SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2792 (Gymnastics Leotards)

24 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/08 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking leotard on your gorgeous daughter! She's also stunning in pink!
3/25/09 12:30 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I like to buy the elastic by the yard at Joann's with a coupon or when the notions wall is 50% off. I usually stock up on it then. Cute tights btw!
1/27/09 3:35 PM
Stephenie said...
This is really nice! I'm getting ready to make some leotards for my DD. Thanks for the heads up about the elastic!
1/27/09 11:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks great & your daughter is adorable!
1/27/09 5:37 AM
SewLil said...
MsMartie, I did use a serger except when applying the elastic.
1/26/09 11:41 PM
MsMartie said...
I would like to know what type of machine was use to sew this leotard? Did you use a serger or a regular sewing machine? I generally have problems with the crotch as well. It appears that in purchased leotards, the crotch seam is done more on a curve than a straight seam and the pattern leo's don't offer this quality.
1/17/09 12:22 PM
Birdie757 said...
You leotard looks great. I love this pattern too as I have made my daughter 5 of these already. Once the moms at gymnastics found out I could make them they all started placing orders for them. I use a coupon at Joanne's and can get two half yards of their sparkly dance fabric and elastic for $12 and I can squeeze 3 leotards out of that. I do sleeveless ones mostly because it is really hot here. Again, great leo...your daughter looks so sweet in it.
11/8/08 5:23 PM
Karine said...
Your daughter is so adorable in her leotard. Cute fabric - really nice job!
11/8/08 10:39 AM
JustTrina said...
very nicely done, and the print is cute too.
11/8/08 6:38 AM
Birgitte said...
What a great job you did, looks completely RTW. And your daughter is gorgeous.
11/7/08 10:10 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks great!
11/7/08 7:24 PM
JEF said...
Really nice work - she looks great.
11/7/08 1:56 PM
Kath in ON said...
It looks great!
11/7/08 12:20 PM
crazygrad said...
what a cute leotard! Looks professional!
11/7/08 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info