Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4258 (2 hour bias skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 865 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/08 0:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT looking skirt, and very timely review, as I am in the process of cutting out a skirt on the bias. I appreciate the tips!
11/4/08 9:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your skirt is lovely! And that lining is a pure delight. Thanks for posting the hemming tip.
11/4/08 10:07 PM
Athene said...
You look so elegant - a lovely skirt and thank you for the tips. I love how bias skirts drape.
11/4/08 11:17 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt,very elegant!
11/5/08 0:04 AM
Birgitte said...
I LOVE how this looks on you. You've now sold me on bias and I'll keep your tips in mind.
11/5/08 0:42 AM
Leora said...
Lovely skirt and a perfect start to your new wardrobe!
11/5/08 0:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt looks beautiful. So nice that you are using fabrics from your "over-abundant stash". I'm trying to do same!
11/5/08 9:05 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
A black skirt is a wonderful basic, and bias skirts flow so nicely. Your skirt is a real winner!
11/5/08 10:04 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very elegant and chic, thanks for very helpful review, it will be a while to try a bias skirt for me but I will keep this pattern and review in my mind.
11/5/08 1:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful skirt - love the lining. I've not tried sewing anything on the bias, but your review might be the encouragement I need. Thanks!
11/5/08 7:38 PM
boppingbeth said...
Beautiful!
11/5/08 9:36 PM
Marji said...
Great looking Nancy. And I love that waistband interfacing for lighter fabrics. Nice anchor piece for the wardrobe.
11/6/08 8:24 AM
wendlesue said...
Stunning on you!
11/6/08 9:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for a helpful review.
11/6/08 9:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes super elegant on your SLIMMING body! you a getting skinny miss Nancy:) you look great and so does your skirt. excellent review!
11/6/08 5:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Believe me, it's the skirt. The scale doesn't lie!!
11/6/08 8:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Very becoming skirt!
11/7/08 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us