SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
11/13/08 7:16 AM
KateS said...
Great choice of fabric- thanks for another fantastic review!
11/13/08 7:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
8/06 was one of the best issues. I love this skirt and will have to make a new one now based on your review. Forgot how much I liked it and the fabric of my old skirt didn't hold up. Love the fabric.
11/13/08 11:05 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the look of the skirt.
11/13/08 3:05 PM
JEF said...
Really nice - I love the photo of the short lining, that was just fun. Seriously, thank you for putting in the side photo - very helpful.
11/13/08 7:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt. The fabric is lovely.
11/13/08 8:28 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I love the curviness of this skirt!
11/13/08 10:06 PM
angie.a said...
Super cute skirt Dawn!! I had forgotten about this one. You have a knack for making me go pull out the back issues ;)
11/13/08 10:09 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute skirt! Must take another look at this pattern.
11/14/08 3:02 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Cute skirt on you, if only most of us had your figure though (sigh) .....!! Seriously, a great project and love the fabric and bright lining.
11/14/08 3:53 AM
ryan's mom said...
Really cute! Fun and flirty.
11/14/08 7:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - you have a nice butt! LOL :p This skirt really does shape nicely. The colors are vivid and rich and work well with this style. You look fab-great job!
11/14/08 10:15 AM
Jane S said...
Love your skirt!! Since I like to "age" my patterns before sewing them, your review is a reminder to check this one out again. Thanks.
11/14/08 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ageless Patterns 1066

photo
by: cowgirlbb

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: chenille

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now