SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/14/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Nice top. The color is great, too.
11/14/08 2:23 AM
creative1 said...
Very nice! Just one suggestion -why not sew on stays to keep the shoulders in place.
11/14/08 5:24 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, the yellow is so pretty.
11/14/08 7:10 AM
angie.a said...
Wow, nice top! I"m definitely jealous you can wear this color!!
11/14/08 7:56 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, love the colour.
11/14/08 8:12 AM
Deepika said...
WOW! That is a great color on you. I am in love with yellow these days and your top really popped out in the review gallery. If it werent for your review, I wouldnt even have looked at this pattern. What a great look. Love it!
11/14/08 8:35 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you, lovely color!
11/14/08 8:40 AM
petro said...
great top, stunning colour!
11/14/08 8:56 AM
Kellie R. said...
Sorry you had issues with the neckline, but it really is an eye catching top. I love yellow also and agree it really suits you. Great job!
11/14/08 10:06 AM
mylittleelephant said...
True, color looks GREAT on you, I am envious cause I look awful in that color.....love how this top hang on body too, relaxing fit yet stylish!
11/14/08 10:10 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bright top! Love it.
11/14/08 10:20 AM
nglalala said...
Love love this top! It looks awesome!
11/14/08 10:52 AM
Tearsa said...
Oh that is so cute. Great color. You know what you are doing!
11/14/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are stylin' in your sharp new top! Thanks for an enjoyable and informative review!
11/14/08 3:49 PM
Teri said...
What a great color on you! Very cute fashionable top.
11/14/08 4:45 PM
Nancy K said...
This top has a great shape on you and it's in one of my favorite colors, so a definite winner in my book. I see that you are an advanced beginner, so I will make a suggestion that you might want to cut out the shoulders and neckline in a smaller size and either go up a size in the bust area or in other types of tops do an fba.
11/14/08 4:51 PM
Woolygal said...
Very sexy.
11/15/08 8:32 AM
shesflipped said...
What a beautiful color on you! I love yellow and am one of those who look 'sickly' when I wear it. I love the style of this top, too...perfect with your fabric choice!
11/15/08 8:53 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. The color is luscious.
11/15/08 10:14 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful top on you!
11/17/08 5:03 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!! Love the color girl!
12/2/08 2:53 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks everyone for the wonderful compliments!!
12/3/08 9:08 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a good silhouette for you. Great top.
10/3/09 1:18 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Hey, great review on this cool top. Love your blog photos. I best heed everyone's advise tho and reduce the shoulder measurement. Thanks for a helpful review!
10/13/10 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now