SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/21/08 2:53 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I like how you doubled the back and trimmed the lining hem. I'll file that away for future use :) I really like your rounded tie ends!
11/21/08 4:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb fit, color, and style on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
11/21/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
This fabric looks wonderful. I always meant to make up this pattern. Nice job.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
Barbara V said...
With your clever alterations you created a great fitting top. It looks lovely on you. I like the length too. On another note, I was looking forward to meeting you today at the "Sewfest" in Modesto, but since that was cancelled it is nice to meet up with you here today :-) -looking forward to meeting you sometime.
11/21/08 7:44 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:18 PM
davin said...
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
11/21/08 8:19 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty! This top looks like PUZZLE when I see it all laid out in the picture, then on you, it's awesome! I REALLY like that COLOR. :o)
11/21/08 8:59 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the color and great fit! It looks like it should make the list!
11/21/08 9:15 PM
Nancy K said...
I have made this too and it is flattering on everyone! You look great in yours too.
11/22/08 7:17 AM
Christas said...
Wow! What a very thorough review! This top looks lovely on you!
11/22/08 10:16 AM
Patti B said...
Your review is outstanding with all the details explained so well -- thanks! I'd say you solved the puzzle quite well. Very nice job.
11/22/08 10:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute! I love the wrap styling and the color. It's a graceful and elegant style that suits you well. Great job.
11/22/08 5:12 PM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top. One of my favorites and yours is very good on you too.
11/22/08 5:37 PM
Marji said...
Thanks for the review. I like this in the pale yellow you chose. Fit is nice too.
11/23/08 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now