SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1911 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:9/12/03 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said... (9/13/03 8:37 PM) Reply
Sherril, EOS still has some fabric like this though the floral is a little different. I don't recall which cateogry it's under but it was still there yesterday (the cranberry she had sold out).
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/03 9:19 AM) Reply
OK, so tell me how to do the v-neck finish. I really love that fabric, it turned out beautifully. This pattern really needs to be in my stash.
Carlo said... (9/13/03 8:12 AM) Reply
LOL, I made the same pattern out of that same fabric. Made the sweater, too. I wear it to work a lot (very cold A/C in my office) but found it sweaty when I ventured outside in the summer. Also found that the mesh on the top layer of the fabric snags like crazy.
Mini said... (9/12/03 7:32 PM) Reply
This is my favorite v-neck finish. I even do it on woven fabrics, adding a center front seam if necessary. This top can be a nice knit vest for cool weather when layered over a fitted tee.
Diane E said... (9/12/03 5:06 PM) Reply
Alice, this is very pretty. Makes me want to pull out this pattern again (for the umpty-umpth time!).
Gigi Louis said... (9/12/03 4:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - love the fabric! I too really like the way the neckline on this top is done - fast, easy and neat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details