Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 631 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 1:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great, I have made several pairs of pants from Ottobre and they are higher in the rise. I really like the back pockets.
11/9/08 9:43 PM
angie.a said...
These are so cute on you Dawn! And I'm digging the boots :D
11/9/08 9:50 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Wow, those are cute! I actually like the high waist. That retro-70s look is very current. Love the pockets. Nice job!
11/9/08 9:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute Dawn! They fit you very nicely.
11/9/08 10:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got this issue and I was considering these. Thanks, Dawn, for doing such a fabulous test drive - if you were closer than Alaska, and closer to my size, I'd be "borrowing" these.
11/9/08 11:13 PM
kasizzle said...
These look great on you! I think I need to find myself a copy of that magazine!
11/10/08 7:49 AM
HLT said...
Very nice jeans! Cute style on you!
11/10/08 7:57 AM
nellc said...
Really nice jeans, they fit very well and I like the details on the back pockets.
11/10/08 8:08 AM
Elke said...
very nice jeans!
11/10/08 8:36 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your jeans look AWESOME!!!! I LOVE the pockets on the back!!!! They look GREAT!!!!
11/10/08 11:48 AM
Diane E said...
Wow, Dawn, these pants are fabulous! I had to order the magazine. I am such a copy-cat.
11/10/08 1:33 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jeans look great. I like the pocket detail.
11/10/08 3:54 PM
Karendee said...
Great job!
11/10/08 5:12 PM
Kay Y said...
You mentioned on your blog that you had never before used the jeans post-type button that you hammer in rather than sew. You will love this kind of button! Extremely easy, looks perfect, very secure. I don't think I have ever had one fail. BTW, great looking jeans!!
11/13/08 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans, if ever I've seen any! Very flattering! Nice job on all that topstitching, too. :o)
11/17/08 1:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us