SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6149 (Misses Skirt and Knit Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:kasizzle
photo

 
 
About kasizzlestar
FL USA
Member since: 6/9/07
Reviews written: 19
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:11/2/08 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mermaids said...
great piece to have in your wardrobe
11/9/08 6:43 AM
BlossomKyle said...
I have this pattern and now I must make this shirt this weekend!!! I love it!! :)
11/3/08 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top!
11/3/08 4:36 PM
clare said...
very nice... great colour on you!
11/3/08 3:19 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I like it. I think the broad back visual might be that the sleeves aren't up quite high enough under the arms. I'm not sure. However, it looks perfectly respectable to me, good job!
11/3/08 12:13 PM
Ach said...
I've been wanting something like this!Please wear it despite the association; it's perfect and lovely on you
11/3/08 10:05 AM
marec said...
Cute, cute, cute. The color you choose is perfect with your hair. I am always drawn to that celery? color but cannot wear it anymore with my grey hair. Anyway, back to the top-I really like the fit and I wonder if the concern you have about the back is because you are wearing 2 shirts. Would it hang differently if you added a modesty panel to the wrap top?
11/3/08 9:25 AM
Lori V said...
Great wrap top.
11/3/08 7:01 AM
Mel.J said...
Nice! I made the other top from this pattern, you've inspired me to dig it out & have a go at this one too.
11/3/08 4:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful wrap top!
11/2/08 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Craftsy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern