Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2651 (Issey Miyake Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1639 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 3:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Hi Alana thanks for the review I would like to see more photo's of your Miyake coat, because it is such an intriging design. The link for the back view is not working. I made the same coat in a muslin and boy was I glad I did this first, because what you already said it is not very loose fitting at the hips, so I must alter the pattern first, although I measured the pattern first and those measurements would fit me ,but no.I also would like to alter the neckline , a bit snugger.
9/14/03 5:32 PM
els said...
SORRY link is working.
9/14/03 5:37 PM
Linda E. said...
Alana, I can;t see any of your pictures the link maybe broken.. Thanks for the great review of a coat jacket i have thinking about making.
9/14/03 8:35 PM
Linda E. said...
sorry the link worked just took a very long time.
9/14/03 8:41 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice coat! Isn't it nice when a challenge turns out good!
9/14/03 10:44 PM
Alana Robson said...
I'm sorry about the photo links, ivillage websites are being flaky right now.
9/15/03 8:26 AM
Judy Williment said...
I've just bought this pattern, laregly because of your great review and photo. I notice the fabrics suggested include stretch wovens - do you think it needs to be stretchy? I have something in mind, but it has NO stretch at all.
10/2/03 5:30 PM
Alana Robson said...
I don't think it needs to be a stretch woven, and I actually think that the welt pockets and the insets will be more challenging with a stretchy material. On the other hand a little more "give" at the hip wouldn't be a bad thing.
10/13/03 3:44 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks very much for the review. Miyake is the best.
5/22/04 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us