SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 2376 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/03 4:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric. Hooray for your determination! I just hate to cut fabric that I love just to end up leaving it for the UFO box. ( I did that this summer and I cringe when I see the remnant in my stash).
9/15/03 8:47 AM
mudcat said...
Thanks for your support. :) Believe me, I considered wadding several times but I can be stubborn. If it had been a total disaster fit-wise it still would have been acceptable for the Goodwill. I keep meaning to setup my tripod so I can take pictures with the clothes on. The hanger doesn't do much for them and with the digital camera being so tempermental everything needs multiple photos which requires more patience than I can expect from the SO.
9/14/03 11:50 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE the fabric. I am proud of you for finishing this too! Lately, that is how I am - I'm either going to finish it or wad it!
9/14/03 10:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
mudcat, I'm with AnneM. It wouldn't have been finished--ever! You really must show a picture with you wearing the dress.
9/14/03 10:17 PM
AnneM said...
Let's hear it for determination - I think that would be in my UFO pile. You were right, this style does work well with a large print.
9/14/03 7:25 PM
els said...
Nice dress and very sunny fabric beautiful colars, sorry to hear you had to redo so much.
9/14/03 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info