SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
11/13/08 7:22 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
11/10/08 7:10 PM
SueV said...
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
11/10/08 10:26 AM
Karine said...
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
11/10/08 10:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
11/10/08 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
11/10/08 9:02 AM
BillieJean said...
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
11/10/08 7:38 AM
DorothyK said...
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
11/10/08 1:06 AM
sewtime said...
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
11/9/08 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info