Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1459 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/16/08 3:01 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful outfit! Great fit! Pretty!
11/16/08 3:34 PM
Teri said...
Sherril, the contrasting bands look great! Nice touch.
11/16/08 3:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sherril, that looks great!
11/16/08 3:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! I can't remember if I have this pattern in my stash or not, but based on how you describe the drafting, it sounds like it might be worth checking out--getting waist definition in a t-shirt is never a bad thing for me.
11/16/08 6:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a cute combo! Great color on you as well.
11/16/08 6:49 PM
Nancywin said...
I love this cardigan on you! I made this last year for the timmel swap, but I was so disappointed with the fabric that I used, that I've rarely worn it. I love the red with the contrast binding. I'm going to be trying a FSG cardigan next, but I think I may have to pull this one out again and make one of these. Love it!
11/16/08 8:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sherril, you look so snazzy! Red is a great color on you!
11/16/08 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH pieces. You're so right: that scoop is just the perfect depth. The cardigan skims your body beautifully, and I REALLY like that t-shirt on you!
11/17/08 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking cardigan and top. Love the red and black.
11/17/08 5:26 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this set, I'm been checking it out on your blog. It turned out great! Nice job as usual.
11/17/08 9:57 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I had totally forgotten the cardigan pattern on this one. I can't remember anyone else reviewing it. It looks great on you! this pattern is turning out to be a great combination for a little $!
11/17/08 10:49 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the contrasting band. The tee and cardigan both fit beautifully. Don't you love those "free" garments?
11/18/08 8:24 AM
Julie G said...
Wow that is stunning! Definitely better than RTW!
11/24/08 10:02 PM
2BSewing said...
Sherril..This cardigan set is stunning. The color is perfect on you. I love the contrast fabric binding. It does make the set look more tailored. Thanks for the review. This pattern is now on my table to be traced...cardigan and top. About time, right? lol!
12/1/08 9:02 AM
Carolyn C said...
Your outfit looks professional and you look beautiful in it. The red is a great color for you.
7/21/09 3:12 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Oh Sherril this is great workmanship. I really like this.
8/11/09 8:58 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just lovely on you!
8/27/09 9:26 AM
Raye Ann said...
this really looks great on you! your clothes just fit soooo well!
9/5/09 11:46 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous embellishment - very RTW!
3/31/11 2:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sherril, love-love your brown top with the embellishment !! Looking forward to reading your tutorial on how to make this. The embellishment really makes this top, pop with style !!! Thanks for sharing :)
3/31/11 2:58 AM
Rosesred said...
That embellishment rocks! it really brings the garment to another level.
3/31/11 3:34 AM
lizpalmer said...
Wow...that flower embellishment is fabulous. Great work...I look forward to your tutorial. Your top looks very expensive & classy.
3/31/11 6:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
I just love everything about that top Sherril - the color, the embellishment - everything is just so perfect! Can't wait for your tutorial. This is going to be my next project!!!!
3/31/11 6:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love the twin set with its black binding- really pretty.
3/31/11 7:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the gray top. Beautiful!!!
3/31/11 8:05 AM
LynneMR said...
This is a beautiful top made stunning by the flowers you made. I'm hanging out for that tutorial!
3/31/11 8:14 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your embellishment is beautiful. I'm looking forward to the tutorial. ;)
3/31/11 9:58 AM
Christas said...
I LOVE this top! The embellishment is so pretty. Also, the color of the top looks very nice on you!
3/31/11 1:15 PM
JillyBe said...
No rush...[koffkoff] but I am really looking forward to your floral tute - these are some of the nicest embellishments of this sort I've ever seen - what a great top!
3/31/11 1:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Love the embellishment. You did a great job.
3/31/11 3:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful embellishment! Love the grey!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow, I have this pattern, but would have never guessed you could do all you have done with it! How pretty!
3/31/11 4:28 PM
sew2little said...
Exquisite embellishment! A great top! Marci
3/31/11 10:41 PM
BeckyC said...
Your top is beautiful! I love how the flower embellishment turned a plain top into a beautiful garment!
4/11/11 5:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us