SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 11:46 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
your hard work and fiddling paid off-your top came out really cute! Thanks for all the tips!
4/8/09 10:57 AM
Mahler said...
Not an easy pattern to render with perfection. This is wonderful on you... well what would not be wonderful on you. I really like what you did... but still will I be tempted to do it for my self ?
2/1/09 11:00 AM
crisford said...
Your top looks beautiful in the photo! Love that fabric, too! I would be very tempted except for reading about your frustrations in the review. But thanks for the heads-up--I'm sure lots of us will go ahead and make it, keeping your warning in mind.
1/20/09 8:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
All your hard work paid off because that top looks fabulous on you!! Your review really gave some good things to think about when working with this pattern.
1/20/09 11:41 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for the helpful and detailed review. I'm now giving this pattern a second thought, since it sounds like the fiddling necessary would be a little above my skill level at this point. I love the style though, so maybe down the road a bit...
1/20/09 7:14 AM
mars418 said...
Very nice top and review. The fit is perfect!
1/19/09 8:30 PM
Catbird said...
Yet another winner! It's hard to believe this sleek looking top had to be fussed over so much. I think the final result is elegant and flattering. Great top, great review.
1/19/09 5:17 PM
21wale said...
Great save! The top looks really nice on you.
1/19/09 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still you have a cool looking top, jazzbird! In comparing yours with the envelope's, yours is sleeker (and you wear the top so nicely!) ! I'm very glad you took the time to make it and post your experience with this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review!
1/19/09 3:43 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I understand about the bottom panel. I'm debating on making the under criss-cross lengthened to make it a panel so it doesn't have the wrinkles. Looks great.
1/19/09 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review