SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9827: OOP (70's Boho Blouse)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:08 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said... (1/27/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Louella, what a really pretty top and it looks fabulous on you. All of your modifications suit this really well. It's perfect for you.
Michelle L said... (11/17/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fabric!
Annette1 said... (11/17/08 1:36 AM) Reply
Any time I see gathering or ruffles, I think "time," but this was WELL WORTH your time, as it's turned out so CUTE. I love your fabric! And, yes, I like the elastic below the waist, too. It draws it in just enough to give a nice silhouette.
Kbenco said... (11/16/08 4:35 PM) Reply
It is a really pretty blouse, the gathered neckline looks great. I would not have known this was a vintage pattern either.
2BSewing said... (11/16/08 11:54 AM) Reply
I like your top. Style and fabric looks great on you.
Frogstitcher said... (11/16/08 10:52 AM) Reply
Very cute top and the fabric is wonderful as well. Thanks for the great tips for installing elastic without the casings.
carolynw said... (11/16/08 9:14 AM) Reply
How very cute - love this color on you!
Kellie R. said... (11/15/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Hello Angels!!!!! :p This is a very feminine and pretty top that is very much in style today as it was back then. It looks great on you!
michellep74 said... (11/15/08 12:17 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I never would've guessed that this was from a vintage pattern. I bought a very similarly-styled top at the Gap last summer!
Christas said... (11/15/08 10:39 AM) Reply
Really cute top! Great fabric!
shesflipped said... (11/15/08 10:18 AM) Reply
What fun! Your reviews are always like a breath of fresh air to me~a trip down memory lane and great sewing tips to boot! LOVE this easy, breezy top and flippin' groovy fabric. It's just too cute on you! Charlie would be proud!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details