SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (Skirt by Sandra Betzina)

4 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
When I saw your picture I thought "that looks difficult". Impressive to read that it was easy. Nice results, and the tab is simply a design feature!
11/21/08 11:07 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad you tackled the skirt. It looks great, but I would love to see a larger picture. It is an awesome skirt and you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Congratulations.
11/11/08 1:27 PM
JenniferBee said...
I have this pattern in my stash, so thank you for the review. You have inspired me to get it out and have a go!!
10/31/08 6:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
Amazing... You look great in this skirt. Hats off to you for tackling this one!
10/31/08 10:46 AM
meli88a said...
I've never noticed this pattern before. Your skirt is stunning and inspiring!
10/31/08 9:29 AM
moushka said...
I just picked up this pattern so it's great to see your review. Your skirt looks terrific!
10/31/08 6:56 AM
lynny said...
It doesn't look easy, all those tucks! It does look good though, really like it.
10/31/08 3:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
I like your skirt Yvonski. By the way, congratulations on your three reviews. You've caught the bug well and truly now!
10/30/08 11:08 PM
sewtime said...
That is the cutest skirt I have ever seen!!! Love it!
10/30/08 10:31 PM
Christas said...
This is such an awesome skirt! I cannot imagine how long all those beautiful details took you!
10/30/08 8:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! What a COOL skirt!!!! It looks AMAZING!!!!! All the tucks add such a nice detail.
10/30/08 8:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow! You really took on a challenge. Wish I could make the picture bigger to really see the details. What I can see looks great.
10/30/08 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info