Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2335 (Dragon costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 169 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Leora
photo
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It sounds cute!
11/1/08 8:11 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great dragon! Thanks for the idea of the elastic for the tail - I would never have come up with that at all. Glad I'm not in dragon's breath reach!
11/1/08 12:22 PM
Tiner W said...
This is adorable! I'm so glad you brought this costume to my attention--last spring I needed a dragon costume and just had to wing it!
11/1/08 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and adorable costume! No wonder your DS received more treats!
11/1/08 7:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic looking dragon and how thoughtful of you to work out a solution for diminishing the weight of the tail. Beautiful child, too, but don't tell him I said that. Extra candy, yay! -Lily
11/2/08 10:54 AM
sb1280 said...
This is great! I love it! The tip regarding elastic is really helpful - thanks. Even though I'm a beaver fan, I would give this trick-or-treater extra candy for his costume! Good work!
11/3/08 10:32 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
The costume looks great & nice work-arounds. I made this 2 years ago. DS really liked it and carried his tail to protect it. I'm glad you anticipated the problem & came up with a nice solution.
11/3/08 10:29 PM
mwknitter said...
I made this same costume for my grandson & agree with the comments on it. And I think I will have to drag it out again this year (or actually buy a new copy - I think he's too tall for the largest size in the range now) - his brother wants it in shiny silver fabric. (maybe we could just wrap him in aluminum foil!)
7/15/09 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us