SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

96 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/16/08 3:01 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Your top is beautiful! I love how the flower embellishment turned a plain top into a beautiful garment!
4/11/11 5:18 PM
sew2little said...
Exquisite embellishment! A great top! Marci
3/31/11 10:41 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow, I have this pattern, but would have never guessed you could do all you have done with it! How pretty!
3/31/11 4:28 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful embellishment! Love the grey!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Love the embellishment. You did a great job.
3/31/11 3:25 PM
JillyBe said...
No rush...[koffkoff] but I am really looking forward to your floral tute - these are some of the nicest embellishments of this sort I've ever seen - what a great top!
3/31/11 1:37 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this top! The embellishment is so pretty. Also, the color of the top looks very nice on you!
3/31/11 1:15 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your embellishment is beautiful. I'm looking forward to the tutorial. ;)
3/31/11 9:58 AM
LynneMR said...
This is a beautiful top made stunning by the flowers you made. I'm hanging out for that tutorial!
3/31/11 8:14 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the gray top. Beautiful!!!
3/31/11 8:05 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love the twin set with its black binding- really pretty.
3/31/11 7:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
I just love everything about that top Sherril - the color, the embellishment - everything is just so perfect! Can't wait for your tutorial. This is going to be my next project!!!!
3/31/11 6:00 AM
lizpalmer said...
Wow...that flower embellishment is fabulous. Great work...I look forward to your tutorial. Your top looks very expensive & classy.
3/31/11 6:00 AM
Rosesred said...
That embellishment rocks! it really brings the garment to another level.
3/31/11 3:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sherril, love-love your brown top with the embellishment !! Looking forward to reading your tutorial on how to make this. The embellishment really makes this top, pop with style !!! Thanks for sharing :)
3/31/11 2:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous embellishment - very RTW!
3/31/11 2:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
this really looks great on you! your clothes just fit soooo well!
9/5/09 11:46 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is just lovely on you!
8/27/09 9:26 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Oh Sherril this is great workmanship. I really like this.
8/11/09 8:58 AM
Carolyn C said...
Your outfit looks professional and you look beautiful in it. The red is a great color for you.
7/21/09 3:12 AM
2BSewing said...
Sherril..This cardigan set is stunning. The color is perfect on you. I love the contrast fabric binding. It does make the set look more tailored. Thanks for the review. This pattern is now on my table to be traced...cardigan and top. About time, right? lol!
12/1/08 9:02 AM
Julie G said...
Wow that is stunning! Definitely better than RTW!
11/24/08 10:02 PM
OP Gal said...
I love the contrasting band. The tee and cardigan both fit beautifully. Don't you love those "free" garments?
11/18/08 8:24 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I had totally forgotten the cardigan pattern on this one. I can't remember anyone else reviewing it. It looks great on you! this pattern is turning out to be a great combination for a little $!
11/17/08 10:49 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this set, I'm been checking it out on your blog. It turned out great! Nice job as usual.
11/17/08 9:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking cardigan and top. Love the red and black.
11/17/08 5:26 AM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH pieces. You're so right: that scoop is just the perfect depth. The cardigan skims your body beautifully, and I REALLY like that t-shirt on you!
11/17/08 1:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sherril, you look so snazzy! Red is a great color on you!
11/16/08 8:29 PM
Nancywin said...
I love this cardigan on you! I made this last year for the timmel swap, but I was so disappointed with the fabric that I used, that I've rarely worn it. I love the red with the contrast binding. I'm going to be trying a FSG cardigan next, but I think I may have to pull this one out again and make one of these. Love it!
11/16/08 8:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a cute combo! Great color on you as well.
11/16/08 6:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! I can't remember if I have this pattern in my stash or not, but based on how you describe the drafting, it sounds like it might be worth checking out--getting waist definition in a t-shirt is never a bad thing for me.
11/16/08 6:36 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sherril, that looks great!
11/16/08 3:58 PM
Teri said...
Sherril, the contrasting bands look great! Nice touch.
11/16/08 3:38 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful outfit! Great fit! Pretty!
11/16/08 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now