SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
11/9/08 11:08 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
11/10/08 1:06 AM
BillieJean said...
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
11/10/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
11/10/08 9:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
11/10/08 9:57 AM
Karine said...
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
11/10/08 10:08 AM
SueV said...
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
11/10/08 10:26 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
11/10/08 7:10 PM
fryman said...
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
11/13/08 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now