SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5754 

Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:24 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great wadder picture! That is what made me click on this review. Sorry the pattern did not work for you. Thanks for passing the info on. Dee
10/30/08 7:22 AM
Jatman said...
I'm laughing about your picture! It demonstrates your point perfectly!
10/30/08 8:21 AM
wendlesue said...
You go girl! I am with you on tossing the pattern. Too bad your beautiful work goes to waste. Thanks for the heads up about the pattern!
10/30/08 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you but I can't help laughing at your review. Thanks for the head's up - wadder photo is truly "a picture is worth a thousand words".
10/30/08 10:02 AM
Iwannasew said...
Love that photo! Reminds me of a pair of shorts I once made...Your review is both hilarious and informative. I will stay away from this pattern!
10/30/08 12:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
So many patterns, so little time. Thanks for saving the rest of us from your fate.
10/30/08 3:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That's a GREAT wadder photo!!!! I hate it that all your hard work went to waste. Thanks for the heads up!!!!
10/30/08 8:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
OMG - I knew right away what that picture meant. Sorry this didn't work out for you. But - we need the warnings for things like this. Thanks.
10/30/08 11:39 PM
Callie 3 said...
Why throw it away? Why not make a sleeveless blouse and save that pretty fabric?
10/31/08 11:53 AM
Dee2 said...
Sorry it didn't work for you--your fabric & the binding look so nice! I will avoid this pattern, thanks to your review.
10/31/08 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent workmanship. Sounds like time to move on, unless you want to try the sleeveless version.
11/21/08 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now