Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4347 (Knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 793 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 12:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love your top! The color and fabric are perfect for fall and I love the way it fits you! Great review!
11/5/08 12:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top in a beautiful fabric. I'm going to buy this pattern tomorrow when it goes on sale at Hancock.
11/5/08 1:23 PM
Bonnie K said...
Gorgeous top on you. I made this pattern using version D and twisted the front one more before sewing. This was way before the twist tops became so popular. I love the fit of this pattern.
11/5/08 3:16 PM
wendlesue said...
Bonnie K, I just looked for your review and couldn't find it. I am intrigued by your idea of making view D into a twist top! I do want to make that view too. We will see if I get back to it!
11/5/08 4:27 PM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! I love the color, and it looks so warm and cozy! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile~great to read your review and find that it's a winner! Can't wait to give it a try!
11/5/08 4:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Oh I just love it. I just ordered this pattern. I hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours.
11/5/08 5:05 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this in my stash and had forgotten all about it until your review. Love the way yours came out --the fit and fabric are lovely.
11/5/08 9:23 PM
sarahb said...
Great looking--do you think it would work in polar fleece?
11/6/08 8:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is awesome, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have my eye on this pattern, guess I'll have to get it now!!
11/6/08 8:14 AM
wendlesue said...
sarahb...I am not sure about polar fleece. It may be a little more bulky and have less give. Mine has a lot of thickness in the front where the collar wraps. Since my fabric has softness and give, the thickness does not bother me, just feels cozy and warm. I don't know if fleece would be as comfortable.
11/6/08 11:13 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Very Cute! - Guess I'll have to get this pattern!
12/13/08 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us