Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2651 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

Viewed 1649 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 3:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (5/22/04 2:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks very much for the review. Miyake is the best.
Alana Robson said... (10/13/03 3:44 PM) Reply
I don't think it needs to be a stretch woven, and I actually think that the welt pockets and the insets will be more challenging with a stretchy material. On the other hand a little more "give" at the hip wouldn't be a bad thing.
Judy Williment said... (10/2/03 5:30 PM) Reply
I've just bought this pattern, laregly because of your great review and photo. I notice the fabrics suggested include stretch wovens - do you think it needs to be stretchy? I have something in mind, but it has NO stretch at all.
Alana Robson said... (9/15/03 8:26 AM) Reply
I'm sorry about the photo links, ivillage websites are being flaky right now.
SouthernStitch said... (9/14/03 10:44 PM) Reply
Very nice coat! Isn't it nice when a challenge turns out good!
Linda E. said... (9/14/03 8:41 PM) Reply
sorry the link worked just took a very long time.
Linda E. said... (9/14/03 8:35 PM) Reply
Alana, I can;t see any of your pictures the link maybe broken.. Thanks for the great review of a coat jacket i have thinking about making.
els said... (9/14/03 5:37 PM) Reply
SORRY link is working.
els said... (9/14/03 5:32 PM) Reply
Hi Alana thanks for the review I would like to see more photo's of your Miyake coat, because it is such an intriging design. The link for the back view is not working. I made the same coat in a muslin and boy was I glad I did this first, because what you already said it is not very loose fitting at the hips, so I must alter the pattern first, although I measured the pattern first and those measurements would fit me ,but no.I also would like to alter the neckline , a bit snugger.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5714

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Butterick 5424

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details