SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (4/8/09 10:57 AM) Reply
your hard work and fiddling paid off-your top came out really cute! Thanks for all the tips!
Mahler said... (2/1/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Not an easy pattern to render with perfection. This is wonderful on you... well what would not be wonderful on you. I really like what you did... but still will I be tempted to do it for my self ?
crisford said... (1/20/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks beautiful in the photo! Love that fabric, too! I would be very tempted except for reading about your frustrations in the review. But thanks for the heads-up--I'm sure lots of us will go ahead and make it, keeping your warning in mind.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/20/09 11:41 AM) Reply
All your hard work paid off because that top looks fabulous on you!! Your review really gave some good things to think about when working with this pattern.
kellymailinglist said... (1/20/09 7:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the helpful and detailed review. I'm now giving this pattern a second thought, since it sounds like the fiddling necessary would be a little above my skill level at this point. I love the style though, so maybe down the road a bit...
mars418 said... (1/19/09 8:30 PM) Reply
Very nice top and review. The fit is perfect!
Catbird said... (1/19/09 5:17 PM) Reply
Yet another winner! It's hard to believe this sleek looking top had to be fussed over so much. I think the final result is elegant and flattering. Great top, great review.
21wale said... (1/19/09 4:57 PM) Reply
Great save! The top looks really nice on you.
Heatherrique said... (1/19/09 3:43 PM) Reply
Still you have a cool looking top, jazzbird! In comparing yours with the envelope's, yours is sleeker (and you wear the top so nicely!) ! I'm very glad you took the time to make it and post your experience with this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review!
okie2thdoc said... (1/19/09 2:16 PM) Reply
I understand about the bottom panel. I'm debating on making the under criss-cross lengthened to make it a panel so it doesn't have the wrinkles. Looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review