SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 2379 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew it seams said... (9/15/03 8:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric. Hooray for your determination! I just hate to cut fabric that I love just to end up leaving it for the UFO box. ( I did that this summer and I cringe when I see the remnant in my stash).
mudcat said... (9/14/03 11:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for your support. :) Believe me, I considered wadding several times but I can be stubborn. If it had been a total disaster fit-wise it still would have been acceptable for the Goodwill. I keep meaning to setup my tripod so I can take pictures with the clothes on. The hanger doesn't do much for them and with the digital camera being so tempermental everything needs multiple photos which requires more patience than I can expect from the SO.
SouthernStitch said... (9/14/03 10:48 PM) Reply
LOVE the fabric. I am proud of you for finishing this too! Lately, that is how I am - I'm either going to finish it or wad it!
Sherril Miller said... (9/14/03 10:17 PM) Reply
mudcat, I'm with AnneM. It wouldn't have been finished--ever! You really must show a picture with you wearing the dress.
AnneM said... (9/14/03 7:25 PM) Reply
Let's hear it for determination - I think that would be in my UFO pile. You were right, this style does work well with a large print.
els said... (9/14/03 5:41 PM) Reply
Nice dress and very sunny fabric beautiful colars, sorry to hear you had to redo so much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details