SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/16/08 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Bright and pretty, love it!
11/16/08 11:17 PM
Elke said...
Very cute!
11/17/08 0:06 AM
HLT said...
Cute bag with nice lines. Where do you get hot pink leather of such nice quality?
11/17/08 0:25 AM
Twisted Kitty said...
Luv this bag. But, can't find a copy of the pattern! Apparently HotPatterns isn't distributing it any more.
11/17/08 1:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Can I put myself on your Christmas list for one of these? lol I like the shape and size of this bag. You did a great job working with the leather! Nice!
11/17/08 9:09 AM
pterion said...
Very cool bag. Love the bright color.
11/17/08 9:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and I, personally, love that color.
11/17/08 12:45 PM
Bernadette W said...
Cindy- this is truly fabulous!!!! Where did you find the leather---and where can that great pattern be found????
11/17/08 7:24 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thank you for the kind words :) Working with leather was much more fun than I thought. The leather was purchased at something like "Leather Suede and Skins" here in NYC. You can order from them. However, I don't think that they show everything they have online. Their leathers are beautiful.
11/17/08 10:22 PM
Arline said...
Great looking bag, but must confess I got a good laugh out of this! When I first saw your mini picture, I thought it was someone's bikini top, since you hung it around the neck of your dress form! It really caught my eye bec. I said to myself: "Oh dear, this woman should NOT be wearing a bikini top without some sort of better support for her quite-large boobs!" Sorry, but I had to tell you! lol
11/18/08 0:14 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Arline, that is too funny! You gave me a good laugh. Now I totally see your point!
11/18/08 9:43 AM
nicolars said...
I love the color of this handbag! It's very cute.
11/18/08 3:08 PM
Carol W. said...
I love this bag! I too am unable to find the pattern anywhere. Do you know where it can be found?
11/19/08 1:16 PM
Niki said...
I love this bag! Where did you find the pattern?
11/20/08 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review