SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-5 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
jkm, I did interface as suggested in the instructions. I used a light weight fusible on the outer sections only. This will be adorable in red corduroy for your twin granddaughters. Good luck.
12/11/08 10:39 AM
jkm said...
Great to see this pattern in corduroy. I'm going to be attempting it red corduroy for Christmas dresses for my twin granddaughters. This is my first experiesnce with Ottobre patterns. Did you use interfacings with the corduroy?
12/10/08 8:56 AM
EveS said...
Love, love this dress, too! What a great set. You'll have to post a pic of your wee ones together in their dresses...what a photo!!
11/8/08 8:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Another wonderful outfit. I love the way you add things here and there to make the design special.
11/6/08 6:10 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Both dresses are absolutely adorable. The fabric/colors are great!
11/6/08 11:54 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I saw the courduroys and wondered what you could make with them. Now you've shown us! Beautiful clothes!
11/6/08 11:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you.....Kisha, this fabric showed up at JoAnn's. They have many other pinwale corduroy prints, polk-a-dots and solids quite suitable for childrens' clothing. Needless to say a juvenile fabric stash is growing here ;-)
11/6/08 9:56 AM
Kisha said...
Absolutely beautiful ... where did you find the fabric?
11/6/08 9:02 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable! Love the colors.
11/6/08 8:53 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutely precious. I love all of the details you added.
11/6/08 4:52 AM
Christas said...
Absolutely wonderful outfits! So pretty!
11/5/08 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 7030

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review