SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:bbgrilla
photo

 
 
About bbgrilla
MA USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/08 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/6/08 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, that fine line between the fantastic and the ridiculous. I am drawn like a moth to a flame by anything that sits in that sweet spot. 'Cause if you believe in it, baby, it's ALL FABULOUS and that's what your shirt is! I'm really glad I have this issue ...
1/18/09 8:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
11/7/08 4:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I like it. Looks like a great thing to cuddle up with in winter. I think your idea about the cuffs is good.
11/7/08 11:11 AM
Sewingmi said...
That looks so cozy and comfy, I want one right now!
11/6/08 6:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I was just pondering this pattern over the weekend and I'm glad to see it made up. It's JUST as cute as I keep thinking it will be!
11/6/08 6:35 PM
marjenann said...
Very, very cool look! I love it! Annette
11/6/08 5:40 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt! You look great!
11/6/08 5:21 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Ah, it's "the big shirt"! You just reminded me that I liked this pattern. Yours is very fashiony :)
11/6/08 4:47 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love this shirt and Ive been meaning to make it. What you think the collar would look like with out the gathers? Would it be more cowl-y? Anyway, its cute! nice work...I love this website for welted pockets, they cover a lot of variations and the picts are super helpful. http://www.savvyseams.com/techniques/pipedpocket.php
11/6/08 3:35 PM
EveS said...
That darned collar is what keeps drawing me to this pattern. And I totally agree re the sleeves. I've been toying w/ how I'd change them...probably just a bubble-type cuff. Thanks for the review. I like your version very much!
11/6/08 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info