SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1207 (Bristol Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1861 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/02 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, it's beautiful! As usual, your fabric choice is wonderful.
3/21/02 6:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i can't see the picture -- i wanna see the fabrics gigi is raving about!!! 8^(
3/21/02 7:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great blouse fabric! I love these patterns too!
3/21/02 9:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I was just about to review it ! Mine are all un-interfaced, and I use a different collar application than the one in the instructions. I have made it as a shirt jacket, without a collar for a jewel neck look, and added a top button to wear the collar closed , etc. etc. It is such a versatile blouse.
3/21/02 9:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, How does the Bristol blouse compare with the Italian Blouse?
3/29/02 6:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh! found the answer . . . all I had to do was read the review for the Italian Blouse. Thanks, Diane!
3/29/02 6:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Has anyone made this without shoulder pads? If so, how did it turn out?
4/27/02 12:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I always leave out the shoulders pads. My shoulders are large, so I don't need them. If your shoulders are not so broad, you can adjust the pattern at the shoulder to take out the extra ease provided for pads.
4/27/02 1:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Donna, to repeat what Mini just said, I haven't used shoulder pads, either and have been very happy with the results. I didn't alter the pattern at all.
4/27/02 1:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now