SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2300 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/02 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Good Job! I am just now venturing into making a bra with an Elan Pattern. I am on the third fitting muslin Challenging to get the fit correct. (and comfortable) Sigh.
5/20/02 11:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i made another bra (the second one was a complete disaster), and it's a nursing bra and has turned out great! pics are at http://mamafitzz.tripod.com/greennursingbra1.jpg and http://mamafitzz.tripod.com/greennursingbra2.jpg
3/27/02 7:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks excellent, and looks very comfortable too.
3/23/02 0:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I will have to try this. I see they have a plus size pattern and leopard print fabric: could be dangerous!
3/21/02 11:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing a bra pattern. I've toyed with the idea of trying one and your success is really encouraging. Did you find that the your pattern size was comparable to your RTW bras?
3/21/02 8:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am so impressed! Thanks for posting the picture links. I wish I could say I have anything remotely as beautiful in my undie drawer!
3/21/02 7:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow!!! looks sooooo professional!!!!
3/21/02 7:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now