SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (11/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Love your skirt!! Since I like to "age" my patterns before sewing them, your review is a reminder to check this one out again. Thanks.
Kellie R. said... (11/14/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Wow - you have a nice butt! LOL :p This skirt really does shape nicely. The colors are vivid and rich and work well with this style. You look fab-great job!
ryan's mom said... (11/14/08 7:10 AM) Reply
Really cute! Fun and flirty.
Squeezylemon said... (11/14/08 3:53 AM) Reply
Cute skirt on you, if only most of us had your figure though (sigh) .....!! Seriously, a great project and love the fabric and bright lining.
kerrynw said... (11/14/08 3:02 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Must take another look at this pattern.
angie.a said... (11/13/08 10:09 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt Dawn!! I had forgotten about this one. You have a knack for making me go pull out the back issues ;)
Jacqui315 said... (11/13/08 10:06 PM) Reply
I love the curviness of this skirt!
Gelbean said... (11/13/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. The fabric is lovely.
JEF said... (11/13/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Really nice - I love the photo of the short lining, that was just fun. Seriously, thank you for putting in the side photo - very helpful.
okie2thdoc said... (11/13/08 3:05 PM) Reply
Love the look of the skirt.
Karen6790 said... (11/13/08 11:05 AM) Reply
8/06 was one of the best issues. I love this skirt and will have to make a new one now based on your review. Forgot how much I liked it and the fabric of my old skirt didn't hold up. Love the fabric.
KateS said... (11/13/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric- thanks for another fantastic review!
Lori V said... (11/13/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review