Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fryman said... (11/13/08 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
Athene said... (11/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
SueV said... (11/10/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
Karine said... (11/10/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
Sherril Miller said... (11/10/08 9:57 AM) Reply
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
carolynw said... (11/10/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
BillieJean said... (11/10/08 7:38 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
DorothyK said... (11/10/08 1:06 AM) Reply
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 11:08 PM) Reply
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details