SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8204 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 5:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/08 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebija said...
Very pretty. Lovely detail!
11/11/08 1:44 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. That's a great jacket and it looks terrific on you. The detailing makes it. I don't know why I never noticed the pattern before, but I'm tempted to find it now.
11/11/08 1:40 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this beautiful jacket. You look fantastic wearing it.
11/2/08 4:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous jacket: a real timeless classic. Many compliments coming your way, I'm sure.
11/2/08 3:40 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning jacket!! Wear it with pride!!
10/31/08 7:43 PM
Shona said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm not sure anything this unique will really go out of fashion - wear it with confidence.
10/31/08 3:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous and timeless. Thanks for the comment about the sleeves. It's a good reminder when we're tempted to skip a detail, and aren't we all at one time or another!
10/31/08 10:33 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket. Don't you adore velvet? It's looks luxe.
10/31/08 8:21 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific jacket. Funny you should post this now as there's been a thread going on what ruching actually is.
10/31/08 8:16 AM
Michele19 said...
This beautiful jacket makes a powerful statement, but it's not wearing you - You are rockin' it!
10/31/08 7:14 AM
moushka said...
Adding to the chorus: beautiful jacket, you did a great job. Thanks for the tips about the pattern.
10/31/08 6:53 AM
minieme said...
Very nice! It looks so luxurious.
10/31/08 6:18 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful in the velvet. Great job.
10/31/08 5:25 AM
lynny said...
Love your jacket, the rouching looks great. Good review too!
10/31/08 3:43 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I have the pattern. If I make it up I will be sure and refer to your review. Thank you for the review.
10/31/08 2:26 AM
patsijean said...
I am glad you did make this jacket. It is beautiful!!!!
10/31/08 0:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on writing your first reviews :))) Love this jacket and the velvet fabric too !!!
10/30/08 11:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love your jacket Yvonski. Very nice!
10/30/08 10:51 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely Jacket, I've looked at this pattern a few time, good to see it made up. Velvet, what a horror to sew, but great final result
10/30/08 7:38 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! You will look so stylish wearing your new jacket. You definitely got it finished before it went out of style!
10/30/08 6:50 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!!! You look GREAT in it!!!
10/30/08 6:46 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Very stylish and very well done!
10/30/08 6:26 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So pretty!
10/30/08 6:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! You did a wonderful job.
10/30/08 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review