SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-124 (Sweatshirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
squirrellypoo said... (11/10/08 6:28 AM) Reply
Looks great! I like that it looks more like a cowl on yours...
touran said... (11/10/08 0:28 AM) Reply
I love the cowl-look. I think it makes it a bit more daywear rather than casual wear. Really pretty.
KristenI said... (11/9/08 9:57 PM) Reply
I like it, like you I didn't even notice this top. It's much cuter than the magazine depicts. Thanks for the review.
michellep74 said... (11/9/08 9:51 PM) Reply
I didn't notice this top originally in the magazine, but your version really caught my eye. It's a very interesting top and you did a really great job on it!
corinne kelly said... (11/9/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Love it ! I really like the color and the neckline. Another beautiful creation by Izzie.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 6:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Diane E said... (11/9/08 6:15 PM) Reply
This is pretty! I just made the short-sleeved version and I had to laugh when I read what you thought of the facings. My feelings exactly!
cabinbaby said... (11/9/08 6:13 PM) Reply
I have this one traced. Thank you for the tips on the neckline!
Nancy K said... (11/9/08 5:29 PM) Reply
I was just looking at this. Very interesting and I like your idea of pleating the insert. A great looking top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5036

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6959

photo
by: Natishab

Review