Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-118 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 673 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 6:22 PM
Last Updated:11/1/08 7:10 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is really cute!
11/1/08 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your ITY dress is completely charming, in design and fabrication. Never apologize for this photo which is utterly aesthetic and beautifully composed, and in which you look not 35, but 15. How lovely you look, Lily
11/1/08 6:51 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!
11/1/08 7:39 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed!
11/1/08 10:22 PM
Michelle T said...
Cute dress, but I am concerned that your Picasa album shows where the photo was taken. Is that something you can turn off? The security issues really bothers me. Especially for those of us who post photos of our kids in clothes we have made.
11/1/08 10:32 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and it looks so nice on you, just skimming the body and not "sack like" at all. :o) I THINK "ITY" stands for "interlock twist yarn." Seems like whenever I see that acronym, it's referring to a poly knit. That's about the extent of my knowledge (or lack thereof).
11/1/08 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress.
11/2/08 1:13 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute look, especially with the boots!
11/2/08 1:06 AM
senaSews said...
I agree with the others: super cute dress!
11/2/08 3:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute dress!
11/2/08 5:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
MichelleT, I think the Picasa album showing where the photo was taken can be turned on when you want it - for example, my vacation album shows that the pictures were taken in DC, but no other albums have a location. Cindy - I love your dress!
11/2/08 10:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress....cute with boots !
11/2/08 11:33 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh Cindy, very very nice. You look so cute and I totally admire anyone working in jersey.
11/2/08 11:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. Would have liked to see more pictures.
11/2/08 11:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SUPER CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You look so happy in it!!!!
11/2/08 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and cool, Cindy!
11/2/08 2:19 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very, very, cute! And the photo isn't bad at all in my opinion!
11/2/08 2:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Smashing dress Cindy!!!
11/2/08 4:57 PM
Beek said...
Great picture! You look like a model in your new dress!
11/2/08 6:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress!
11/3/08 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us