SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4258 (2 hour bias skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 299 (patterns: 255)
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/08 0:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy K said... (11/7/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Very becoming skirt!
Nancywin said... (11/6/08 8:48 PM) Reply
Believe me, it's the skirt. The scale doesn't lie!!
CynthiaSue said... (11/6/08 5:07 PM) Reply
yes super elegant on your SLIMMING body! you a getting skinny miss Nancy:) you look great and so does your skirt. excellent review!
yorkshire lass said... (11/6/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for a helpful review.
wendlesue said... (11/6/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Stunning on you!
Marji said... (11/6/08 8:24 AM) Reply
Great looking Nancy. And I love that waistband interfacing for lighter fabrics. Nice anchor piece for the wardrobe.
boppingbeth said... (11/5/08 9:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Rhoda K said... (11/5/08 7:38 PM) Reply
A beautiful skirt - love the lining. I've not tried sewing anything on the bias, but your review might be the encouragement I need. Thanks!
mylittleelephant said... (11/5/08 1:40 PM) Reply
Very elegant and chic, thanks for very helpful review, it will be a while to try a bias skirt for me but I will keep this pattern and review in my mind.
Seamingly Simple said... (11/5/08 10:04 AM) Reply
A black skirt is a wonderful basic, and bias skirts flow so nicely. Your skirt is a real winner!
Barbara V said... (11/5/08 9:05 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks beautiful. So nice that you are using fabrics from your "over-abundant stash". I'm trying to do same!
Leora said... (11/5/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt and a perfect start to your new wardrobe!
Birgitte said... (11/5/08 0:42 AM) Reply
I LOVE how this looks on you. You've now sold me on bias and I'll keep your tips in mind.
sewtime said... (11/5/08 0:04 AM) Reply
Love your skirt,very elegant!
Athene said... (11/4/08 11:17 PM) Reply
You look so elegant - a lovely skirt and thank you for the tips. I love how bias skirts drape.
EleanorSews said... (11/4/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Your skirt is lovely! And that lining is a pure delight. Thanks for posting the hemming tip.
Nancy Anne said... (11/4/08 9:00 PM) Reply
GREAT looking skirt, and very timely review, as I am in the process of cutting out a skirt on the bias. I appreciate the tips!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-113

photo
by: VeraD

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Other PTN-018

photo
by: David Fait...

Review