SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> OCO001 (Hat with Zipper Roses)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 5:39 AM
Last Updated:11/4/08 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Adorable! I love it!
3/21/09 10:42 AM
MareeAlison said...
Tres chic, cherie. :-)
11/9/08 1:34 AM
DeniseF said...
Love the hat, great job.
11/7/08 4:58 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How totally unique! I hope you were a smash at the luncheon. Looks good on you too!
11/5/08 6:52 PM
marycds said...
FAB-ulous!
11/5/08 2:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - it looks beautiful
11/5/08 9:41 AM
pinkli said...
Brilliant! How clever you are. Thank you for providing such great inspiration : ) Happy sewing
11/5/08 7:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just too cute!!
11/4/08 7:17 PM
brrmm said...
Love love love your fascinator (sans carrot !!) hope you had a win - I did...$2. yay, but had to promptly use it for the tooth fairy last night. Thanks for the links too, very interesting.
11/4/08 6:42 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!!! So cute, your version is fantastic!
11/4/08 5:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love those zipper roses!
11/4/08 5:27 PM
Tiner W said...
That's an adorable hat--I love the zipper roses! I wish we had occasions to wear hats--maybe we should wear hats on the first Tuesday of Nov for election day!
11/4/08 4:35 PM
j222b said...
http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readwebsitereview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1219 This PR review of a web site designer has info. on a wide brim hat.
11/4/08 2:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be, and so are you wearing it! VERY creative in the best sort of way! :o)
11/4/08 12:59 PM
marec said...
That is darling-how lucky for you to have an "excuse" to make a new hat.
11/4/08 9:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! What a great idea to use zippers as roses. You are full of creativity!
11/4/08 9:00 AM
Kbenco said...
Ubercool hat Caity! I hope you had a great day out.
11/4/08 8:45 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is absolutely precious!
11/4/08 8:20 AM
mClones said...
How cool is that!
11/4/08 7:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the zipper roses. What a great idea!
11/4/08 6:54 AM
Jatman said...
That is SO cool! And beautiful. Thank you for sharing it. If you find any online classes please post them!
11/4/08 5:55 AM
wendlesue said...
Your hat is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for the links!
11/4/08 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now