Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (11/13/08 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
Athene said... (11/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
SueV said... (11/10/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
Karine said... (11/10/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
Sherril Miller said... (11/10/08 9:57 AM) Reply
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
carolynw said... (11/10/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
BillieJean said... (11/10/08 7:38 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
DorothyK said... (11/10/08 1:06 AM) Reply
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 11:08 PM) Reply
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details