SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great, I have made several pairs of pants from Ottobre and they are higher in the rise. I really like the back pockets.
11/9/08 9:43 PM
angie.a said...
These are so cute on you Dawn! And I'm digging the boots :D
11/9/08 9:50 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Wow, those are cute! I actually like the high waist. That retro-70s look is very current. Love the pockets. Nice job!
11/9/08 9:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute Dawn! They fit you very nicely.
11/9/08 10:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got this issue and I was considering these. Thanks, Dawn, for doing such a fabulous test drive - if you were closer than Alaska, and closer to my size, I'd be "borrowing" these.
11/9/08 11:13 PM
kasizzle said...
These look great on you! I think I need to find myself a copy of that magazine!
11/10/08 7:49 AM
HLT said...
Very nice jeans! Cute style on you!
11/10/08 7:57 AM
nellc said...
Really nice jeans, they fit very well and I like the details on the back pockets.
11/10/08 8:08 AM
Elke said...
very nice jeans!
11/10/08 8:36 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your jeans look AWESOME!!!! I LOVE the pockets on the back!!!! They look GREAT!!!!
11/10/08 11:48 AM
Diane E said...
Wow, Dawn, these pants are fabulous! I had to order the magazine. I am such a copy-cat.
11/10/08 1:33 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jeans look great. I like the pocket detail.
11/10/08 3:54 PM
Karendee said...
Great job!
11/10/08 5:12 PM
Kay Y said...
You mentioned on your blog that you had never before used the jeans post-type button that you hammer in rather than sew. You will love this kind of button! Extremely easy, looks perfect, very secure. I don't think I have ever had one fail. BTW, great looking jeans!!
11/13/08 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans, if ever I've seen any! Very flattering! Nice job on all that topstitching, too. :o)
11/17/08 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: charwith

Review