SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4258 (2 hour bias skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/08 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Very becoming skirt!
11/7/08 8:05 AM
Nancywin said...
Believe me, it's the skirt. The scale doesn't lie!!
11/6/08 8:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes super elegant on your SLIMMING body! you a getting skinny miss Nancy:) you look great and so does your skirt. excellent review!
11/6/08 5:07 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for a helpful review.
11/6/08 9:00 AM
wendlesue said...
Stunning on you!
11/6/08 9:00 AM
Marji said...
Great looking Nancy. And I love that waistband interfacing for lighter fabrics. Nice anchor piece for the wardrobe.
11/6/08 8:24 AM
boppingbeth said...
Beautiful!
11/5/08 9:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful skirt - love the lining. I've not tried sewing anything on the bias, but your review might be the encouragement I need. Thanks!
11/5/08 7:38 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very elegant and chic, thanks for very helpful review, it will be a while to try a bias skirt for me but I will keep this pattern and review in my mind.
11/5/08 1:40 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
A black skirt is a wonderful basic, and bias skirts flow so nicely. Your skirt is a real winner!
11/5/08 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt looks beautiful. So nice that you are using fabrics from your "over-abundant stash". I'm trying to do same!
11/5/08 9:05 AM
Leora said...
Lovely skirt and a perfect start to your new wardrobe!
11/5/08 0:54 AM
Birgitte said...
I LOVE how this looks on you. You've now sold me on bias and I'll keep your tips in mind.
11/5/08 0:42 AM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt,very elegant!
11/5/08 0:04 AM
Athene said...
You look so elegant - a lovely skirt and thank you for the tips. I love how bias skirts drape.
11/4/08 11:17 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your skirt is lovely! And that lining is a pure delight. Thanks for posting the hemming tip.
11/4/08 10:07 PM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT looking skirt, and very timely review, as I am in the process of cutting out a skirt on the bias. I appreciate the tips!
11/4/08 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 9295

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now