SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Quilt 

18 more reviews
Viewed 99 times 
Reviewed by:Toni Vienna
photo

 
 
About Toni Vienna
Member since: 3/4/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:46 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful quilt! A lot of work, but it looks great. Your sister will love it, and every time she cuddles up in it she will think of you!
10/30/08 6:53 PM
persevering said...
Toni, Thanks for sharing this with us. Your work is inspiring - hopefully I'll do something with the old sweaters I've saved.
10/30/08 7:19 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute gift for your sister. I like the idea of recycling sweaters in this way.
10/31/08 5:31 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Great use for old ssweaters. I can see why it would be warm in your lap. Nice work.
10/31/08 7:02 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for sharing. I've been wanting to make a quilt like this for some time. Seeing yours will help me get started. Yours looks great!
10/31/08 8:30 PM
Mimi0815 said...
I've saved cashmere sweaters to make a cozy throw for my daughter. This quilt pattern seems easy enough even for me to tackle - a beginner! Wish me luck!
12/12/12 3:44 PM
persevering said...
OMG - now that we get informed on something we've commented about, I'm reminded that's what I wanted to do with those sweaters I'd saved...lol...Thanks to you and Mimi0815
12/15/12 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Black Cat Creations Short \'n Sassy Jacket

photo
by: marycds

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review