SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love your top! The color and fabric are perfect for fall and I love the way it fits you! Great review!
11/5/08 12:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top in a beautiful fabric. I'm going to buy this pattern tomorrow when it goes on sale at Hancock.
11/5/08 1:23 PM
Bonnie K said...
Gorgeous top on you. I made this pattern using version D and twisted the front one more before sewing. This was way before the twist tops became so popular. I love the fit of this pattern.
11/5/08 3:16 PM
wendlesue said...
Bonnie K, I just looked for your review and couldn't find it. I am intrigued by your idea of making view D into a twist top! I do want to make that view too. We will see if I get back to it!
11/5/08 4:27 PM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! I love the color, and it looks so warm and cozy! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile~great to read your review and find that it's a winner! Can't wait to give it a try!
11/5/08 4:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Oh I just love it. I just ordered this pattern. I hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours.
11/5/08 5:05 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this in my stash and had forgotten all about it until your review. Love the way yours came out --the fit and fabric are lovely.
11/5/08 9:23 PM
sarahb said...
Great looking--do you think it would work in polar fleece?
11/6/08 8:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is awesome, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have my eye on this pattern, guess I'll have to get it now!!
11/6/08 8:14 AM
wendlesue said...
sarahb...I am not sure about polar fleece. It may be a little more bulky and have less give. Mine has a lot of thickness in the front where the collar wraps. Since my fabric has softness and give, the thickness does not bother me, just feels cozy and warm. I don't know if fleece would be as comfortable.
11/6/08 11:13 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Very Cute! - Guess I'll have to get this pattern!
12/13/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review