SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-114 (Knit top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/08 6:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Totally hott (yes, with two t's -- it's that hot) on you!
11/10/08 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute! I love the color on you!
11/10/08 7:04 PM
Elke said...
very cute on you!
11/10/08 7:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Fantastic color and fit!
11/10/08 7:19 PM
JuliaS said...
I join the chorus of saying what a fantastic color that is! I want your shirt...
11/10/08 7:34 PM
piffle said...
Thanks for the note about the sizing!
11/10/08 7:51 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, thanks to your review, I just added this to my list!
11/10/08 9:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top on you, Angie!
11/10/08 9:48 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this is seriously cute! The deep v neck makes a great line and I love the color. It would look great in prints or solid. Wow, so many options to consider. Looks terrific on you.
11/10/08 11:55 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, just the way it is RAT NOW!
11/11/08 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Gee, I managed to leave a double post AND get cut off before I was done. At any rate, this COLOR is one of my ALL-TIME FAVORITES, and hard to find (in my experience). This whole outfit looks GREAT. I'd make another one JUST LIKE THIS ONE.
11/11/08 0:23 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great! Love the colour on you.
11/11/08 0:32 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very pretty, and a nice waist accent. With those dolman sleeves can you raise your arms without the showing off midriff? I'm a teacher and shied from this pattern because I write on the board in front of a crowd! Please advise :)
11/11/08 4:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top looks lovely. I am considering this one too.
11/11/08 6:50 AM
angie.a said...
Thanks everyone! I didn't say in the review, but I DO love this fabric, especially the color. If you read my blog you might remember this was a $20 Saturday purchase last month...for $1.50 Bwahahaha! Annette, you crack me up. Katherine...I'd lengthen the lower bodice pieces. Mine was allover too big, so it's going to be fine, but when I resize the bodice, I'll be lengthening the lower pieces to compensate for that very thing!
11/11/08 8:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top! I love the front detailing. It really looks fabulous on you!
11/11/08 6:28 PM
o3b said...
I've seen this done up before, but yours is the first time I've thought about actually making the pattern for me. It looks wonderful on you!
11/12/08 2:16 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:48 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:55 AM
trintje said...
This is really nice.
2/11/09 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review