SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2335 (Dragon costume)

5 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It sounds cute!
11/1/08 8:11 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great dragon! Thanks for the idea of the elastic for the tail - I would never have come up with that at all. Glad I'm not in dragon's breath reach!
11/1/08 12:22 PM
Tiner W said...
This is adorable! I'm so glad you brought this costume to my attention--last spring I needed a dragon costume and just had to wing it!
11/1/08 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and adorable costume! No wonder your DS received more treats!
11/1/08 7:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic looking dragon and how thoughtful of you to work out a solution for diminishing the weight of the tail. Beautiful child, too, but don't tell him I said that. Extra candy, yay! -Lily
11/2/08 10:54 AM
sb1280 said...
This is great! I love it! The tip regarding elastic is really helpful - thanks. Even though I'm a beaver fan, I would give this trick-or-treater extra candy for his costume! Good work!
11/3/08 10:32 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
The costume looks great & nice work-arounds. I made this 2 years ago. DS really liked it and carried his tail to protect it. I'm glad you anticipated the problem & came up with a nice solution.
11/3/08 10:29 PM
mwknitter said...
I made this same costume for my grandson & agree with the comments on it. And I think I will have to drag it out again this year (or actually buy a new copy - I think he's too tall for the largest size in the range now) - his brother wants it in shiny silver fabric. (maybe we could just wrap him in aluminum foil!)
7/15/09 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5890

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now