Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1018 (Skirt by Sandra Betzina) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 455 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Yvonski
photo
Friend of PR
About Yvonskistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Wow! You really took on a challenge. Wish I could make the picture bigger to really see the details. What I can see looks great.
10/30/08 8:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! What a COOL skirt!!!! It looks AMAZING!!!!! All the tucks add such a nice detail.
10/30/08 8:10 PM
Christas said...
This is such an awesome skirt! I cannot imagine how long all those beautiful details took you!
10/30/08 8:13 PM
sewtime said...
That is the cutest skirt I have ever seen!!! Love it!
10/30/08 10:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
I like your skirt Yvonski. By the way, congratulations on your three reviews. You've caught the bug well and truly now!
10/30/08 11:08 PM
lynny said...
It doesn't look easy, all those tucks! It does look good though, really like it.
10/31/08 3:46 AM
moushka said...
I just picked up this pattern so it's great to see your review. Your skirt looks terrific!
10/31/08 6:56 AM
meli88a said...
I've never noticed this pattern before. Your skirt is stunning and inspiring!
10/31/08 9:29 AM
EleanorSews said...
Amazing... You look great in this skirt. Hats off to you for tackling this one!
10/31/08 10:46 AM
JenniferBee said...
I have this pattern in my stash, so thank you for the review. You have inspired me to get it out and have a go!!
10/31/08 6:30 PM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad you tackled the skirt. It looks great, but I would love to see a larger picture. It is an awesome skirt and you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Congratulations.
11/11/08 1:27 PM
AnneM said...
When I saw your picture I thought "that looks difficult". Impressive to read that it was easy. Nice results, and the tab is simply a design feature!
11/21/08 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us