Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2766 (Misses/Women's pants, skirt, j) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 658 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Jackie02
photo
About Jackie02star
NY USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:11/7/08 2:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Jane said...
Very nice top! It looks so cute on you and I think you did an excellent job.
11/7/08 10:09 AM
frame said...
What a cute top! You did a great job.
11/7/08 10:29 AM
DaisyEsq said...
This was your first garment? Wow, it looks great!
11/7/08 12:57 PM
katlew03 said...
You did great on your first garment. Just think where you can go from here. We look forward to many more reviews from you.
11/7/08 1:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job on your first! Hope the sewing bug has caught you and you'll go on to many, many more.
11/7/08 2:27 PM
Rosebeee said...
Your shirt looks great! Good job!!
11/7/08 2:45 PM
Natasha B said...
What a great job for your first project! I wouldn't have been brave enough for a knit at that stage (I waited a year), but you have a proper wearable top. Very impressive!
11/7/08 3:59 PM
Christas said...
No one would ever know that this was your first garment! You did a beautiful job on it. I love the color & pattern. You really did pick a harder fabric to work with for your first pattern.
11/7/08 4:08 PM
CShelley said...
Good for you! Great results for your first try. Make good use of PatternReview - it will help you keep motivated and it has some great tips.
11/7/08 4:11 PM
nglalala said...
Great top! You're brave to do a knit first. I waited over a year to do my first kniw. =) Awesome job!
11/7/08 5:48 PM
kasizzle said...
Great job! It gets easier, just keep sewing!
11/7/08 6:13 PM
avancleve said...
Cute top. I think I will put this one on my list
11/7/08 7:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did a great job - keep on trying and learning! We're always here to help.
11/7/08 7:23 PM
shesflipped said...
What a great looking first garment! You did a terrific job~the top looks great on you.
11/7/08 7:43 PM
Athene said...
You look so nice in that color and style - you did a great job.
11/7/08 7:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey great top! If this is your first top I can see a bright sewing future for you. You did a terrific job.
11/7/08 7:55 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
sorry double post. oops
11/7/08 8:40 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I would never have guessed this was your very first project. You did a fabulous job! Congratulations. I think you're hooked now.
11/7/08 8:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job on your first garment and review!
11/7/08 11:04 PM
HLT said...
Well you certainly cannot stop now...if this is your 1st garment!!! You should be very, very proud. Nice job!!
11/7/08 11:23 PM
Woolygal said...
Great Job. I could never wear my first sewn item.
11/8/08 9:40 AM
Leora said...
Welcome to PR and congrats on your first garment! I'm so excited for you!! Great job.
11/8/08 2:36 PM
j222b said...
Great job! This fabric LOOKS very difficult to work with! If it's a tad big (as you say), try it with a belt as per the Simplicity photos.
11/8/08 5:54 PM
Jackie02 said...
Thank you to everybody for your support! I definitely have the "sewing bug" now, so you should see more soon. Thanks again!
11/10/08 8:26 AM
naja said...
Beautifully done. I have been sewing for over thirty years and the quality of your work is very impressive.
5/17/09 2:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us