SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (11/13/08 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
Athene said... (11/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
SueV said... (11/10/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
Karine said... (11/10/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
Sherril Miller said... (11/10/08 9:57 AM) Reply
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
carolynw said... (11/10/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
BillieJean said... (11/10/08 7:38 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
DorothyK said... (11/10/08 1:06 AM) Reply
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 11:08 PM) Reply
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details