SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-114 (Knit top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/08 6:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trintje said...
This is really nice.
2/11/09 7:22 PM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:55 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:48 AM
o3b said...
I've seen this done up before, but yours is the first time I've thought about actually making the pattern for me. It looks wonderful on you!
11/12/08 2:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top! I love the front detailing. It really looks fabulous on you!
11/11/08 6:28 PM
angie.a said...
Thanks everyone! I didn't say in the review, but I DO love this fabric, especially the color. If you read my blog you might remember this was a $20 Saturday purchase last month...for $1.50 Bwahahaha! Annette, you crack me up. Katherine...I'd lengthen the lower bodice pieces. Mine was allover too big, so it's going to be fine, but when I resize the bodice, I'll be lengthening the lower pieces to compensate for that very thing!
11/11/08 8:00 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top looks lovely. I am considering this one too.
11/11/08 6:50 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very pretty, and a nice waist accent. With those dolman sleeves can you raise your arms without the showing off midriff? I'm a teacher and shied from this pattern because I write on the board in front of a crowd! Please advise :)
11/11/08 4:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great! Love the colour on you.
11/11/08 0:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Gee, I managed to leave a double post AND get cut off before I was done. At any rate, this COLOR is one of my ALL-TIME FAVORITES, and hard to find (in my experience). This whole outfit looks GREAT. I'd make another one JUST LIKE THIS ONE.
11/11/08 0:23 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, just the way it is RAT NOW!
11/11/08 0:22 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this is seriously cute! The deep v neck makes a great line and I love the color. It would look great in prints or solid. Wow, so many options to consider. Looks terrific on you.
11/10/08 11:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top on you, Angie!
11/10/08 9:48 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, thanks to your review, I just added this to my list!
11/10/08 9:42 PM
piffle said...
Thanks for the note about the sizing!
11/10/08 7:51 PM
JuliaS said...
I join the chorus of saying what a fantastic color that is! I want your shirt...
11/10/08 7:34 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Fantastic color and fit!
11/10/08 7:19 PM
Elke said...
very cute on you!
11/10/08 7:11 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute! I love the color on you!
11/10/08 7:04 PM
cabinbaby said...
Totally hott (yes, with two t's -- it's that hot) on you!
11/10/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 1883

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info