SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5746 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haute.Couturiere said...
Simply elegant!
11/27/08 9:41 AM
Beek said...
You look GREAT in this dress. That's all that needs to be said!
11/14/08 5:37 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Once again, another beautiful design. I always look forward to seeing what you make. Looks amazing!
11/14/08 12:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
*whistles* This is an amazing dress!!! The fabric is just perfect for the simple lines and eye catching cowl - it drapes beautifully and you look like a million bucks! I've skipped past this pattern often but seeing your results, it's now on my list.
11/14/08 10:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and you look ready to step out of Vogue!
11/14/08 9:16 AM
Marji said...
Great looking dress. Thanks for the review, I've been eyeing that pattern.
11/14/08 9:11 AM
petro said...
Nice dress, I definitely prefer your fabric/colour version to the pattern envelope.
11/14/08 9:00 AM
Michele19 said...
Poised, polished, elegant. Brava
11/14/08 7:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this as my next project. Love the looks of the dart. I am going to try the cowl neck so will keep in mind you had some difficulty.
11/14/08 5:31 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly.
11/14/08 2:24 AM
Caitycat said...
This looks FABULOUS on you, and what a great fabric choice! Well done!
11/14/08 0:32 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty. The darts are super flattering.
11/13/08 10:04 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty!
11/13/08 8:51 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks stunning on you.
11/13/08 8:25 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in your new dress!
11/13/08 7:27 PM
HLT said...
So hot. I can't wait to sew this up!! Tres chic!
11/13/08 7:01 PM
magsfs said...
Hot dress, and nice accessories! Great job!
11/13/08 6:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hey cutie hottie!! I mean HauteY Culture. this is amazing!
11/13/08 5:26 PM
KrystalL said...
Cute dress. By the way, your hair looks great!
11/13/08 4:49 PM
Vivienne said...
You look great - you've found that very contradictory look that is both hot and haute! I've got this one cut out in plaid and I hope mine looks even half as good.
11/13/08 4:29 PM
Dei said...
I love it, love it, love it. This is on my sewing table now! Fantastic job!
11/13/08 3:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You look fabulous! The brooch is a nice touch. Great job!
11/13/08 3:40 PM
edot said...
it looks spectacular! I totally passed by this pattern b/c a heavy cowl like that wouldn't be the best for my top-heavy frame, but you are so right about those darts--I'll have to pick this one up!
11/13/08 3:35 PM
CShelley said...
Very classy! A dress like that will never go out of style. Looks like you have another winner.
11/13/08 2:49 PM
Ach said...
Wow, spectacular! Great accessory, too!
11/13/08 2:26 PM
amy in mpls said...
It looks fantastic on you! i love the cowl neck, your creations are so cool.
11/13/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now