SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/08 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done. It looks really smart.
11/8/08 2:52 AM
EveS said...
Love this top...fabulous fabric!! What a great, versatile pattern. Looks like it was well worth the effort, as the fit looks great!
11/8/08 8:22 AM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! Your review was very helpful~I'm ordering Sandra Betzina's book after your review! Thanks.
11/8/08 8:26 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top. The fabric is wonderful and you look great in it.
11/8/08 9:26 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful top... love the fabric!
11/8/08 9:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Woo hoo, so glad you're getting happy with this one! I can't tell you how many times I've sewn this - but I had to retrace my copy as it was literally disintegrating with use! Definitely a TNT that you can frankenpattern into almost any knit top.
11/8/08 10:59 AM
JudyP said...
Your top fits you perfectly!
11/8/08 11:42 AM
michellep74 said...
The fit on this looks perfect! I've always liked this fabric and have had to talk myself out of adding it to my stash a few times. ;) I can't wait to see how your future versions of this turn out!
11/8/08 11:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a great term Frankenpattern !
11/8/08 12:05 PM
Stephenie said...
Wow! You definitely achieved a perfect fit!! This looks great on you and I love the fabric. Puttin' this one in my wishlist..
11/8/08 12:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top. Your review as inspired me to take the pattern out of the drawer and start looking for fabric.
11/8/08 1:08 PM
movac said...
I like the fit and the fabric.Nice job Leora
11/8/08 2:43 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gorgeous top! And it fits so well on you!
11/8/08 3:22 PM
marec said...
What a nice top! I too have lusted after this fabric. terrific choice for this top. I am so glad you posted the review as my Vogue pattern order came today and this pattern was part of the bundle. Again, great top!
11/8/08 4:20 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful and nice fit! Great choice of knit fabric.
11/8/08 4:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice!!!
11/8/08 9:31 PM
donna mel said...
good for you for working out the kinks and getting the right fit. to me, thats the best thing about sewing.
11/9/08 6:33 AM
janet said...
You look lovely in your fitted to perfection top!
11/9/08 11:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
It looks great - the fabric is wonderful!
11/11/08 2:55 PM
Liana said...
Very nice and I love your fabric!
3/27/11 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now