SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oldsewandsew said... (12/13/08 12:05 PM) Reply
Very Cute! - Guess I'll have to get this pattern!
wendlesue said... (11/6/08 11:13 AM) Reply
sarahb...I am not sure about polar fleece. It may be a little more bulky and have less give. Mine has a lot of thickness in the front where the collar wraps. Since my fabric has softness and give, the thickness does not bother me, just feels cozy and warm. I don't know if fleece would be as comfortable.
AuntieShel said... (11/6/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Your top is awesome, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have my eye on this pattern, guess I'll have to get it now!!
sarahb said... (11/6/08 8:04 AM) Reply
Great looking--do you think it would work in polar fleece?
tlmck3 said... (11/5/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this in my stash and had forgotten all about it until your review. Love the way yours came out --the fit and fabric are lovely.
Gelbean said... (11/5/08 5:05 PM) Reply
Oh I just love it. I just ordered this pattern. I hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours.
shesflipped said... (11/5/08 4:48 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I love the color, and it looks so warm and cozy! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile~great to read your review and find that it's a winner! Can't wait to give it a try!
wendlesue said... (11/5/08 4:27 PM) Reply
Bonnie K, I just looked for your review and couldn't find it. I am intrigued by your idea of making view D into a twist top! I do want to make that view too. We will see if I get back to it!
Bonnie K said... (11/5/08 3:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top on you. I made this pattern using version D and twisted the front one more before sewing. This was way before the twist tops became so popular. I love the fit of this pattern.
nancy2001 said... (11/5/08 1:23 PM) Reply
Great looking top in a beautiful fabric. I'm going to buy this pattern tomorrow when it goes on sale at Hancock.
AngieC said... (11/5/08 12:43 PM) Reply
I love your top! The color and fabric are perfect for fall and I love the way it fits you! Great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Junk Fashion

photo
by: MinaLMcGra...

Review