Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5201 (Sweater Set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1903 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:9/12/03 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric! I too really like the way the neckline on this top is done - fast, easy and neat.
9/12/03 4:54 PM
Diane E said...
Alice, this is very pretty. Makes me want to pull out this pattern again (for the umpty-umpth time!).
9/12/03 5:06 PM
Mini said...
This is my favorite v-neck finish. I even do it on woven fabrics, adding a center front seam if necessary. This top can be a nice knit vest for cool weather when layered over a fitted tee.
9/12/03 7:32 PM
Carlo said...
LOL, I made the same pattern out of that same fabric. Made the sweater, too. I wear it to work a lot (very cold A/C in my office) but found it sweaty when I ventured outside in the summer. Also found that the mesh on the top layer of the fabric snags like crazy.
9/13/03 8:12 AM
Sherril Miller said...
OK, so tell me how to do the v-neck finish. I really love that fabric, it turned out beautifully. This pattern really needs to be in my stash.
9/13/03 9:19 AM
mudcat said...
Sherril, EOS still has some fabric like this though the floral is a little different. I don't recall which cateogry it's under but it was still there yesterday (the cranberry she had sold out).
9/13/03 8:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us