Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Endless Combinations (Contest 2008) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1005 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:piffle
photo
Friend of PR
About pifflestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:31 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 11:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Bravo! It so refreshing to know that there are still professionals that want to dress professionally! You will certainly look sophistcated and in charge with such a fantastic new wardrobe. It will be a joy to view your finished garments.
11/9/08 10:55 AM
boppingbeth said...
I like your plan, and am looking forward to your garments.
11/9/08 2:39 PM
Nancy K said...
congratulations on your new phd. The wardrobe looks great and definitely appropriate.
11/9/08 3:42 PM
clare said...
great plan! I'm also planning to sew that Burda dress..in red wool!!! great minds think alike!
11/9/08 3:53 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, what a great plan. Love your color choices....can't wait to see your finished garments!
11/10/08 2:15 AM
Sandi S said...
Great plan - I'm also a big fan of professionals dressing professionally. When I was 22 and teaching high school, I could not ever dress down or I'd get asked for my hall pass. Never underestimate the power of clothing!
11/13/08 11:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, you're so ORGANIZED, and such a lovely wardrobe you have planned. Your FABRICS are right up my alley! :o)
11/17/08 1:48 AM
Teri said...
Your plan looks great, can't wait to see the pictures.
11/18/08 12:38 PM
Mahler said...
It look like this wardrobe will be fantastic. Your choice of fabric is very judicious. Great texture, material, pattern and colours. Superb !
12/6/08 10:49 AM
QuickFade said...
I can't open the photo (to view the whole thing), but I like what I CAN see. Is anyone else having that trouble?
12/6/08 1:38 PM
Christas said...
Great wardrobe plan! I love all of your choices of fabrics and patterns!
12/31/08 11:36 AM
amy in mpls said...
I cant wait to see how that blouse turns out, it has been on my to do list and I just think its such a great top. Love your concept excited to see how it goes!
12/31/08 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us