Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1407 (Barcelona Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2372 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 4:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Nice dress and very sunny fabric beautiful colars, sorry to hear you had to redo so much.
9/14/03 5:41 PM
AnneM said...
Let's hear it for determination - I think that would be in my UFO pile. You were right, this style does work well with a large print.
9/14/03 7:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
mudcat, I'm with AnneM. It wouldn't have been finished--ever! You really must show a picture with you wearing the dress.
9/14/03 10:17 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE the fabric. I am proud of you for finishing this too! Lately, that is how I am - I'm either going to finish it or wad it!
9/14/03 10:48 PM
mudcat said...
Thanks for your support. :) Believe me, I considered wadding several times but I can be stubborn. If it had been a total disaster fit-wise it still would have been acceptable for the Goodwill. I keep meaning to setup my tripod so I can take pictures with the clothes on. The hanger doesn't do much for them and with the digital camera being so tempermental everything needs multiple photos which requires more patience than I can expect from the SO.
9/14/03 11:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric. Hooray for your determination! I just hate to cut fabric that I love just to end up leaving it for the UFO box. ( I did that this summer and I cringe when I see the remnant in my stash).
9/15/03 8:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us