SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2981 (Women's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 2:59 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 3:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You look so nice in this lovely dress.... the hat completes the outfit so perfectly!
3/21/09 10:43 AM
jojoeffe said...
You look utterly charming. I do like that bias finish around the bottom hem too.
1/12/09 6:26 AM
Annette1 said...
I can certainly see why you get lots of compliments in this dress! It looks WONDERFUL on you! :o)
12/15/08 6:59 PM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:36 PM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:34 PM
MareeAlison said...
Caity - the dress is very flattering and I adore the polka dots.
11/9/08 1:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Electritying dress! You look so snazzy!
11/5/08 6:24 PM
kerrynw said...
You look fantastic! Your dress fits perfectly and I love your fascinator. Perfect outfit for the Melbourne Cup.
11/5/08 1:31 AM
brrmm said...
Lovin' the whole shebang here! Hope you backed a winner. Great outfit.
11/4/08 7:00 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!! You look fantastic with your dress and hat! Great job!
11/4/08 5:51 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Caity - You looked great in that dress - very Melbourne Cup!
11/4/08 5:23 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh what a great dress!
11/4/08 2:05 PM
michellep74 said...
I loved your first version of this dress, but I think I like this one even more! Nice creative touch on the contrast with the godets!
11/4/08 1:31 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great job, love the contrast of godets, they must swing and look very pretty when you walk!
11/4/08 1:20 PM
mlsews said...
just gorgeous, love the polka dots
11/4/08 10:47 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just beautiful ~ you in that dress! It is a flattering cut and the use of the reverse fabric in the gores is such a perfect touch. I just love the whole look.
11/4/08 10:10 AM
rebija said...
Great look! Love the hat too!
11/4/08 10:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks GREAT on you! LOVE the contrast godets. I'll have to remember that.
11/4/08 8:59 AM
Kbenco said...
Stunning outfit. I love the contrast godets and bias bound hem. I will be very interested in the next step of your combination. I love dresses, but how often can you wear a jacket in QLD in summer? I hope you have a brilliant idea I can steal!
11/4/08 8:50 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your outfit is soooo cute!
11/4/08 6:31 AM
boppingbeth said...
Love your 'very technical method' of raising the crossover! The dress looks smart on you! Great job.
11/4/08 6:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your Melbourne Cup outfit. This is a very flattering dress on you! The binding on the hem is the perfect finishing touch. Nice fascinator too. Did you make it?
11/4/08 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review