SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6149 (Misses Skirt and Knit Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:kasizzle
photo

 
 
About kasizzlestar
FL USA
Member since: 6/9/07
Reviews written: 19
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:11/2/08 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful wrap top!
11/2/08 11:38 PM
Mel.J said...
Nice! I made the other top from this pattern, you've inspired me to dig it out & have a go at this one too.
11/3/08 4:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great wrap top.
11/3/08 7:01 AM
marec said...
Cute, cute, cute. The color you choose is perfect with your hair. I am always drawn to that celery? color but cannot wear it anymore with my grey hair. Anyway, back to the top-I really like the fit and I wonder if the concern you have about the back is because you are wearing 2 shirts. Would it hang differently if you added a modesty panel to the wrap top?
11/3/08 9:25 AM
Ach said...
I've been wanting something like this!Please wear it despite the association; it's perfect and lovely on you
11/3/08 10:05 AM
Lady_Mame said...
I like it. I think the broad back visual might be that the sleeves aren't up quite high enough under the arms. I'm not sure. However, it looks perfectly respectable to me, good job!
11/3/08 12:13 PM
clare said...
very nice... great colour on you!
11/3/08 3:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top!
11/3/08 4:36 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I have this pattern and now I must make this shirt this weekend!!! I love it!! :)
11/3/08 8:42 PM
mermaids said...
great piece to have in your wardrobe
11/9/08 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now