SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-124 (Sweatshirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I like that it looks more like a cowl on yours...
11/10/08 6:28 AM
touran said...
I love the cowl-look. I think it makes it a bit more daywear rather than casual wear. Really pretty.
11/10/08 0:28 AM
KristenI said...
I like it, like you I didn't even notice this top. It's much cuter than the magazine depicts. Thanks for the review.
11/9/08 9:57 PM
michellep74 said...
I didn't notice this top originally in the magazine, but your version really caught my eye. It's a very interesting top and you did a really great job on it!
11/9/08 9:51 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it ! I really like the color and the neckline. Another beautiful creation by Izzie.
11/9/08 8:28 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
11/9/08 6:21 PM
Diane E said...
This is pretty! I just made the short-sleeved version and I had to laugh when I read what you thought of the facings. My feelings exactly!
11/9/08 6:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
I have this one traced. Thank you for the tips on the neckline!
11/9/08 6:13 PM
Nancy K said...
I was just looking at this. Very interesting and I like your idea of pleating the insert. A great looking top
11/9/08 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Mia\'s Bag

photo
by: addicted2f...

Review
New Look 6027

photo
by: anna1066

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now