SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5754 

Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:24 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great wadder picture! That is what made me click on this review. Sorry the pattern did not work for you. Thanks for passing the info on. Dee
10/30/08 7:22 AM
Jatman said...
I'm laughing about your picture! It demonstrates your point perfectly!
10/30/08 8:21 AM
wendlesue said...
You go girl! I am with you on tossing the pattern. Too bad your beautiful work goes to waste. Thanks for the heads up about the pattern!
10/30/08 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you but I can't help laughing at your review. Thanks for the head's up - wadder photo is truly "a picture is worth a thousand words".
10/30/08 10:02 AM
Iwannasew said...
Love that photo! Reminds me of a pair of shorts I once made...Your review is both hilarious and informative. I will stay away from this pattern!
10/30/08 12:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
So many patterns, so little time. Thanks for saving the rest of us from your fate.
10/30/08 3:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That's a GREAT wadder photo!!!! I hate it that all your hard work went to waste. Thanks for the heads up!!!!
10/30/08 8:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
OMG - I knew right away what that picture meant. Sorry this didn't work out for you. But - we need the warnings for things like this. Thanks.
10/30/08 11:39 PM
Callie 3 said...
Why throw it away? Why not make a sleeveless blouse and save that pretty fabric?
10/31/08 11:53 AM
Dee2 said...
Sorry it didn't work for you--your fabric & the binding look so nice! I will avoid this pattern, thanks to your review.
10/31/08 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent workmanship. Sounds like time to move on, unless you want to try the sleeveless version.
11/21/08 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review