Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 852 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Leora
photo
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/08 2:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done. It looks really smart.
11/8/08 2:52 AM
EveS said...
Love this top...fabulous fabric!! What a great, versatile pattern. Looks like it was well worth the effort, as the fit looks great!
11/8/08 8:22 AM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! Your review was very helpful~I'm ordering Sandra Betzina's book after your review! Thanks.
11/8/08 8:26 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top. The fabric is wonderful and you look great in it.
11/8/08 9:26 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful top... love the fabric!
11/8/08 9:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Woo hoo, so glad you're getting happy with this one! I can't tell you how many times I've sewn this - but I had to retrace my copy as it was literally disintegrating with use! Definitely a TNT that you can frankenpattern into almost any knit top.
11/8/08 10:59 AM
JudyP said...
Your top fits you perfectly!
11/8/08 11:42 AM
michellep74 said...
The fit on this looks perfect! I've always liked this fabric and have had to talk myself out of adding it to my stash a few times. ;) I can't wait to see how your future versions of this turn out!
11/8/08 11:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a great term Frankenpattern !
11/8/08 12:05 PM
Stephenie said...
Wow! You definitely achieved a perfect fit!! This looks great on you and I love the fabric. Puttin' this one in my wishlist..
11/8/08 12:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top. Your review as inspired me to take the pattern out of the drawer and start looking for fabric.
11/8/08 1:08 PM
movac said...
I like the fit and the fabric.Nice job Leora
11/8/08 2:43 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gorgeous top! And it fits so well on you!
11/8/08 3:22 PM
marec said...
What a nice top! I too have lusted after this fabric. terrific choice for this top. I am so glad you posted the review as my Vogue pattern order came today and this pattern was part of the bundle. Again, great top!
11/8/08 4:20 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful and nice fit! Great choice of knit fabric.
11/8/08 4:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice!!!
11/8/08 9:31 PM
donna mel said...
good for you for working out the kinks and getting the right fit. to me, thats the best thing about sewing.
11/9/08 6:33 AM
janet said...
You look lovely in your fitted to perfection top!
11/9/08 11:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
It looks great - the fabric is wonderful!
11/11/08 2:55 PM
Liana said...
Very nice and I love your fabric!
3/27/11 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 3/22/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3340
photo
Review by dvazz on 7/1/05
Read Review

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us