SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> OCO001 (Hat with Zipper Roses)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 5:39 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Your hat is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for the links!
11/4/08 5:51 AM
Jatman said...
That is SO cool! And beautiful. Thank you for sharing it. If you find any online classes please post them!
11/4/08 5:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the zipper roses. What a great idea!
11/4/08 6:54 AM
mClones said...
How cool is that!
11/4/08 7:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is absolutely precious!
11/4/08 8:20 AM
Kbenco said...
Ubercool hat Caity! I hope you had a great day out.
11/4/08 8:45 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! What a great idea to use zippers as roses. You are full of creativity!
11/4/08 9:00 AM
marec said...
That is darling-how lucky for you to have an "excuse" to make a new hat.
11/4/08 9:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be, and so are you wearing it! VERY creative in the best sort of way! :o)
11/4/08 12:59 PM
j222b said...
http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readwebsitereview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1219 This PR review of a web site designer has info. on a wide brim hat.
11/4/08 2:07 PM
Tiner W said...
That's an adorable hat--I love the zipper roses! I wish we had occasions to wear hats--maybe we should wear hats on the first Tuesday of Nov for election day!
11/4/08 4:35 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love those zipper roses!
11/4/08 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!!! So cute, your version is fantastic!
11/4/08 5:49 PM
brrmm said...
Love love love your fascinator (sans carrot !!) hope you had a win - I did...$2. yay, but had to promptly use it for the tooth fairy last night. Thanks for the links too, very interesting.
11/4/08 6:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just too cute!!
11/4/08 7:17 PM
pinkli said...
Brilliant! How clever you are. Thank you for providing such great inspiration : ) Happy sewing
11/5/08 7:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - it looks beautiful
11/5/08 9:41 AM
marycds said...
FAB-ulous!
11/5/08 2:25 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How totally unique! I hope you were a smash at the luncheon. Looks good on you too!
11/5/08 6:52 PM
DeniseF said...
Love the hat, great job.
11/7/08 4:58 PM
MareeAlison said...
Tres chic, cherie. :-)
11/9/08 1:34 AM
Christas said...
Adorable! I love it!
3/21/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2690

photo
by: lovenicky

Review