SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2858 (Misses' Jacket Project Runway)

5 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 297
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 297
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 5:31 AM
Last Updated:12/15/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
I really like this one. Thanks for all the neck details, I've got this one in cue! Your review will help a bunch!
11/12/08 6:39 AM
Michelle L said...
Great review, and thanks for all the details. I like the stipes even if it is a muslin...very pretty.
11/12/08 7:24 AM
shesflipped said...
What a great muslin! It looks terrific on you~not at all Wal Marche. I love the stripes~you could wear this with anything!
11/12/08 7:33 AM
Kim12469 said...
Super cute! Wonderful review.
11/12/08 8:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
This is a such a cute jacket. I hadn't noticed the pattern before, but I really like some of the versions. Cute stripes, too.
11/12/08 8:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great review, thanks. The stripes really work nicely on this jacket. Congrats. You have a really nice wearable muslin and clearly have conquered this pattern.
11/12/08 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute jacket! I love the effect of the stripes with the shawl collar!
11/12/08 1:23 PM
Dei said...
You navigated the instructions and turned out a great piece!
11/12/08 1:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is major nice - love the stripes and hiw they play out around the collar. Great job - great review
11/12/08 4:45 PM
Karendee said...
This looks great on you. The style is extremely flattering for your shape.
11/12/08 5:19 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very thorough and thoughtful review. Your muslin fits wonderfully and now that you've been through the paces you must make it again out of something scrumptious.
11/12/08 6:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Great jacket! It looks so lovely on you.
11/12/08 6:40 PM
Kbenco said...
This shape is great on you, and I love all your stripe directions - it looks very smart. I can't wait to see the even more superb version in the "real" fabric.
11/12/08 7:00 PM
Nancywin said...
This style looks good on you. I've found that Project Runway pattern directions are sometimes a bit lacking. Now that you've figured it out, and found a great look, you really should make another one!
11/13/08 0:11 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love the colors and how the stripes work on the collar....so cute!
11/13/08 10:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review! This has got to be the best-looking $6 jacket I've ever seen! This style and length REALLY look nice on you. I can't wait to see your next version. :o) (I love that corduroy, too!)
11/13/08 11:35 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
11/14/08 6:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is TERRIFIC! Great style and color on you too :) .
11/15/08 10:29 PM
2BSewing said...
All I can say is...Wow!! Looks wonderful on you. Love the stripes.
11/16/08 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I liked the first one, and now I think I like this one even better! That COLOR is just PERFECT for your sunny personality. :o) (If I didn't know that was Dolly Parton in that picture, I don't think I would have recognized her!)
12/15/08 7:29 PM
Christas said...
You've gotten some great mileage out of this pattern! I love both versions! So cute!
12/15/08 8:19 PM
Gelbean said...
You've done it again. Another fabulous jacket!
12/16/08 7:07 AM
pterion said...
Very cool style and I like this version even better than the first! Yellow looks fabulous on you!
12/16/08 10:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Louella! This pattern definitely has versatility in bucketfuls. You've done a fabulous job on both of these jackets and they both look so good on you!
1/26/09 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now