Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Quilt thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 99 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Toni Vienna
photo
About Toni Vienna
Member since: 3/4/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:46 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful quilt! A lot of work, but it looks great. Your sister will love it, and every time she cuddles up in it she will think of you!
10/30/08 6:53 PM
persevering said...
Toni, Thanks for sharing this with us. Your work is inspiring - hopefully I'll do something with the old sweaters I've saved.
10/30/08 7:19 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute gift for your sister. I like the idea of recycling sweaters in this way.
10/31/08 5:31 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Great use for old ssweaters. I can see why it would be warm in your lap. Nice work.
10/31/08 7:02 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for sharing. I've been wanting to make a quilt like this for some time. Seeing yours will help me get started. Yours looks great!
10/31/08 8:30 PM
Mimi0815 said...
I've saved cashmere sweaters to make a cozy throw for my daughter. This quilt pattern seems easy enough even for me to tackle - a beginner! Wish me luck!
12/12/12 3:44 PM
persevering said...
OMG - now that we get informed on something we've commented about, I'm reminded that's what I wanted to do with those sweaters I'd saved...lol...Thanks to you and Mimi0815
12/15/12 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us