SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4859 (Misses Skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolee01 said...
I can see why you like it so much. The drape in the back is lovely.
11/17/08 4:43 PM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is very nice, love it!
11/17/08 5:58 PM
queensh said...
Very pretty...the design of the skirt is so classy
11/19/08 11:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. You look great in your skirt and the style is truly lovely. Nice work.
11/19/08 12:46 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a stylish skirt ~ love, love the back design and drape! Painful though it will be to rework, so very worth it! Very, very nice!
11/19/08 3:27 PM
Rosebeee said...
The photo isn't showing because you're linking to the URL of the *page* the photo is on instead of the URL of the photo itself. I went to the page, then right-clicked on the photo and choose "properties". The actual direct link to your photo is: http://nancyanne.photoape.com/album/photo/getPhoto.cfm?albumID=23478&photoID=1230102 If you use this instead, your thumbnail should show up just fine. :) The skirt looks wonderful! I love the lines, and may have to pick this pattern up myself!
11/19/08 6:00 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I have this pattern and was thinking of making it up next. I think it looks lovely on you!
11/19/08 7:42 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thank you, Rosabee! It was actually the thumbnail link from my computer that didn't seem to be working, but when I used your link combined with simplifying the title to my computer link, it finally worked! I appreciate very much your help.
11/21/08 9:19 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt! It makes a beautiful outfit with your blouse!
11/21/08 9:21 AM
Beek said...
SO flattering! It reminds me of the styles of the '40s. Great skirt.
11/22/08 1:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL skirt!!! It looks WONDERFUL on you!!! SOOO FLATTERING!!!!
11/22/08 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning ensemble! You look wonderful!
11/22/08 1:58 PM
persevering said...
Nancy Anne, Congratulations on another beautiful sewing achievement of a garment that positively accentuates your physical attributes. I appreciate the educational and motivational elements I gain reading this and your previous reviews. Thank you.
11/22/08 3:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - the draping and lines of this style are very flattering. You did a great job on it.
11/22/08 4:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations! you and your skirt look very happy and it looks impeccable!
11/22/08 7:51 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Va-Va-Voom! That's one sexy skirt.
11/22/08 8:42 PM
GBK said...
What a gorgeous skirt! I just bought the pattern and now where I see how beautiful the swishy hem is, I can't wait to cut it out and sew one myself!
6/21/09 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1059

photo
by: kidmd

Review