SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1207 (Bristol Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1861 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/02 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, it's beautiful! As usual, your fabric choice is wonderful.
3/21/02 6:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i can't see the picture -- i wanna see the fabrics gigi is raving about!!! 8^(
3/21/02 7:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great blouse fabric! I love these patterns too!
3/21/02 9:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I was just about to review it ! Mine are all un-interfaced, and I use a different collar application than the one in the instructions. I have made it as a shirt jacket, without a collar for a jewel neck look, and added a top button to wear the collar closed , etc. etc. It is such a versatile blouse.
3/21/02 9:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, How does the Bristol blouse compare with the Italian Blouse?
3/29/02 6:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh! found the answer . . . all I had to do was read the review for the Italian Blouse. Thanks, Diane!
3/29/02 6:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Has anyone made this without shoulder pads? If so, how did it turn out?
4/27/02 12:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I always leave out the shoulders pads. My shoulders are large, so I don't need them. If your shoulders are not so broad, you can adjust the pattern at the shoulder to take out the extra ease provided for pads.
4/27/02 1:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Donna, to repeat what Mini just said, I haven't used shoulder pads, either and have been very happy with the results. I didn't alter the pattern at all.
4/27/02 1:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now