SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/21/08 2:53 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I like this in the pale yellow you chose. Fit is nice too.
Sigrid. said... (11/22/08 5:37 PM) Reply
It's a lovely top. One of my favorites and yours is very good on you too.
Kellie R. said... (11/22/08 5:12 PM) Reply
This is really cute! I love the wrap styling and the color. It's a graceful and elegant style that suits you well. Great job.
Patti B said... (11/22/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Your review is outstanding with all the details explained so well -- thanks! I'd say you solved the puzzle quite well. Very nice job.
Christas said... (11/22/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Wow! What a very thorough review! This top looks lovely on you!
Nancy K said... (11/22/08 7:17 AM) Reply
I have made this too and it is flattering on everyone! You look great in yours too.
sewtime said... (11/21/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Cute top, love the color and great fit! It looks like it should make the list!
Annette1 said... (11/21/08 8:59 PM) Reply
VERY pretty! This top looks like PUZZLE when I see it all laid out in the picture, then on you, it's awesome! I REALLY like that COLOR. :o)
davin said... (11/21/08 8:19 PM) Reply
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
davin said... (11/21/08 8:18 PM) Reply
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
Barbara V said... (11/21/08 7:44 PM) Reply
With your clever alterations you created a great fitting top. It looks lovely on you. I like the length too. On another note, I was looking forward to meeting you today at the "Sewfest" in Modesto, but since that was cancelled it is nice to meet up with you here today :-) -looking forward to meeting you sometime.
LindsayT said... (11/21/08 4:39 PM) Reply
This fabric looks wonderful. I always meant to make up this pattern. Nice job.
Heatherrique said... (11/21/08 4:24 PM) Reply
Superb fit, color, and style on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
Leora said... (11/21/08 4:07 PM) Reply
I like how you doubled the back and trimmed the lining hem. I'll file that away for future use :) I really like your rounded tie ends!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details