Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2335 (Dragon costume)

5 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mwknitter said... (7/15/09 5:09 PM) Reply
I made this same costume for my grandson & agree with the comments on it. And I think I will have to drag it out again this year (or actually buy a new copy - I think he's too tall for the largest size in the range now) - his brother wants it in shiny silver fabric. (maybe we could just wrap him in aluminum foil!)
SewKnitYKnot said... (11/3/08 10:29 PM) Reply
The costume looks great & nice work-arounds. I made this 2 years ago. DS really liked it and carried his tail to protect it. I'm glad you anticipated the problem & came up with a nice solution.
sb1280 said... (11/3/08 10:32 AM) Reply
This is great! I love it! The tip regarding elastic is really helpful - thanks. Even though I'm a beaver fan, I would give this trick-or-treater extra candy for his costume! Good work!
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Fantastic looking dragon and how thoughtful of you to work out a solution for diminishing the weight of the tail. Beautiful child, too, but don't tell him I said that. Extra candy, yay! -Lily
Heatherrique said... (11/1/08 7:46 PM) Reply
Such a sharp and adorable costume! No wonder your DS received more treats!
Tiner W said... (11/1/08 5:11 PM) Reply
This is adorable! I'm so glad you brought this costume to my attention--last spring I needed a dragon costume and just had to wing it!
Luckylibbet said... (11/1/08 12:22 PM) Reply
What a great dragon! Thanks for the idea of the elastic for the tail - I would never have come up with that at all. Glad I'm not in dragon's breath reach!
Trephas2003 said... (11/1/08 8:11 AM) Reply
It sounds cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details