Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8953 (Child's Dress as Cinderella) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 515 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 10:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Connie, the inside of this is just as beautiful as the outside. It is a delight to see someone take such pride in their work to make things look so nice. Your Ava will look so precious in this! I can tell you have spent many, many hours making such a beautiful dress (and all the WONDERFUL accessories!).
10/30/08 0:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
Connie---Wow! This is wonderful! The dress is fabulously beautiful! And what a fun review, too!
10/30/08 1:00 AM
Yvonski said...
Congrats on a great review. I loved every word of it. Your GD is really priviliged to have such a GM.
10/30/08 3:16 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I love your review, it's so entertaining :-) Your granddaughter will be the prettiest princess of them all!
10/30/08 7:39 AM
prokleta said...
This dress is amazing! I tried to create a Cinderella dress and ended up just buying one. I am in awe of this dress. It's magnificent and the details!!!!! are amazing.
10/30/08 10:28 AM
katlew03 said...
I'm sooo glad DD#2 turned down my offer to make DGD a princess dress for Halloween in favor of an online purchase. You did such a great job. It must have taken hours and hours. I'm sure your DGD will love it and feel so special at Disney World. Had to check, almost said DisneyLand since you live in OR. Nice work.
10/30/08 2:23 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/30/08 3:19 PM
marycds said...
Ok, you've inspred me to make one for my 3 year old GD. It must have been the music. Great review!!
10/30/08 3:40 PM
Terri A said...
This is really nice and your review so helpful. I have a friend who is a beginner sewer who wants to make this dress... Now, I can let her know about your review and all the gathering:-)
10/30/08 8:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! This dress looks AMAZING!!!! Inside and out!!! You did such a NICE job!!!! Ava will look SOOOO PRETTY in this!!!! She will be such a BEAUTIFUL Cinderella!!!!
10/30/08 8:46 PM
Sandi S said...
This is lovely! Ava is one lucky little girl to be getting such a gorgeous dress.
10/31/08 5:51 PM
daff said...
That is just beautiful! You are so awesome to make this for your granddaughter. She is going to feel soooo special wearing this at Disneyworld!
10/31/08 11:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking and beautiful version of the classic Cinderella! Your work as always is impeccable and inspiraional! I cannot wait to see this on Ava! I enjoyed your cool review!
11/1/08 12:18 PM
Luckylibbet said...
LOVE your review - I was singing along as I read! And the Cinderella dress is stunning - it's TOUGH to sew satin without puckers, and yours is exquisite. And your design changes/alterations truly make this one look exactly like the inspiration. EXCELLENT!
11/2/08 12:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh Connie, this little Cinderella dress is SO gorgeous and So authentic, I was looking for the little blue birds fluttering around the top of the dress. Your little Ava will be envied, state wide, by anyone who catches a glimpse of her. I can't envision putting a zipper in this dress, without losing your mind. How very exquisite, Connie. --Lily
11/2/08 7:48 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful ...
11/5/08 10:28 AM
Marji said...
Your dgd will be the envy of all the little girls at DW. What a pretty dress, and so well done.
11/9/08 6:35 AM
Sandi S said...
I love the Disney pics! Thanks for sharing.
11/23/08 10:40 PM
ricstew said...
sewing special memories! I love it!
11/23/08 11:40 PM
Markie1 said...
What an absolutely enchanting review with gorgeous pictures of an adorable granddaughter in an absolutely perfect dream-come-true-dress. Beautiful...
11/24/08 1:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Connie-Anne, this is such a wonderful review ! Thank you for sharing these special memory moments with us. Ava and her dress are adorable :))) Seeing your photos makes me wish I could catch a ride on the magic carpet to a Disney Park right now :)
11/24/08 1:59 AM
Luvnanna21 said...
I have to tell you that seeing this dress again but used as a you did was wonderfull. My daughter made two of these dressed for her 7 yr. old daughter and her cousin who was six, for their flower girl dresses. As nanna I wanted to say they looked like princesses and I am sure that your little graddaughter will also. I was making the wedding dress and maid of honors and bridesmade dresses. We had a months notice to do this. needless to say I was sewing the day of her wedding. I wouldn't change a thing. Way to go grandma.Nice Job!!
11/24/08 12:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhh! I adore all these beautiful photos of Princess Ava in all her regal spendor! These are precious moments that she will treasure for life! You made her wishes come true! Thanks for keeping us updated! I enjoy a wonderful real-life fairy tale!
11/24/08 4:48 PM
Cuffs said...
How magical! (Of course we all know the hard work that makes the magic happen.)
8/30/12 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us