SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-107 (BWOF 107 Wrap Over Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top--I never would've thought of this as a great layering piece from the original magazine, but by using a sweater knit, you've reinvented this pattern!
11/2/08 10:57 AM
KathySews said...
Very cute. Nice job. Thanks for the tips on working with sweater knit.
11/2/08 11:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute on you Angie! Great style and great colorway on the whole outfit!
11/2/08 12:52 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME top, Angie, and it looks SO NICE on you! And TWO pattern pieces? COUNT ME IN. Maybe this would be a wrap top that would actually look decent on me -- ha! I'm still on a search for that perfect wrap top in the back of my feeble mind.
11/2/08 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie! Sensational top! I overlooked it in this BWOF issue. That's it! You convinced me to give this top a try!
11/2/08 2:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE top!!!! You always make such pretty clothes!!!!!
11/2/08 2:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Funny I was thinking of this pattern yesterday what it would be like with sweater knit like yours and I am now assured that it is gonna work by your top, great fit, love it!!!
11/2/08 2:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Love it.
11/2/08 4:06 PM
cabinbaby said...
Left a note on your blog too. Love it!!!!
11/2/08 4:25 PM
angie.a said...
Thank you all! You're so sweet :) I appreciate your comments!
11/2/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: MrsLaugh

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review