SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2981 (Women's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 2:59 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 3:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Love your Melbourne Cup outfit. This is a very flattering dress on you! The binding on the hem is the perfect finishing touch. Nice fascinator too. Did you make it?
11/4/08 3:11 AM
boppingbeth said...
Love your 'very technical method' of raising the crossover! The dress looks smart on you! Great job.
11/4/08 6:11 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your outfit is soooo cute!
11/4/08 6:31 AM
Kbenco said...
Stunning outfit. I love the contrast godets and bias bound hem. I will be very interested in the next step of your combination. I love dresses, but how often can you wear a jacket in QLD in summer? I hope you have a brilliant idea I can steal!
11/4/08 8:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks GREAT on you! LOVE the contrast godets. I'll have to remember that.
11/4/08 8:59 AM
rebija said...
Great look! Love the hat too!
11/4/08 10:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just beautiful ~ you in that dress! It is a flattering cut and the use of the reverse fabric in the gores is such a perfect touch. I just love the whole look.
11/4/08 10:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This would be a perfect Kentucky Derby dress. You just need a hat and a mint julep, lol. It's a great style for you. I love the contrast in the godets. Beautiful.
11/4/08 10:37 AM
mlsews said...
just gorgeous, love the polka dots
11/4/08 10:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great job, love the contrast of godets, they must swing and look very pretty when you walk!
11/4/08 1:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I loved your first version of this dress, but I think I like this one even more! Nice creative touch on the contrast with the godets!
11/4/08 1:31 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh what a great dress!
11/4/08 2:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Caity - You looked great in that dress - very Melbourne Cup!
11/4/08 5:23 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!! You look fantastic with your dress and hat! Great job!
11/4/08 5:51 PM
brrmm said...
Lovin' the whole shebang here! Hope you backed a winner. Great outfit.
11/4/08 7:00 PM
kerrynw said...
You look fantastic! Your dress fits perfectly and I love your fascinator. Perfect outfit for the Melbourne Cup.
11/5/08 1:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Electritying dress! You look so snazzy!
11/5/08 6:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
Caity - the dress is very flattering and I adore the polka dots.
11/9/08 1:37 AM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:34 PM
denese said...
made me think more about this pattern thankyou
11/27/08 6:36 PM
Annette1 said...
I can certainly see why you get lots of compliments in this dress! It looks WONDERFUL on you! :o)
12/15/08 6:59 PM
jojoeffe said...
You look utterly charming. I do like that bias finish around the bottom hem too.
1/12/09 6:26 AM
Christas said...
You look so nice in this lovely dress.... the hat completes the outfit so perfectly!
3/21/09 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4885

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Papercut Patterns 1005

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now