear it being pear-shaped (sic). The fabric choice really compliments this dress. You look well put together. Go ahead get that hat(LOL)
10/29/08 11:49 PM
JustTrina said...
Absolutely Fabulous! I agree totally with everything everyone else said! Just beautiful. Wonderful job as always.
10/30/08 10:28 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
This is awesome! I always love your work, but this is my favorite of your recent highlights!
10/30/08 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
How do you always manage to look so FABULOUS??? Love this dress and you look (did I say) fabulous in it!!!
10/30/08 11:07 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
10/30/08 11:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Erica, I love this dress. It's beautiful! I'm so thinking about buying this pattern too.
10/30/08 1:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress and entire outfit look fantastic.....so in style and ready for the season. Your extra effort with lining made it so much nicer and certainly more comfortable to wear. My favorite part is the same as yours....the collar...it just "makes" the dress.
10/30/08 11:11 PM
HLT said...
Love Nanette & your fabric. And of course this pattern is fabulous. And you look stunning. And where did you get that fabric!!! LOL.
11/2/08 1:19 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo elegant! I love this dress! You did a wonderful job!
11/2/08 3:22 AM
Erica B. said...
HLT, I got the fabric from Textile Studio... you can click the link above.
11/2/08 10:51 AM
mamalobb said...
I'm glad I didn't see this review until now because Vogue is on sale at Hancock's this week and I need to go get this pattern now. You look beautiful.
11/11/08 7:51 AM
Big Dog said...
Hot Mama, that dress is so perfect on you! It almost gives me the courage to try the pattern... if I just had an occasion to wear it.
11/16/08 8:21 PM
WJean said...
I really liked this dress and it looks good on you too. The hem finishing made me smile-a touch of a lady, is what I thought when I saw it.
12/5/08 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us