SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Endless Combinations (Contest 2008)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:piffle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pifflestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:31 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 11:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
I cant wait to see how that blouse turns out, it has been on my to do list and I just think its such a great top. Love your concept excited to see how it goes!
12/31/08 11:38 AM
Christas said...
Great wardrobe plan! I love all of your choices of fabrics and patterns!
12/31/08 11:36 AM
QuickFade said...
I can't open the photo (to view the whole thing), but I like what I CAN see. Is anyone else having that trouble?
12/6/08 1:38 PM
Mahler said...
It look like this wardrobe will be fantastic. Your choice of fabric is very judicious. Great texture, material, pattern and colours. Superb !
12/6/08 10:49 AM
Teri said...
Your plan looks great, can't wait to see the pictures.
11/18/08 12:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, you're so ORGANIZED, and such a lovely wardrobe you have planned. Your FABRICS are right up my alley! :o)
11/17/08 1:48 AM
Sandi S said...
Great plan - I'm also a big fan of professionals dressing professionally. When I was 22 and teaching high school, I could not ever dress down or I'd get asked for my hall pass. Never underestimate the power of clothing!
11/13/08 11:43 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, what a great plan. Love your color choices....can't wait to see your finished garments!
11/10/08 2:15 AM
clare said...
great plan! I'm also planning to sew that Burda dress..in red wool!!! great minds think alike!
11/9/08 3:53 PM
Nancy K said...
congratulations on your new phd. The wardrobe looks great and definitely appropriate.
11/9/08 3:42 PM
boppingbeth said...
I like your plan, and am looking forward to your garments.
11/9/08 2:39 PM
Beek said...
Bravo! It so refreshing to know that there are still professionals that want to dress professionally! You will certainly look sophistcated and in charge with such a fantastic new wardrobe. It will be a joy to view your finished garments.
11/9/08 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now