SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8353 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 3:55 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Fabulous! It looks just like the model's version!
10/30/08 4:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Just gorgeous!
10/30/08 4:09 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your dress!
10/30/08 4:28 PM
3KillerBs said...
Nicely done. It matches the pattern as perfectly as I've ever seen. I like your choice of the scallop lace against the check -- square motif lace could have looked more like a costume than a dress.
10/30/08 5:12 PM
Sallygirl said...
Way cute dress!
10/30/08 5:29 PM
JustTrina said...
super cute! i adore it.
10/30/08 6:53 PM
Ellenatlga said...
WOW, as you said. Stunning, great job!
10/30/08 7:59 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable! It's a beautiful dress!
10/30/08 8:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Wow, great dress!
10/30/08 8:54 PM
papago said...
Absolutely love it!! Great job! Laura
10/30/08 10:12 PM
Mochacchino said...
This is gorgeous! You did a wonderful job, and I'm sure it will look stunning on your dd.
10/30/08 10:35 PM
senaSews said...
Lovely dress. Matching the plaids must been quite a work...
10/31/08 3:12 AM
indiaw said...
Cute, cute dress. And you did a fantastic job of matching your stripes.
10/31/08 7:36 AM
piffle said...
love it! love it! love it! I have this pattern in my stash, but I'm really inspired to try it now.
10/31/08 7:59 AM
LindsayT said...
very cute dress
10/31/08 10:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
SO CUTE! I have always loved this pattern. Now I think I have to have it. It's so unique. Great job!
10/31/08 2:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!!! I LOVE all the details!!!!
10/31/08 5:22 PM
Sandi S said...
This looks fantastic!
10/31/08 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress is gorgeous!
10/31/08 7:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for posting tips, great review.
10/31/08 10:48 PM
shesflipped said...
Adorable dress! You matched the checks perfectly~well done!
11/1/08 8:14 AM
Shikisew said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You have inspired me to give it a go! Thanks for the tip on button placement.
11/1/08 6:13 PM
rebija said...
She looks adorable in this! Great job!
11/3/08 6:58 AM
marjenann said...
Very Anthropologie! You look great! Annette
11/8/08 8:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I've always been intrigued by this pattern; I love seeing it made it up so perfectly.
11/9/08 7:13 AM
AnneM said...
Fabulous. Looks great. I'm certain DD loves it. It really is a clever design.
11/9/08 11:49 AM
V8Mustang said...
I love that you have a coat hanger on your back fence (in the images) - only a seamstress decorates the outdoors with a hanger!
1/10/12 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 70\'s Panel Dress

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now