SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-124 (Sweatshirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I was just looking at this. Very interesting and I like your idea of pleating the insert. A great looking top
11/9/08 5:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I have this one traced. Thank you for the tips on the neckline!
11/9/08 6:13 PM
Diane E said...
This is pretty! I just made the short-sleeved version and I had to laugh when I read what you thought of the facings. My feelings exactly!
11/9/08 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
11/9/08 6:21 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it ! I really like the color and the neckline. Another beautiful creation by Izzie.
11/9/08 8:28 PM
michellep74 said...
I didn't notice this top originally in the magazine, but your version really caught my eye. It's a very interesting top and you did a really great job on it!
11/9/08 9:51 PM
KristenI said...
I like it, like you I didn't even notice this top. It's much cuter than the magazine depicts. Thanks for the review.
11/9/08 9:57 PM
touran said...
I love the cowl-look. I think it makes it a bit more daywear rather than casual wear. Really pretty.
11/10/08 0:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I like that it looks more like a cowl on yours...
11/10/08 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PR Member's Pattern 15926-1018

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now