Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2981 (Women's Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 663 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 2:59 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 3:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Love your Melbourne Cup outfit. This is a very flattering dress on you! The binding on the hem is the perfect finishing touch. Nice fascinator too. Did you make it?
11/4/08 3:11 AM
boppingbeth said...
Love your 'very technical method' of raising the crossover! The dress looks smart on you! Great job.
11/4/08 6:11 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your outfit is soooo cute!
11/4/08 6:31 AM
Kbenco said...
Stunning outfit. I love the contrast godets and bias bound hem. I will be very interested in the next step of your combination. I love dresses, but how often can you wear a jacket in QLD in summer? I hope you have a brilliant idea I can steal!
11/4/08 8:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks GREAT on you! LOVE the contrast godets. I'll have to remember that.
11/4/08 8:59 AM
rebija said...
Great look! Love the hat too!
11/4/08 10:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just beautiful ~ you in that dress! It is a flattering cut and the use of the reverse fabric in the gores is such a perfect touch. I just love the whole look.
11/4/08 10:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
mlsews said...
just gorgeous, love the polka dots
11/4/08 10:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great job, love the contrast of godets, they must swing and look very pretty when you walk!
11/4/08 1:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I loved your first version of this dress, but I think I like this one even more! Nice creative touch on the contrast with the godets!
11/4/08 1:31 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh what a great dress!
11/4/08 2:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Caity - You looked great in that dress - very Melbourne Cup!
11/4/08 5:23 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!! You look fantastic with your dress and hat! Great job!
11/4/08 5:51 PM
brrmm said...
Lovin' the whole shebang here! Hope you backed a winner. Great outfit.
11/4/08 7:00 PM
kerrynw said...
You look fantastic! Your dress fits perfectly and I love your fascinator. Perfect outfit for the Melbourne Cup.
11/5/08 1:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Electritying dress! You look so snazzy!
11/5/08 6:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
Caity - the dress is very flattering and I adore the polka dots.
11/9/08 1:37 AM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:34 PM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:36 PM
Annette1 said...
I can certainly see why you get lots of compliments in this dress! It looks WONDERFUL on you! :o)
12/15/08 6:59 PM
jojoeffe said...
You look utterly charming. I do like that bias finish around the bottom hem too.
1/12/09 6:26 AM
Christas said...
You look so nice in this lovely dress.... the hat completes the outfit so perfectly!
3/21/09 10:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us