SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8204 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 5:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! You did a wonderful job.
10/30/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So pretty!
10/30/08 6:24 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Very stylish and very well done!
10/30/08 6:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!!! You look GREAT in it!!!
10/30/08 6:46 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! You will look so stylish wearing your new jacket. You definitely got it finished before it went out of style!
10/30/08 6:50 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely Jacket, I've looked at this pattern a few time, good to see it made up. Velvet, what a horror to sew, but great final result
10/30/08 7:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love your jacket Yvonski. Very nice!
10/30/08 10:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on writing your first reviews :))) Love this jacket and the velvet fabric too !!!
10/30/08 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
I am glad you did make this jacket. It is beautiful!!!!
10/31/08 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I have the pattern. If I make it up I will be sure and refer to your review. Thank you for the review.
10/31/08 2:26 AM
lynny said...
Love your jacket, the rouching looks great. Good review too!
10/31/08 3:43 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful in the velvet. Great job.
10/31/08 5:25 AM
minieme said...
Very nice! It looks so luxurious.
10/31/08 6:18 AM
moushka said...
Adding to the chorus: beautiful jacket, you did a great job. Thanks for the tips about the pattern.
10/31/08 6:53 AM
Michele19 said...
This beautiful jacket makes a powerful statement, but it's not wearing you - You are rockin' it!
10/31/08 7:14 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket. Funny you should post this now as there's been a thread going on what ruching actually is.
10/31/08 8:16 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket. Don't you adore velvet? It's looks luxe.
10/31/08 8:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous and timeless. Thanks for the comment about the sleeves. It's a good reminder when we're tempted to skip a detail, and aren't we all at one time or another!
10/31/08 10:33 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm not sure anything this unique will really go out of fashion - wear it with confidence.
10/31/08 3:32 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning jacket!! Wear it with pride!!
10/31/08 7:43 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous jacket: a real timeless classic. Many compliments coming your way, I'm sure.
11/2/08 3:40 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this beautiful jacket. You look fantastic wearing it.
11/2/08 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. That's a great jacket and it looks terrific on you. The detailing makes it. I don't know why I never noticed the pattern before, but I'm tempted to find it now.
11/11/08 1:40 PM
rebija said...
Very pretty. Lovely detail!
11/11/08 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review