SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> country frock coat (country frock coat)

Viewed 2072 times 
Reviewed by:Susan R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan R
IL USA
Member since: 6/4/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:9/16/03 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice. The fabric is very attractive, and goes well with that style. Your version makes it look much more applicable to current styles than the pattern drawing & picture. (side comment: if you keep you typing outside of the bracketed "B"s, which are for bold text, the review is easier to read.)
9/16/03 5:18 PM
jlg said...
I like your coat as well. Good job. Thanks for the review.
9/16/03 5:27 PM
Mini said...
The model in the Folkwear photo is so awkwardly posed that I couldn't tell how the coat was supposed to look. Your picture is much better, and the coat is very stylish too.
9/16/03 6:48 PM
Julia Graham said...
Wow, Susan! That's beautiful, and I agree with Mini and Anne that yours gives a much better advertisement for the pattern than Folkwear's -- yours looks like something from a fun, funky little boutique, while theirs looks like a $10 rental from a Halloween costume shop. I've actually been wanting to make this for my husband, and now I want to more than ever...
9/16/03 8:23 PM
Skymom said...
I've had my eye on this pattern, but really had no idea what it would be like. Yours came out great--I'm inspired to try it, too!
9/17/03 8:40 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, I really like this style - very flattering. Your matching of fabric for this was right on, too!
9/17/03 9:26 AM
KitnRose said...
Very nice! Your coat looks so very stylish and inspiring!
9/17/03 12:41 PM
Speech girl said...
The coat looks wonderful! I love the style.
9/18/03 8:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
I agree, your coat is beautiful and I love the linen.
9/19/03 8:36 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great coat--it's so helpful to see pictures of these Folkwear garments. I really like the fabric choice too.
9/20/03 9:13 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern but hesitated to do so, because as noted before, the model dosent show the jacket to best advantage. I tried several times to get your photo to come up, no luck. However, from your discription and coments I will definetly try this jacket. Thanks Much.
5/20/07 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review