SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8353 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 3:55 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Fabulous! It looks just like the model's version!
10/30/08 4:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Just gorgeous!
10/30/08 4:09 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your dress!
10/30/08 4:28 PM
3KillerBs said...
Nicely done. It matches the pattern as perfectly as I've ever seen. I like your choice of the scallop lace against the check -- square motif lace could have looked more like a costume than a dress.
10/30/08 5:12 PM
Sallygirl said...
Way cute dress!
10/30/08 5:29 PM
JustTrina said...
super cute! i adore it.
10/30/08 6:53 PM
Ellenatlga said...
WOW, as you said. Stunning, great job!
10/30/08 7:59 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable! It's a beautiful dress!
10/30/08 8:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Wow, great dress!
10/30/08 8:54 PM
papago said...
Absolutely love it!! Great job! Laura
10/30/08 10:12 PM
Mochacchino said...
This is gorgeous! You did a wonderful job, and I'm sure it will look stunning on your dd.
10/30/08 10:35 PM
senaSews said...
Lovely dress. Matching the plaids must been quite a work...
10/31/08 3:12 AM
indiaw said...
Cute, cute dress. And you did a fantastic job of matching your stripes.
10/31/08 7:36 AM
piffle said...
love it! love it! love it! I have this pattern in my stash, but I'm really inspired to try it now.
10/31/08 7:59 AM
LindsayT said...
very cute dress
10/31/08 10:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
SO CUTE! I have always loved this pattern. Now I think I have to have it. It's so unique. Great job!
10/31/08 2:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!!! I LOVE all the details!!!!
10/31/08 5:22 PM
Sandi S said...
This looks fantastic!
10/31/08 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress is gorgeous!
10/31/08 7:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for posting tips, great review.
10/31/08 10:48 PM
shesflipped said...
Adorable dress! You matched the checks perfectly~well done!
11/1/08 8:14 AM
Shikisew said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You have inspired me to give it a go! Thanks for the tip on button placement.
11/1/08 6:13 PM
rebija said...
She looks adorable in this! Great job!
11/3/08 6:58 AM
marjenann said...
Very Anthropologie! You look great! Annette
11/8/08 8:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I've always been intrigued by this pattern; I love seeing it made it up so perfectly.
11/9/08 7:13 AM
AnneM said...
Fabulous. Looks great. I'm certain DD loves it. It really is a clever design.
11/9/08 11:49 AM
V8Mustang said...
I love that you have a coat hanger on your back fence (in the images) - only a seamstress decorates the outdoors with a hanger!
1/10/12 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 4967

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now