Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 504 (Polar Socks)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said... (11/10/08 9:13 PM) Reply
Great review. I have never thought of making socks like this but you have inspired me to want to make some. I confess I had a little chuckle at the comment your MIL was cold natured, mine is too!..lol
JustTrina said... (10/30/08 10:16 AM) Reply
That just what i need! I'm cold natured as well, i have to but those on my wish list. they look great, thanks for the review!
Janie Viers said... (10/30/08 9:33 AM) Reply
I don't bother with the jiffy grip, that way I can use the socks as socks when I put on shoes or boots. I haven't noticed slipping around. The cost of the socks is then reduced. Cheaper fleece will pill after a while and the pilling on the bottom isn't comfortable!
Janie Viers said... (10/30/08 9:33 AM) Reply
I don't bother with the jiffy grip, that way I can use the socks as socks when I put on shoes or boots. I haven't noticed slipping around. The cost of the socks is then reduced. Cheaper fleece will pill after a while and the pilling on the bottom isn't comfortable!
Jacqui315 said... (10/30/08 9:26 AM) Reply
Cute socks! I just ordered the bootie pattern - gotta keep my family's feet warm this winter!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details