SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2651 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Hi Alana thanks for the review I would like to see more photo's of your Miyake coat, because it is such an intriging design. The link for the back view is not working. I made the same coat in a muslin and boy was I glad I did this first, because what you already said it is not very loose fitting at the hips, so I must alter the pattern first, although I measured the pattern first and those measurements would fit me ,but no.I also would like to alter the neckline , a bit snugger.
9/14/03 5:32 PM
els said...
SORRY link is working.
9/14/03 5:37 PM
Linda E. said...
Alana, I can;t see any of your pictures the link maybe broken.. Thanks for the great review of a coat jacket i have thinking about making.
9/14/03 8:35 PM
Linda E. said...
sorry the link worked just took a very long time.
9/14/03 8:41 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice coat! Isn't it nice when a challenge turns out good!
9/14/03 10:44 PM
Alana Robson said...
I'm sorry about the photo links, ivillage websites are being flaky right now.
9/15/03 8:26 AM
Judy Williment said...
I've just bought this pattern, laregly because of your great review and photo. I notice the fabrics suggested include stretch wovens - do you think it needs to be stretchy? I have something in mind, but it has NO stretch at all.
10/2/03 5:30 PM
Alana Robson said...
I don't think it needs to be a stretch woven, and I actually think that the welt pockets and the insets will be more challenging with a stretchy material. On the other hand a little more "give" at the hip wouldn't be a bad thing.
10/13/03 3:44 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks very much for the review. Miyake is the best.
5/22/04 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now