Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8353 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 749 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 3:55 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 4:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Fabulous! It looks just like the model's version!
10/30/08 4:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Just gorgeous!
10/30/08 4:09 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your dress!
10/30/08 4:28 PM
3KillerBs said...
Nicely done. It matches the pattern as perfectly as I've ever seen. I like your choice of the scallop lace against the check -- square motif lace could have looked more like a costume than a dress.
10/30/08 5:12 PM
Sallygirl said...
Way cute dress!
10/30/08 5:29 PM
JustTrina said...
super cute! i adore it.
10/30/08 6:53 PM
Ellenatlga said...
WOW, as you said. Stunning, great job!
10/30/08 7:59 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable! It's a beautiful dress!
10/30/08 8:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Wow, great dress!
10/30/08 8:54 PM
papago said...
Absolutely love it!! Great job! Laura
10/30/08 10:12 PM
Mochacchino said...
This is gorgeous! You did a wonderful job, and I'm sure it will look stunning on your dd.
10/30/08 10:35 PM
senaSews said...
Lovely dress. Matching the plaids must been quite a work...
10/31/08 3:12 AM
indiaw said...
Cute, cute dress. And you did a fantastic job of matching your stripes.
10/31/08 7:36 AM
piffle said...
love it! love it! love it! I have this pattern in my stash, but I'm really inspired to try it now.
10/31/08 7:59 AM
LindsayT said...
very cute dress
10/31/08 10:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
SO CUTE! I have always loved this pattern. Now I think I have to have it. It's so unique. Great job!
10/31/08 2:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!!! I LOVE all the details!!!!
10/31/08 5:22 PM
Sandi S said...
This looks fantastic!
10/31/08 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress is gorgeous!
10/31/08 7:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for posting tips, great review.
10/31/08 10:48 PM
shesflipped said...
Adorable dress! You matched the checks perfectly~well done!
11/1/08 8:14 AM
Shikisew said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You have inspired me to give it a go! Thanks for the tip on button placement.
11/1/08 6:13 PM
rebija said...
She looks adorable in this! Great job!
11/3/08 6:58 AM
marjenann said...
Very Anthropologie! You look great! Annette
11/8/08 8:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I've always been intrigued by this pattern; I love seeing it made it up so perfectly.
11/9/08 7:13 AM
AnneM said...
Fabulous. Looks great. I'm certain DD loves it. It really is a clever design.
11/9/08 11:49 AM
V8Mustang said...
I love that you have a coat hanger on your back fence (in the images) - only a seamstress decorates the outdoors with a hanger!
1/10/12 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us