SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> country frock coat (country frock coat)

Viewed 2074 times 
Reviewed by:Susan R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan R
IL USA
Member since: 6/4/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:9/16/03 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barb in Northwoods said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern but hesitated to do so, because as noted before, the model dosent show the jacket to best advantage. I tried several times to get your photo to come up, no luck. However, from your discription and coments I will definetly try this jacket. Thanks Much.
5/20/07 9:16 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great coat--it's so helpful to see pictures of these Folkwear garments. I really like the fabric choice too.
9/20/03 9:13 PM
Sew it seams said...
I agree, your coat is beautiful and I love the linen.
9/19/03 8:36 AM
Speech girl said...
The coat looks wonderful! I love the style.
9/18/03 8:10 PM
KitnRose said...
Very nice! Your coat looks so very stylish and inspiring!
9/17/03 12:41 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, I really like this style - very flattering. Your matching of fabric for this was right on, too!
9/17/03 9:26 AM
Skymom said...
I've had my eye on this pattern, but really had no idea what it would be like. Yours came out great--I'm inspired to try it, too!
9/17/03 8:40 AM
Julia Graham said...
Wow, Susan! That's beautiful, and I agree with Mini and Anne that yours gives a much better advertisement for the pattern than Folkwear's -- yours looks like something from a fun, funky little boutique, while theirs looks like a $10 rental from a Halloween costume shop. I've actually been wanting to make this for my husband, and now I want to more than ever...
9/16/03 8:23 PM
Mini said...
The model in the Folkwear photo is so awkwardly posed that I couldn't tell how the coat was supposed to look. Your picture is much better, and the coat is very stylish too.
9/16/03 6:48 PM
jlg said...
I like your coat as well. Good job. Thanks for the review.
9/16/03 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. The fabric is very attractive, and goes well with that style. Your version makes it look much more applicable to current styles than the pattern drawing & picture. (side comment: if you keep you typing outside of the bracketed "B"s, which are for bold text, the review is easier to read.)
9/16/03 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now