Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 923 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:12/30/08 11:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That is really cute. I love the gathers above the bust and the two buttons.
11/12/08 0:35 AM
BeckyMc said...
Very cute! You have a very cute and classy style. I love the fabric.
11/12/08 0:38 AM
Izzie said...
So cute! I like the changes you made and it goes so well with your top. Great job sewing the faux suede, if you can sew that, you can sew anything!
11/12/08 1:15 AM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME jacket! I'm loving those BIG BUTTONS. :o) GREAT idea, too, to use the binding around the neck. GO, GO, GO!!!!
11/12/08 1:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and CONGRATULATIONS on REVIEW NO. 100!!
11/12/08 1:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous jacket!
11/12/08 5:51 AM
2BSewing said...
I agree with Annette...Awesome jacket! You did a fabulous job with the faux suede.
11/12/08 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, Meggie, much better than the picture in the magazine. Congrats on you 100th review.
11/12/08 7:10 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely jacket, it looks great in your faux suede fabric. Congratulations on reaching 100 reviews.
11/12/08 8:01 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute jacket. It matches your top perfectly.
11/12/08 8:54 AM
nglalala said...
I LoVE this jacket! It's so cute and matches so well.
11/12/08 9:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this jacket, too. Your changes are great.
11/12/08 10:33 AM
j222b said...
I love the top and jacket with the jeans. So cute on you.
11/12/08 10:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
I recently traced this, so it's good to know it looks so great made up. Love the faux suede, and isn't it great when you can use up someone else's stash? Congrats on your 100th review.
11/12/08 9:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great with the top.
11/13/08 5:30 AM
janet said...
Adorable jacket--you have great style!
11/13/08 7:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh, that is so cute! I must drag out my OW mags and go pattern shopping again. Your wardrobe is looking fantastic!
11/16/08 10:23 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I love your jacket!
11/17/08 12:45 PM
Little Buttercups said...
Awesome Jacket! Great alterations to make it even more your own! Good Luck in the Contest!
11/18/08 5:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, it's hard to choose, but I almost think I like this little CROPPED one even better than the first one! Of course, yo don't HAVE to choose -- ha! You OWN this color, baby!! :o))
12/30/08 6:14 PM
Winifred said...
Meggie you are advancing like an army!! We want a tailored jacket next !!!
12/30/08 7:53 PM
Izzie said...
Oh I love the cropped version! Great job you little Okie you.
12/30/08 9:40 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this excellent review. This jacket was designed for you. You created two beautiful version. It is incredible how many garment you have sewn in less then a year !!! You are very inspiring.
12/30/08 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
KNOCK IT OFF, WOULD YOU? I THOUGHT I liked the ORCHID one best, and now I think I like the black one best ... until I look at the brown one! Maybe it's like a song: My favorite is whatever I last heard. At any rate, I love ALL of them! The black one is such a classic, and the orchid is trendy, and the chocolate one is somewhere in the middle. What a FANTABULOUS wardrobe you've designed! (I invented ANOTHER new word. It's a good thing we don't have spell check on here!)
12/31/08 0:08 AM
morzel said...
The jacket version #3 is, together with your Octobre wide leg linen pant such a cool combo!! You look great in your new jackets.
12/31/08 5:55 AM
angie.a said...
Meggie, these are AWESOME! I don't know how I missed the original review! I am especially in love with the cropped version, I never even thought of cropping it, but it's fabulous!
12/31/08 9:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jackets. The black one looks especially sophisticated.
1/1/09 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us