Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2006-10 (Velveteen dress) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 148 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely dazzling dress for that lucky little girl! Beautiful work!
11/5/08 10:36 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
11/5/08 10:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable!
11/6/08 2:44 AM
F and L said...
I just commented on your round yoke dress. I love your work - beautiful fabric combinations and wonderful detailing on both dresses. What lucky granddaughters!
11/6/08 4:53 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This is beyond adorable. What talent!
11/6/08 8:29 AM
fourkid said...
These are beautiful dresses.
11/6/08 9:18 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Just adorable. Love the colors!
11/6/08 11:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
have always loved this dress! so glad to see it and refresh my memory again to make it! yours is so adorable!!
11/6/08 4:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. Your grandchildren are lucky. I have yet to make anything for mine but you have inspired me.
11/6/08 6:06 PM
EveS said...
This dress just jumps out of the gallery at me! I just love the rich colors of the fabric. The modifications you made really did wonders for an already-lovely pattern!
11/8/08 8:27 AM
Eme said...
I really love the shape of your modified dress - the nips at the waist are really pleasing - I will definitely keep this in mind when I make up a dress for my daughter. :)
11/9/08 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us