SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Love your skirt!! Since I like to "age" my patterns before sewing them, your review is a reminder to check this one out again. Thanks.
11/14/08 10:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - you have a nice butt! LOL :p This skirt really does shape nicely. The colors are vivid and rich and work well with this style. You look fab-great job!
11/14/08 10:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Really cute! Fun and flirty.
11/14/08 7:10 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Cute skirt on you, if only most of us had your figure though (sigh) .....!! Seriously, a great project and love the fabric and bright lining.
11/14/08 3:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute skirt! Must take another look at this pattern.
11/14/08 3:02 AM
angie.a said...
Super cute skirt Dawn!! I had forgotten about this one. You have a knack for making me go pull out the back issues ;)
11/13/08 10:09 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I love the curviness of this skirt!
11/13/08 10:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt. The fabric is lovely.
11/13/08 8:28 PM
JEF said...
Really nice - I love the photo of the short lining, that was just fun. Seriously, thank you for putting in the side photo - very helpful.
11/13/08 7:08 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the look of the skirt.
11/13/08 3:05 PM
Karen6790 said...
8/06 was one of the best issues. I love this skirt and will have to make a new one now based on your review. Forgot how much I liked it and the fabric of my old skirt didn't hold up. Love the fabric.
11/13/08 11:05 AM
KateS said...
Great choice of fabric- thanks for another fantastic review!
11/13/08 7:16 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
11/13/08 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's M5743

photo
by: GoNSew

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now