SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 504 (Polar Socks)

5 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
Great review. I have never thought of making socks like this but you have inspired me to want to make some. I confess I had a little chuckle at the comment your MIL was cold natured, mine is too!..lol
11/10/08 9:13 PM
JustTrina said...
That just what i need! I'm cold natured as well, i have to but those on my wish list. they look great, thanks for the review!
10/30/08 10:16 AM
Janie Viers said...
I don't bother with the jiffy grip, that way I can use the socks as socks when I put on shoes or boots. I haven't noticed slipping around. The cost of the socks is then reduced. Cheaper fleece will pill after a while and the pilling on the bottom isn't comfortable!
10/30/08 9:33 AM
Janie Viers said...
I don't bother with the jiffy grip, that way I can use the socks as socks when I put on shoes or boots. I haven't noticed slipping around. The cost of the socks is then reduced. Cheaper fleece will pill after a while and the pilling on the bottom isn't comfortable!
10/30/08 9:33 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Cute socks! I just ordered the bootie pattern - gotta keep my family's feet warm this winter!
10/30/08 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Wild Ginger child\'s play: gored skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info