SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great, I have made several pairs of pants from Ottobre and they are higher in the rise. I really like the back pockets.
11/9/08 9:43 PM
angie.a said...
These are so cute on you Dawn! And I'm digging the boots :D
11/9/08 9:50 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Wow, those are cute! I actually like the high waist. That retro-70s look is very current. Love the pockets. Nice job!
11/9/08 9:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute Dawn! They fit you very nicely.
11/9/08 10:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got this issue and I was considering these. Thanks, Dawn, for doing such a fabulous test drive - if you were closer than Alaska, and closer to my size, I'd be "borrowing" these.
11/9/08 11:13 PM
kasizzle said...
These look great on you! I think I need to find myself a copy of that magazine!
11/10/08 7:49 AM
HLT said...
Very nice jeans! Cute style on you!
11/10/08 7:57 AM
nellc said...
Really nice jeans, they fit very well and I like the details on the back pockets.
11/10/08 8:08 AM
Elke said...
very nice jeans!
11/10/08 8:36 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your jeans look AWESOME!!!! I LOVE the pockets on the back!!!! They look GREAT!!!!
11/10/08 11:48 AM
Diane E said...
Wow, Dawn, these pants are fabulous! I had to order the magazine. I am such a copy-cat.
11/10/08 1:33 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jeans look great. I like the pocket detail.
11/10/08 3:54 PM
Karendee said...
Great job!
11/10/08 5:12 PM
Kay Y said...
You mentioned on your blog that you had never before used the jeans post-type button that you hammer in rather than sew. You will love this kind of button! Extremely easy, looks perfect, very secure. I don't think I have ever had one fail. BTW, great looking jeans!!
11/13/08 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans, if ever I've seen any! Very flattering! Nice job on all that topstitching, too. :o)
11/17/08 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: MNBarb

Review