Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5746 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 674 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 2:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
It looks fantastic on you! i love the cowl neck, your creations are so cool.
11/13/08 2:22 PM
Ach said...
Wow, spectacular! Great accessory, too!
11/13/08 2:26 PM
CShelley said...
Very classy! A dress like that will never go out of style. Looks like you have another winner.
11/13/08 2:49 PM
edot said...
it looks spectacular! I totally passed by this pattern b/c a heavy cowl like that wouldn't be the best for my top-heavy frame, but you are so right about those darts--I'll have to pick this one up!
11/13/08 3:35 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You look fabulous! The brooch is a nice touch. Great job!
11/13/08 3:40 PM
Dei said...
I love it, love it, love it. This is on my sewing table now! Fantastic job!
11/13/08 3:48 PM
Vivienne said...
You look great - you've found that very contradictory look that is both hot and haute! I've got this one cut out in plaid and I hope mine looks even half as good.
11/13/08 4:29 PM
KrystalL said...
Cute dress. By the way, your hair looks great!
11/13/08 4:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hey cutie hottie!! I mean HauteY Culture. this is amazing!
11/13/08 5:26 PM
magsfs said...
Hot dress, and nice accessories! Great job!
11/13/08 6:27 PM
HLT said...
So hot. I can't wait to sew this up!! Tres chic!
11/13/08 7:01 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in your new dress!
11/13/08 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks stunning on you.
11/13/08 8:25 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty!
11/13/08 8:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty. The darts are super flattering.
11/13/08 10:04 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks FABULOUS on you, and what a great fabric choice! Well done!
11/14/08 0:32 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly.
11/14/08 2:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this as my next project. Love the looks of the dart. I am going to try the cowl neck so will keep in mind you had some difficulty.
11/14/08 5:31 AM
Michele19 said...
Poised, polished, elegant. Brava
11/14/08 7:16 AM
petro said...
Nice dress, I definitely prefer your fabric/colour version to the pattern envelope.
11/14/08 9:00 AM
Marji said...
Great looking dress. Thanks for the review, I've been eyeing that pattern.
11/14/08 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and you look ready to step out of Vogue!
11/14/08 9:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
*whistles* This is an amazing dress!!! The fabric is just perfect for the simple lines and eye catching cowl - it drapes beautifully and you look like a million bucks! I've skipped past this pattern often but seeing your results, it's now on my list.
11/14/08 10:09 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Once again, another beautiful design. I always look forward to seeing what you make. Looks amazing!
11/14/08 12:51 PM
Beek said...
You look GREAT in this dress. That's all that needs to be said!
11/14/08 5:37 PM
Haute.Couturiere said...
Simply elegant!
11/27/08 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us