Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-03 (Chambray Tunic/Polka Dot Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 810 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/08 6:30 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 7:43 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
CUTE, CUTE, CUTE, and this is really your COLORS!!! :o) I LOVE IT! (Oh, I almost forgot: I think I got that fabric at Fabric Mart Fabrics. We have so much fabric, we can't keep it all straight!)
11/8/08 6:53 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice -- looks like it can be worn in many combinations!
11/8/08 7:05 PM
crazygrad said...
That fabric is really cute! Nice tunic!
11/8/08 7:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got this issue and I think you just gave me my first project from it! Great little top, it looks adorable on you - and the fabric is great.
11/8/08 7:26 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top looks so pretty & I love the pintucks too. Excellent decision to use a knit in this pattern,
11/8/08 7:40 PM
Leora said...
I love the pintucks too! You have certainly made a winning chain starter garment with this sweet top!
11/8/08 7:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
This is a great top! Thanks for the inspiration!
11/8/08 9:14 PM
maiaj said...
Very cute, another winner!
11/8/08 9:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your top too! Annette chose a wonderful colour for you. It is most complimentary!
11/8/08 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
That's cute! That issue of Ottobre woman has a lot of great patterns - thanks for reviewing this one!
11/8/08 11:05 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a great start to the competition and a really nice top. I like those pintucks too.
11/8/08 11:37 PM
Natasha B said...
Great top, so professional! The pintucks look especially interesting on the fabric.
11/8/08 11:48 PM
donna mel said...
great length on you. very flattering.
11/9/08 6:35 AM
Nancywin said...
really cute top- and lucky you getting fabric for your birthday!
11/9/08 8:51 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, the pintucks and yokes are really nice details, I love your fabric choice too.
11/9/08 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Thisis so pretty and looks great on you - love the fabric
11/9/08 9:38 AM
janet said...
Love the juxtoposition between the pintucks and the graphic pattern of the print! Once again, great creativity and execution. You look fabulous!!
11/9/08 11:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a really cute top! Love the pintucks also.
11/9/08 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on those pintucks and you look adorable!
11/11/08 2:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable - I'm totally making one of those!
11/16/08 10:19 AM
wahnee said...
You sew like a real professionsl, and your new top is VERY flattering! As Annette1 said, "CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!" :o)
11/17/08 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE version No. 2. That mock binding really sets it off, and that FABRIC is so cute! Does it have little sparkly things on it? And what do you mean by a "mock binding"? Don't mock me for asking! :o))
1/24/09 9:55 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I added mock piping NOT mock BINDING!! You are SOOOOO FUNNY!! LOL!! Yes, the fabric does have little sparkly thingies on it!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments.
1/24/09 10:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute design and fabric choices. Good job, as always. I just ordered an issue of Ottobre because of your excellent review!
1/24/09 10:10 PM
Jali said...
Very stylish tops and you look great in them!
1/25/09 8:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us