SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/16/08 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Niki said...
I love this bag! Where did you find the pattern?
11/20/08 11:49 AM
Carol W. said...
I love this bag! I too am unable to find the pattern anywhere. Do you know where it can be found?
11/19/08 1:16 PM
nicolars said...
I love the color of this handbag! It's very cute.
11/18/08 3:08 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Arline, that is too funny! You gave me a good laugh. Now I totally see your point!
11/18/08 9:43 AM
Arline said...
Great looking bag, but must confess I got a good laugh out of this! When I first saw your mini picture, I thought it was someone's bikini top, since you hung it around the neck of your dress form! It really caught my eye bec. I said to myself: "Oh dear, this woman should NOT be wearing a bikini top without some sort of better support for her quite-large boobs!" Sorry, but I had to tell you! lol
11/18/08 0:14 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thank you for the kind words :) Working with leather was much more fun than I thought. The leather was purchased at something like "Leather Suede and Skins" here in NYC. You can order from them. However, I don't think that they show everything they have online. Their leathers are beautiful.
11/17/08 10:22 PM
Bernadette W said...
Cindy- this is truly fabulous!!!! Where did you find the leather---and where can that great pattern be found????
11/17/08 7:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and I, personally, love that color.
11/17/08 12:45 PM
pterion said...
Very cool bag. Love the bright color.
11/17/08 9:42 AM
Kellie R. said...
Can I put myself on your Christmas list for one of these? lol I like the shape and size of this bag. You did a great job working with the leather! Nice!
11/17/08 9:09 AM
Twisted Kitty said...
Luv this bag. But, can't find a copy of the pattern! Apparently HotPatterns isn't distributing it any more.
11/17/08 1:16 AM
HLT said...
Cute bag with nice lines. Where do you get hot pink leather of such nice quality?
11/17/08 0:25 AM
Elke said...
Very cute!
11/17/08 0:06 AM
sewtime said...
Bright and pretty, love it!
11/16/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Truly Victorian TV500

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info