SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2858 (Misses' Jacket Project Runway)

5 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 5:31 AM
Last Updated:12/15/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
I really like this one. Thanks for all the neck details, I've got this one in cue! Your review will help a bunch!
11/12/08 6:39 AM
Michelle L said...
Great review, and thanks for all the details. I like the stipes even if it is a muslin...very pretty.
11/12/08 7:24 AM
shesflipped said...
What a great muslin! It looks terrific on you~not at all Wal Marche. I love the stripes~you could wear this with anything!
11/12/08 7:33 AM
Kim12469 said...
Super cute! Wonderful review.
11/12/08 8:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
This is a such a cute jacket. I hadn't noticed the pattern before, but I really like some of the versions. Cute stripes, too.
11/12/08 8:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great review, thanks. The stripes really work nicely on this jacket. Congrats. You have a really nice wearable muslin and clearly have conquered this pattern.
11/12/08 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute jacket! I love the effect of the stripes with the shawl collar!
11/12/08 1:23 PM
Dei said...
You navigated the instructions and turned out a great piece!
11/12/08 1:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is major nice - love the stripes and hiw they play out around the collar. Great job - great review
11/12/08 4:45 PM
Karendee said...
This looks great on you. The style is extremely flattering for your shape.
11/12/08 5:19 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very thorough and thoughtful review. Your muslin fits wonderfully and now that you've been through the paces you must make it again out of something scrumptious.
11/12/08 6:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Great jacket! It looks so lovely on you.
11/12/08 6:40 PM
Kbenco said...
This shape is great on you, and I love all your stripe directions - it looks very smart. I can't wait to see the even more superb version in the "real" fabric.
11/12/08 7:00 PM
Nancywin said...
This style looks good on you. I've found that Project Runway pattern directions are sometimes a bit lacking. Now that you've figured it out, and found a great look, you really should make another one!
11/13/08 0:11 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love the colors and how the stripes work on the collar....so cute!
11/13/08 10:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review! This has got to be the best-looking $6 jacket I've ever seen! This style and length REALLY look nice on you. I can't wait to see your next version. :o) (I love that corduroy, too!)
11/13/08 11:35 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
11/14/08 6:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is TERRIFIC! Great style and color on you too :) .
11/15/08 10:29 PM
2BSewing said...
All I can say is...Wow!! Looks wonderful on you. Love the stripes.
11/16/08 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I liked the first one, and now I think I like this one even better! That COLOR is just PERFECT for your sunny personality. :o) (If I didn't know that was Dolly Parton in that picture, I don't think I would have recognized her!)
12/15/08 7:29 PM
Christas said...
You've gotten some great mileage out of this pattern! I love both versions! So cute!
12/15/08 8:19 PM
Gelbean said...
You've done it again. Another fabulous jacket!
12/16/08 7:07 AM
pterion said...
Very cool style and I like this version even better than the first! Yellow looks fabulous on you!
12/16/08 10:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Louella! This pattern definitely has versatility in bucketfuls. You've done a fabulous job on both of these jackets and they both look so good on you!
1/26/09 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now