SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/21/08 2:53 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Thanks for the review. I like this in the pale yellow you chose. Fit is nice too.
11/23/08 8:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top. One of my favorites and yours is very good on you too.
11/22/08 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute! I love the wrap styling and the color. It's a graceful and elegant style that suits you well. Great job.
11/22/08 5:12 PM
Patti B said...
Your review is outstanding with all the details explained so well -- thanks! I'd say you solved the puzzle quite well. Very nice job.
11/22/08 10:31 AM
Christas said...
Wow! What a very thorough review! This top looks lovely on you!
11/22/08 10:16 AM
Nancy K said...
I have made this too and it is flattering on everyone! You look great in yours too.
11/22/08 7:17 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the color and great fit! It looks like it should make the list!
11/21/08 9:15 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty! This top looks like PUZZLE when I see it all laid out in the picture, then on you, it's awesome! I REALLY like that COLOR. :o)
11/21/08 8:59 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:19 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:18 PM
Barbara V said...
With your clever alterations you created a great fitting top. It looks lovely on you. I like the length too. On another note, I was looking forward to meeting you today at the "Sewfest" in Modesto, but since that was cancelled it is nice to meet up with you here today :-) -looking forward to meeting you sometime.
11/21/08 7:44 PM
LindsayT said...
This fabric looks wonderful. I always meant to make up this pattern. Nice job.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb fit, color, and style on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
11/21/08 4:24 PM
Leora said...
I like how you doubled the back and trimmed the lining hem. I'll file that away for future use :) I really like your rounded tie ends!
11/21/08 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now