SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:SewKnitYKnot
photo

 
 
About SewKnitYKnot
IL USA
Member since: 8/4/05
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/08 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I looked this pattern up because I just acquired it and wondered if it was a good pattern. It seems that you like it, and it appears that you've done a great job fitting and sewing it. In reading the directions and envelope information, I find it somewhat confusing to determine what size to cut. I was also wondering if the varying cup sizes were helpful. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 8:24 PM
AnneM said...
Well, other than the fact that they mis-spell Anne, it's a great top! ;) I'd suggest stabalizing the shoulder seam & cutting it slightly wider.
11/21/08 7:55 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for reviewing a pattern from a line that you don't always see here on PR -- I appreciate the tips on the stabilizing, too!
11/14/08 12:08 PM
emelle said...
I've got this pattern coming soon and appreciate your review....I also have the narrow shoulder issue...thanks for your insight...The deep red color is TDF, ML
11/3/08 2:49 PM
maryfrana said...
I love this pattern and you did a wonderful job. I think I need to get this. I also love rayon/lycra but have never stabilized except at the shoulders so I think I will take your advice and do the hem and the neckline. Good idea!
11/1/08 2:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top! Love it, I must add this pattern to my stash! The color is beautiful!
10/31/08 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info