SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-124 (Sweatshirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie

About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
squirrellypoo said... (11/10/08 6:28 AM) Reply
Looks great! I like that it looks more like a cowl on yours...
touran said... (11/10/08 0:28 AM) Reply
I love the cowl-look. I think it makes it a bit more daywear rather than casual wear. Really pretty.
KristenI said... (11/9/08 9:57 PM) Reply
I like it, like you I didn't even notice this top. It's much cuter than the magazine depicts. Thanks for the review.
michellep74 said... (11/9/08 9:51 PM) Reply
I didn't notice this top originally in the magazine, but your version really caught my eye. It's a very interesting top and you did a really great job on it!
corinne kelly said... (11/9/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Love it ! I really like the color and the neckline. Another beautiful creation by Izzie.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 6:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Diane E said... (11/9/08 6:15 PM) Reply
This is pretty! I just made the short-sleeved version and I had to laugh when I read what you thought of the facings. My feelings exactly!
cabinbaby said... (11/9/08 6:13 PM) Reply
I have this one traced. Thank you for the tips on the neckline!
Nancy K said... (11/9/08 5:29 PM) Reply
I was just looking at this. Very interesting and I like your idea of pleating the insert. A great looking top
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2289

by: atymonw

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details