SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fryman said... (11/13/08 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
Athene said... (11/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
SueV said... (11/10/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
Karine said... (11/10/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
Sherril Miller said... (11/10/08 9:57 AM) Reply
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
carolynw said... (11/10/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
BillieJean said... (11/10/08 7:38 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
DorothyK said... (11/10/08 1:06 AM) Reply
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 11:08 PM) Reply
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9769

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6848

photo
by: RuthieRevi...

Review