SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (11/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Love your skirt!! Since I like to "age" my patterns before sewing them, your review is a reminder to check this one out again. Thanks.
Kellie R. said... (11/14/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Wow - you have a nice butt! LOL :p This skirt really does shape nicely. The colors are vivid and rich and work well with this style. You look fab-great job!
ryan's mom said... (11/14/08 7:10 AM) Reply
Really cute! Fun and flirty.
Squeezylemon said... (11/14/08 3:53 AM) Reply
Cute skirt on you, if only most of us had your figure though (sigh) .....!! Seriously, a great project and love the fabric and bright lining.
kerrynw said... (11/14/08 3:02 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Must take another look at this pattern.
angie.a said... (11/13/08 10:09 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt Dawn!! I had forgotten about this one. You have a knack for making me go pull out the back issues ;)
Jacqui315 said... (11/13/08 10:06 PM) Reply
I love the curviness of this skirt!
Gelbean said... (11/13/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. The fabric is lovely.
JEF said... (11/13/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Really nice - I love the photo of the short lining, that was just fun. Seriously, thank you for putting in the side photo - very helpful.
okie2thdoc said... (11/13/08 3:05 PM) Reply
Love the look of the skirt.
Karen6790 said... (11/13/08 11:05 AM) Reply
8/06 was one of the best issues. I love this skirt and will have to make a new one now based on your review. Forgot how much I liked it and the fabric of my old skirt didn't hold up. Love the fabric.
KateS said... (11/13/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric- thanks for another fantastic review!
Lori V said... (11/13/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details