Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 549 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/21/08 2:53 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 2:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I like how you doubled the back and trimmed the lining hem. I'll file that away for future use :) I really like your rounded tie ends!
11/21/08 4:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb fit, color, and style on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
11/21/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
This fabric looks wonderful. I always meant to make up this pattern. Nice job.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
Barbara V said...
With your clever alterations you created a great fitting top. It looks lovely on you. I like the length too. On another note, I was looking forward to meeting you today at the "Sewfest" in Modesto, but since that was cancelled it is nice to meet up with you here today :-) -looking forward to meeting you sometime.
11/21/08 7:44 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:18 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:19 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty! This top looks like PUZZLE when I see it all laid out in the picture, then on you, it's awesome! I REALLY like that COLOR. :o)
11/21/08 8:59 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the color and great fit! It looks like it should make the list!
11/21/08 9:15 PM
Nancy K said...
I have made this too and it is flattering on everyone! You look great in yours too.
11/22/08 7:17 AM
Christas said...
Wow! What a very thorough review! This top looks lovely on you!
11/22/08 10:16 AM
Patti B said...
Your review is outstanding with all the details explained so well -- thanks! I'd say you solved the puzzle quite well. Very nice job.
11/22/08 10:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute! I love the wrap styling and the color. It's a graceful and elegant style that suits you well. Great job.
11/22/08 5:12 PM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top. One of my favorites and yours is very good on you too.
11/22/08 5:37 PM
Marji said...
Thanks for the review. I like this in the pale yellow you chose. Fit is nice too.
11/23/08 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us