Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-114 (Knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 519 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/08 6:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Totally hott (yes, with two t's -- it's that hot) on you!
11/10/08 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute! I love the color on you!
11/10/08 7:04 PM
Elke said...
very cute on you!
11/10/08 7:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Fantastic color and fit!
11/10/08 7:19 PM
JuliaS said...
I join the chorus of saying what a fantastic color that is! I want your shirt...
11/10/08 7:34 PM
piffle said...
Thanks for the note about the sizing!
11/10/08 7:51 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, thanks to your review, I just added this to my list!
11/10/08 9:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top on you, Angie!
11/10/08 9:48 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this is seriously cute! The deep v neck makes a great line and I love the color. It would look great in prints or solid. Wow, so many options to consider. Looks terrific on you.
11/10/08 11:55 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, just the way it is RAT NOW!
11/11/08 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Gee, I managed to leave a double post AND get cut off before I was done. At any rate, this COLOR is one of my ALL-TIME FAVORITES, and hard to find (in my experience). This whole outfit looks GREAT. I'd make another one JUST LIKE THIS ONE.
11/11/08 0:23 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great! Love the colour on you.
11/11/08 0:32 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very pretty, and a nice waist accent. With those dolman sleeves can you raise your arms without the showing off midriff? I'm a teacher and shied from this pattern because I write on the board in front of a crowd! Please advise :)
11/11/08 4:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top looks lovely. I am considering this one too.
11/11/08 6:50 AM
angie.a said...
Thanks everyone! I didn't say in the review, but I DO love this fabric, especially the color. If you read my blog you might remember this was a $20 Saturday purchase last month...for $1.50 Bwahahaha! Annette, you crack me up. Katherine...I'd lengthen the lower bodice pieces. Mine was allover too big, so it's going to be fine, but when I resize the bodice, I'll be lengthening the lower pieces to compensate for that very thing!
11/11/08 8:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top! I love the front detailing. It really looks fabulous on you!
11/11/08 6:28 PM
o3b said...
I've seen this done up before, but yours is the first time I've thought about actually making the pattern for me. It looks wonderful on you!
11/12/08 2:16 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:48 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:55 AM
trintje said...
This is really nice.
2/11/09 7:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us