SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-114 (Knit top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/08 6:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trintje said...
This is really nice.
2/11/09 7:22 PM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:55 AM
Jaggs said...
Very nice top...love the color.
1/3/09 4:48 AM
o3b said...
I've seen this done up before, but yours is the first time I've thought about actually making the pattern for me. It looks wonderful on you!
11/12/08 2:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top! I love the front detailing. It really looks fabulous on you!
11/11/08 6:28 PM
angie.a said...
Thanks everyone! I didn't say in the review, but I DO love this fabric, especially the color. If you read my blog you might remember this was a $20 Saturday purchase last month...for $1.50 Bwahahaha! Annette, you crack me up. Katherine...I'd lengthen the lower bodice pieces. Mine was allover too big, so it's going to be fine, but when I resize the bodice, I'll be lengthening the lower pieces to compensate for that very thing!
11/11/08 8:00 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top looks lovely. I am considering this one too.
11/11/08 6:50 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very pretty, and a nice waist accent. With those dolman sleeves can you raise your arms without the showing off midriff? I'm a teacher and shied from this pattern because I write on the board in front of a crowd! Please advise :)
11/11/08 4:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great! Love the colour on you.
11/11/08 0:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Gee, I managed to leave a double post AND get cut off before I was done. At any rate, this COLOR is one of my ALL-TIME FAVORITES, and hard to find (in my experience). This whole outfit looks GREAT. I'd make another one JUST LIKE THIS ONE.
11/11/08 0:23 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, just the way it is RAT NOW!
11/11/08 0:22 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this is seriously cute! The deep v neck makes a great line and I love the color. It would look great in prints or solid. Wow, so many options to consider. Looks terrific on you.
11/10/08 11:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top on you, Angie!
11/10/08 9:48 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, thanks to your review, I just added this to my list!
11/10/08 9:42 PM
piffle said...
Thanks for the note about the sizing!
11/10/08 7:51 PM
JuliaS said...
I join the chorus of saying what a fantastic color that is! I want your shirt...
11/10/08 7:34 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Fantastic color and fit!
11/10/08 7:19 PM
Elke said...
very cute on you!
11/10/08 7:11 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute! I love the color on you!
11/10/08 7:04 PM
cabinbaby said...
Totally hott (yes, with two t's -- it's that hot) on you!
11/10/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now