SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:bbgrilla
photo

 
 
About bbgrilla
MA USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/08 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/6/08 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, that fine line between the fantastic and the ridiculous. I am drawn like a moth to a flame by anything that sits in that sweet spot. 'Cause if you believe in it, baby, it's ALL FABULOUS and that's what your shirt is! I'm really glad I have this issue ...
1/18/09 8:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
11/7/08 4:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I like it. Looks like a great thing to cuddle up with in winter. I think your idea about the cuffs is good.
11/7/08 11:11 AM
Sewingmi said...
That looks so cozy and comfy, I want one right now!
11/6/08 6:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I was just pondering this pattern over the weekend and I'm glad to see it made up. It's JUST as cute as I keep thinking it will be!
11/6/08 6:35 PM
marjenann said...
Very, very cool look! I love it! Annette
11/6/08 5:40 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt! You look great!
11/6/08 5:21 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Ah, it's "the big shirt"! You just reminded me that I liked this pattern. Yours is very fashiony :)
11/6/08 4:47 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love this shirt and Ive been meaning to make it. What you think the collar would look like with out the gathers? Would it be more cowl-y? Anyway, its cute! nice work...I love this website for welted pockets, they cover a lot of variations and the picts are super helpful. http://www.savvyseams.com/techniques/pipedpocket.php
11/6/08 3:35 PM
EveS said...
That darned collar is what keeps drawing me to this pattern. And I totally agree re the sleeves. I've been toying w/ how I'd change them...probably just a bubble-type cuff. Thanks for the review. I like your version very much!
11/6/08 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
Simplicity 2287

photo
by: sherri930

Review