SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 11:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (4/8/09 10:57 AM) Reply
your hard work and fiddling paid off-your top came out really cute! Thanks for all the tips!
Mahler said... (2/1/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Not an easy pattern to render with perfection. This is wonderful on you... well what would not be wonderful on you. I really like what you did... but still will I be tempted to do it for my self ?
crisford said... (1/20/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks beautiful in the photo! Love that fabric, too! I would be very tempted except for reading about your frustrations in the review. But thanks for the heads-up--I'm sure lots of us will go ahead and make it, keeping your warning in mind.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/20/09 11:41 AM) Reply
All your hard work paid off because that top looks fabulous on you!! Your review really gave some good things to think about when working with this pattern.
kellymailinglist said... (1/20/09 7:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the helpful and detailed review. I'm now giving this pattern a second thought, since it sounds like the fiddling necessary would be a little above my skill level at this point. I love the style though, so maybe down the road a bit...
mars418 said... (1/19/09 8:30 PM) Reply
Very nice top and review. The fit is perfect!
Catbird said... (1/19/09 5:17 PM) Reply
Yet another winner! It's hard to believe this sleek looking top had to be fussed over so much. I think the final result is elegant and flattering. Great top, great review.
21wale said... (1/19/09 4:57 PM) Reply
Great save! The top looks really nice on you.
Heatherrique said... (1/19/09 3:43 PM) Reply
Still you have a cool looking top, jazzbird! In comparing yours with the envelope's, yours is sleeker (and you wear the top so nicely!) ! I'm very glad you took the time to make it and post your experience with this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review!
okie2thdoc said... (1/19/09 2:16 PM) Reply
I understand about the bottom panel. I'm debating on making the under criss-cross lengthened to make it a panel so it doesn't have the wrinkles. Looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details