SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (Skirt by Sandra Betzina)

4 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
When I saw your picture I thought "that looks difficult". Impressive to read that it was easy. Nice results, and the tab is simply a design feature!
11/21/08 11:07 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad you tackled the skirt. It looks great, but I would love to see a larger picture. It is an awesome skirt and you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Congratulations.
11/11/08 1:27 PM
JenniferBee said...
I have this pattern in my stash, so thank you for the review. You have inspired me to get it out and have a go!!
10/31/08 6:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
Amazing... You look great in this skirt. Hats off to you for tackling this one!
10/31/08 10:46 AM
meli88a said...
I've never noticed this pattern before. Your skirt is stunning and inspiring!
10/31/08 9:29 AM
moushka said...
I just picked up this pattern so it's great to see your review. Your skirt looks terrific!
10/31/08 6:56 AM
lynny said...
It doesn't look easy, all those tucks! It does look good though, really like it.
10/31/08 3:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
I like your skirt Yvonski. By the way, congratulations on your three reviews. You've caught the bug well and truly now!
10/30/08 11:08 PM
sewtime said...
That is the cutest skirt I have ever seen!!! Love it!
10/30/08 10:31 PM
Christas said...
This is such an awesome skirt! I cannot imagine how long all those beautiful details took you!
10/30/08 8:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! What a COOL skirt!!!! It looks AMAZING!!!!! All the tucks add such a nice detail.
10/30/08 8:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow! You really took on a challenge. Wish I could make the picture bigger to really see the details. What I can see looks great.
10/30/08 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2556

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now