SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> OCO001 (Hat with Zipper Roses)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 5:39 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Your hat is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for the links!
11/4/08 5:51 AM
Jatman said...
That is SO cool! And beautiful. Thank you for sharing it. If you find any online classes please post them!
11/4/08 5:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the zipper roses. What a great idea!
11/4/08 6:54 AM
mClones said...
How cool is that!
11/4/08 7:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is absolutely precious!
11/4/08 8:20 AM
Kbenco said...
Ubercool hat Caity! I hope you had a great day out.
11/4/08 8:45 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! What a great idea to use zippers as roses. You are full of creativity!
11/4/08 9:00 AM
marec said...
That is darling-how lucky for you to have an "excuse" to make a new hat.
11/4/08 9:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be, and so are you wearing it! VERY creative in the best sort of way! :o)
11/4/08 12:59 PM
j222b said...
http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readwebsitereview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1219 This PR review of a web site designer has info. on a wide brim hat.
11/4/08 2:07 PM
Tiner W said...
That's an adorable hat--I love the zipper roses! I wish we had occasions to wear hats--maybe we should wear hats on the first Tuesday of Nov for election day!
11/4/08 4:35 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love those zipper roses!
11/4/08 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!!! So cute, your version is fantastic!
11/4/08 5:49 PM
brrmm said...
Love love love your fascinator (sans carrot !!) hope you had a win - I did...$2. yay, but had to promptly use it for the tooth fairy last night. Thanks for the links too, very interesting.
11/4/08 6:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just too cute!!
11/4/08 7:17 PM
pinkli said...
Brilliant! How clever you are. Thank you for providing such great inspiration : ) Happy sewing
11/5/08 7:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - it looks beautiful
11/5/08 9:41 AM
marycds said...
FAB-ulous!
11/5/08 2:25 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How totally unique! I hope you were a smash at the luncheon. Looks good on you too!
11/5/08 6:52 PM
DeniseF said...
Love the hat, great job.
11/7/08 4:58 PM
MareeAlison said...
Tres chic, cherie. :-)
11/9/08 1:34 AM
Christas said...
Adorable! I love it!
3/21/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now