SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8204 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 5:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! You did a wonderful job.
10/30/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So pretty!
10/30/08 6:24 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Very stylish and very well done!
10/30/08 6:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!!! You look GREAT in it!!!
10/30/08 6:46 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! You will look so stylish wearing your new jacket. You definitely got it finished before it went out of style!
10/30/08 6:50 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely Jacket, I've looked at this pattern a few time, good to see it made up. Velvet, what a horror to sew, but great final result
10/30/08 7:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love your jacket Yvonski. Very nice!
10/30/08 10:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on writing your first reviews :))) Love this jacket and the velvet fabric too !!!
10/30/08 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
I am glad you did make this jacket. It is beautiful!!!!
10/31/08 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I have the pattern. If I make it up I will be sure and refer to your review. Thank you for the review.
10/31/08 2:26 AM
lynny said...
Love your jacket, the rouching looks great. Good review too!
10/31/08 3:43 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful in the velvet. Great job.
10/31/08 5:25 AM
minieme said...
Very nice! It looks so luxurious.
10/31/08 6:18 AM
moushka said...
Adding to the chorus: beautiful jacket, you did a great job. Thanks for the tips about the pattern.
10/31/08 6:53 AM
Michele19 said...
This beautiful jacket makes a powerful statement, but it's not wearing you - You are rockin' it!
10/31/08 7:14 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket. Funny you should post this now as there's been a thread going on what ruching actually is.
10/31/08 8:16 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket. Don't you adore velvet? It's looks luxe.
10/31/08 8:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous and timeless. Thanks for the comment about the sleeves. It's a good reminder when we're tempted to skip a detail, and aren't we all at one time or another!
10/31/08 10:33 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm not sure anything this unique will really go out of fashion - wear it with confidence.
10/31/08 3:32 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning jacket!! Wear it with pride!!
10/31/08 7:43 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous jacket: a real timeless classic. Many compliments coming your way, I'm sure.
11/2/08 3:40 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this beautiful jacket. You look fantastic wearing it.
11/2/08 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. That's a great jacket and it looks terrific on you. The detailing makes it. I don't know why I never noticed the pattern before, but I'm tempted to find it now.
11/11/08 1:40 PM
rebija said...
Very pretty. Lovely detail!
11/11/08 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now