SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2651 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

Viewed 1641 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks very much for the review. Miyake is the best.
5/22/04 2:22 PM
Alana Robson said...
I don't think it needs to be a stretch woven, and I actually think that the welt pockets and the insets will be more challenging with a stretchy material. On the other hand a little more "give" at the hip wouldn't be a bad thing.
10/13/03 3:44 PM
Judy Williment said...
I've just bought this pattern, laregly because of your great review and photo. I notice the fabrics suggested include stretch wovens - do you think it needs to be stretchy? I have something in mind, but it has NO stretch at all.
10/2/03 5:30 PM
Alana Robson said...
I'm sorry about the photo links, ivillage websites are being flaky right now.
9/15/03 8:26 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice coat! Isn't it nice when a challenge turns out good!
9/14/03 10:44 PM
Linda E. said...
sorry the link worked just took a very long time.
9/14/03 8:41 PM
Linda E. said...
Alana, I can;t see any of your pictures the link maybe broken.. Thanks for the great review of a coat jacket i have thinking about making.
9/14/03 8:35 PM
els said...
SORRY link is working.
9/14/03 5:37 PM
els said...
Hi Alana thanks for the review I would like to see more photo's of your Miyake coat, because it is such an intriging design. The link for the back view is not working. I made the same coat in a muslin and boy was I glad I did this first, because what you already said it is not very loose fitting at the hips, so I must alter the pattern first, although I measured the pattern first and those measurements would fit me ,but no.I also would like to alter the neckline , a bit snugger.
9/14/03 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-104

photo
by: liliv

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now