Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8204 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 461 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 5:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 5:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! You did a wonderful job.
10/30/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So pretty!
10/30/08 6:24 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Very stylish and very well done!
10/30/08 6:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!!! You look GREAT in it!!!
10/30/08 6:46 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! You will look so stylish wearing your new jacket. You definitely got it finished before it went out of style!
10/30/08 6:50 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely Jacket, I've looked at this pattern a few time, good to see it made up. Velvet, what a horror to sew, but great final result
10/30/08 7:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love your jacket Yvonski. Very nice!
10/30/08 10:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on writing your first reviews :))) Love this jacket and the velvet fabric too !!!
10/30/08 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
I am glad you did make this jacket. It is beautiful!!!!
10/31/08 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I have the pattern. If I make it up I will be sure and refer to your review. Thank you for the review.
10/31/08 2:26 AM
lynny said...
Love your jacket, the rouching looks great. Good review too!
10/31/08 3:43 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful in the velvet. Great job.
10/31/08 5:25 AM
minieme said...
Very nice! It looks so luxurious.
10/31/08 6:18 AM
moushka said...
Adding to the chorus: beautiful jacket, you did a great job. Thanks for the tips about the pattern.
10/31/08 6:53 AM
Michele19 said...
This beautiful jacket makes a powerful statement, but it's not wearing you - You are rockin' it!
10/31/08 7:14 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket. Funny you should post this now as there's been a thread going on what ruching actually is.
10/31/08 8:16 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket. Don't you adore velvet? It's looks luxe.
10/31/08 8:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous and timeless. Thanks for the comment about the sleeves. It's a good reminder when we're tempted to skip a detail, and aren't we all at one time or another!
10/31/08 10:33 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm not sure anything this unique will really go out of fashion - wear it with confidence.
10/31/08 3:32 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning jacket!! Wear it with pride!!
10/31/08 7:43 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous jacket: a real timeless classic. Many compliments coming your way, I'm sure.
11/2/08 3:40 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this beautiful jacket. You look fantastic wearing it.
11/2/08 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. That's a great jacket and it looks terrific on you. The detailing makes it. I don't know why I never noticed the pattern before, but I'm tempted to find it now.
11/11/08 1:40 PM
rebija said...
Very pretty. Lovely detail!
11/11/08 1:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us