Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 490 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/16/08 11:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Bright and pretty, love it!
11/16/08 11:17 PM
Elke said...
Very cute!
11/17/08 0:06 AM
HLT said...
Cute bag with nice lines. Where do you get hot pink leather of such nice quality?
11/17/08 0:25 AM
Twisted Kitty said...
Luv this bag. But, can't find a copy of the pattern! Apparently HotPatterns isn't distributing it any more.
11/17/08 1:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Can I put myself on your Christmas list for one of these? lol I like the shape and size of this bag. You did a great job working with the leather! Nice!
11/17/08 9:09 AM
pterion said...
Very cool bag. Love the bright color.
11/17/08 9:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and I, personally, love that color.
11/17/08 12:45 PM
Bernadette W said...
Cindy- this is truly fabulous!!!! Where did you find the leather---and where can that great pattern be found????
11/17/08 7:24 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thank you for the kind words :) Working with leather was much more fun than I thought. The leather was purchased at something like "Leather Suede and Skins" here in NYC. You can order from them. However, I don't think that they show everything they have online. Their leathers are beautiful.
11/17/08 10:22 PM
Arline said...
Great looking bag, but must confess I got a good laugh out of this! When I first saw your mini picture, I thought it was someone's bikini top, since you hung it around the neck of your dress form! It really caught my eye bec. I said to myself: "Oh dear, this woman should NOT be wearing a bikini top without some sort of better support for her quite-large boobs!" Sorry, but I had to tell you! lol
11/18/08 0:14 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Arline, that is too funny! You gave me a good laugh. Now I totally see your point!
11/18/08 9:43 AM
nicolars said...
I love the color of this handbag! It's very cute.
11/18/08 3:08 PM
Carol W. said...
I love this bag! I too am unable to find the pattern anywhere. Do you know where it can be found?
11/19/08 1:16 PM
Niki said...
I love this bag! Where did you find the pattern?
11/20/08 11:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us