SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-107 (BWOF 107 Wrap Over Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said... (11/2/08 5:59 PM) Reply
Thank you all! You're so sweet :) I appreciate your comments!
cabinbaby said... (11/2/08 4:25 PM) Reply
Left a note on your blog too. Love it!!!!
Mary Stiefer said... (11/2/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Great looking top. Love it.
mylittleelephant said... (11/2/08 2:47 PM) Reply
Funny I was thinking of this pattern yesterday what it would be like with sweater knit like yours and I am now assured that it is gonna work by your top, great fit, love it!!!
Meggie LuLu said... (11/2/08 2:28 PM) Reply
That is such a CUTE top!!!! You always make such pretty clothes!!!!!
Heatherrique said... (11/2/08 2:21 PM) Reply
Angie! Sensational top! I overlooked it in this BWOF issue. That's it! You convinced me to give this top a try!
Annette1 said... (11/2/08 1:36 PM) Reply
AWESOME top, Angie, and it looks SO NICE on you! And TWO pattern pieces? COUNT ME IN. Maybe this would be a wrap top that would actually look decent on me -- ha! I'm still on a search for that perfect wrap top in the back of my feeble mind.
Em's Summer said... (11/2/08 12:52 PM) Reply
This is soo cute on you Angie! Great style and great colorway on the whole outfit!
KathySews said... (11/2/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Very cute. Nice job. Thanks for the tips on working with sweater knit.
michellep74 said... (11/2/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Cute top--I never would've thought of this as a great layering piece from the original magazine, but by using a sweater knit, you've reinvented this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details