SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-124 (Sweatshirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I was just looking at this. Very interesting and I like your idea of pleating the insert. A great looking top
11/9/08 5:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I have this one traced. Thank you for the tips on the neckline!
11/9/08 6:13 PM
Diane E said...
This is pretty! I just made the short-sleeved version and I had to laugh when I read what you thought of the facings. My feelings exactly!
11/9/08 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
11/9/08 6:21 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it ! I really like the color and the neckline. Another beautiful creation by Izzie.
11/9/08 8:28 PM
michellep74 said...
I didn't notice this top originally in the magazine, but your version really caught my eye. It's a very interesting top and you did a really great job on it!
11/9/08 9:51 PM
KristenI said...
I like it, like you I didn't even notice this top. It's much cuter than the magazine depicts. Thanks for the review.
11/9/08 9:57 PM
touran said...
I love the cowl-look. I think it makes it a bit more daywear rather than casual wear. Really pretty.
11/10/08 0:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I like that it looks more like a cowl on yours...
11/10/08 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review