SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-5 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (12/11/08 10:39 AM) Reply
jkm, I did interface as suggested in the instructions. I used a light weight fusible on the outer sections only. This will be adorable in red corduroy for your twin granddaughters. Good luck.
jkm said... (12/10/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Great to see this pattern in corduroy. I'm going to be attempting it red corduroy for Christmas dresses for my twin granddaughters. This is my first experiesnce with Ottobre patterns. Did you use interfacings with the corduroy?
EveS said... (11/8/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Love, love this dress, too! What a great set. You'll have to post a pic of your wee ones together in their dresses...what a photo!!
DorothyK said... (11/6/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Another wonderful outfit. I love the way you add things here and there to make the design special.
SewSewHappy said... (11/6/08 11:54 AM) Reply
Both dresses are absolutely adorable. The fabric/colors are great!
Jacqui315 said... (11/6/08 11:06 AM) Reply
I saw the courduroys and wondered what you could make with them. Now you've shown us! Beautiful clothes!
Barbara V said... (11/6/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Thank you.....Kisha, this fabric showed up at JoAnn's. They have many other pinwale corduroy prints, polk-a-dots and solids quite suitable for childrens' clothing. Needless to say a juvenile fabric stash is growing here ;-)
Kisha said... (11/6/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful ... where did you find the fabric?
Dmd4106 said... (11/6/08 8:53 AM) Reply
Adorable! Love the colors.
F and L said... (11/6/08 4:52 AM) Reply
That is absolutely precious. I love all of the details you added.
Christas said... (11/5/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Absolutely wonderful outfits! So pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details