SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-107 (BWOF 107 Wrap Over Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
Thank you all! You're so sweet :) I appreciate your comments!
11/2/08 5:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
Left a note on your blog too. Love it!!!!
11/2/08 4:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Love it.
11/2/08 4:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Funny I was thinking of this pattern yesterday what it would be like with sweater knit like yours and I am now assured that it is gonna work by your top, great fit, love it!!!
11/2/08 2:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE top!!!! You always make such pretty clothes!!!!!
11/2/08 2:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie! Sensational top! I overlooked it in this BWOF issue. That's it! You convinced me to give this top a try!
11/2/08 2:21 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME top, Angie, and it looks SO NICE on you! And TWO pattern pieces? COUNT ME IN. Maybe this would be a wrap top that would actually look decent on me -- ha! I'm still on a search for that perfect wrap top in the back of my feeble mind.
11/2/08 1:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute on you Angie! Great style and great colorway on the whole outfit!
11/2/08 12:52 PM
KathySews said...
Very cute. Nice job. Thanks for the tips on working with sweater knit.
11/2/08 11:00 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute top--I never would've thought of this as a great layering piece from the original magazine, but by using a sweater knit, you've reinvented this pattern!
11/2/08 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: cocosloft

Review