SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5754 

Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:24 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Excellent workmanship. Sounds like time to move on, unless you want to try the sleeveless version.
11/21/08 11:15 AM
Dee2 said...
Sorry it didn't work for you--your fabric & the binding look so nice! I will avoid this pattern, thanks to your review.
10/31/08 5:57 PM
Callie 3 said...
Why throw it away? Why not make a sleeveless blouse and save that pretty fabric?
10/31/08 11:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
OMG - I knew right away what that picture meant. Sorry this didn't work out for you. But - we need the warnings for things like this. Thanks.
10/30/08 11:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That's a GREAT wadder photo!!!! I hate it that all your hard work went to waste. Thanks for the heads up!!!!
10/30/08 8:52 PM
EleanorSews said...
So many patterns, so little time. Thanks for saving the rest of us from your fate.
10/30/08 3:49 PM
Iwannasew said...
Love that photo! Reminds me of a pair of shorts I once made...Your review is both hilarious and informative. I will stay away from this pattern!
10/30/08 12:47 PM
carolynw said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you but I can't help laughing at your review. Thanks for the head's up - wadder photo is truly "a picture is worth a thousand words".
10/30/08 10:02 AM
wendlesue said...
You go girl! I am with you on tossing the pattern. Too bad your beautiful work goes to waste. Thanks for the heads up about the pattern!
10/30/08 8:32 AM
Jatman said...
I'm laughing about your picture! It demonstrates your point perfectly!
10/30/08 8:21 AM
craftygamma said...
Great wadder picture! That is what made me click on this review. Sorry the pattern did not work for you. Thanks for passing the info on. Dee
10/30/08 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now