SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1910 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:9/12/03 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said... (9/13/03 8:37 PM) Reply
Sherril, EOS still has some fabric like this though the floral is a little different. I don't recall which cateogry it's under but it was still there yesterday (the cranberry she had sold out).
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/03 9:19 AM) Reply
OK, so tell me how to do the v-neck finish. I really love that fabric, it turned out beautifully. This pattern really needs to be in my stash.
Carlo said... (9/13/03 8:12 AM) Reply
LOL, I made the same pattern out of that same fabric. Made the sweater, too. I wear it to work a lot (very cold A/C in my office) but found it sweaty when I ventured outside in the summer. Also found that the mesh on the top layer of the fabric snags like crazy.
Mini said... (9/12/03 7:32 PM) Reply
This is my favorite v-neck finish. I even do it on woven fabrics, adding a center front seam if necessary. This top can be a nice knit vest for cool weather when layered over a fitted tee.
Diane E said... (9/12/03 5:06 PM) Reply
Alice, this is very pretty. Makes me want to pull out this pattern again (for the umpty-umpth time!).
Gigi Louis said... (9/12/03 4:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - love the fabric! I too really like the way the neckline on this top is done - fast, easy and neat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details