SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:bbgrilla
photo

 
 
About bbgrilla
MA USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/08 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/6/08 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
That darned collar is what keeps drawing me to this pattern. And I totally agree re the sleeves. I've been toying w/ how I'd change them...probably just a bubble-type cuff. Thanks for the review. I like your version very much!
11/6/08 1:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love this shirt and Ive been meaning to make it. What you think the collar would look like with out the gathers? Would it be more cowl-y? Anyway, its cute! nice work...I love this website for welted pockets, they cover a lot of variations and the picts are super helpful. http://www.savvyseams.com/techniques/pipedpocket.php
11/6/08 3:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Ah, it's "the big shirt"! You just reminded me that I liked this pattern. Yours is very fashiony :)
11/6/08 4:47 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt! You look great!
11/6/08 5:21 PM
marjenann said...
Very, very cool look! I love it! Annette
11/6/08 5:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I was just pondering this pattern over the weekend and I'm glad to see it made up. It's JUST as cute as I keep thinking it will be!
11/6/08 6:35 PM
Sewingmi said...
That looks so cozy and comfy, I want one right now!
11/6/08 6:40 PM
DorothyK said...
I like it. Looks like a great thing to cuddle up with in winter. I think your idea about the cuffs is good.
11/7/08 11:11 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
11/7/08 4:32 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, that fine line between the fantastic and the ridiculous. I am drawn like a moth to a flame by anything that sits in that sweet spot. 'Cause if you believe in it, baby, it's ALL FABULOUS and that's what your shirt is! I'm really glad I have this issue ...
1/18/09 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-149

photo
by: myraminx

Review