Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4859 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 942 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolee01 said...
I can see why you like it so much. The drape in the back is lovely.
11/17/08 4:43 PM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is very nice, love it!
11/17/08 5:58 PM
queensh said...
Very pretty...the design of the skirt is so classy
11/19/08 11:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. You look great in your skirt and the style is truly lovely. Nice work.
11/19/08 12:46 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a stylish skirt ~ love, love the back design and drape! Painful though it will be to rework, so very worth it! Very, very nice!
11/19/08 3:27 PM
Rosebeee said...
The photo isn't showing because you're linking to the URL of the *page* the photo is on instead of the URL of the photo itself. I went to the page, then right-clicked on the photo and choose "properties". The actual direct link to your photo is: http://nancyanne.photoape.com/album/photo/getPhoto.cfm?albumID=23478&photoID=1230102 If you use this instead, your thumbnail should show up just fine. :) The skirt looks wonderful! I love the lines, and may have to pick this pattern up myself!
11/19/08 6:00 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I have this pattern and was thinking of making it up next. I think it looks lovely on you!
11/19/08 7:42 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thank you, Rosabee! It was actually the thumbnail link from my computer that didn't seem to be working, but when I used your link combined with simplifying the title to my computer link, it finally worked! I appreciate very much your help.
11/21/08 9:19 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt! It makes a beautiful outfit with your blouse!
11/21/08 9:21 AM
Beek said...
SO flattering! It reminds me of the styles of the '40s. Great skirt.
11/22/08 1:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL skirt!!! It looks WONDERFUL on you!!! SOOO FLATTERING!!!!
11/22/08 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning ensemble! You look wonderful!
11/22/08 1:58 PM
persevering said...
Nancy Anne, Congratulations on another beautiful sewing achievement of a garment that positively accentuates your physical attributes. I appreciate the educational and motivational elements I gain reading this and your previous reviews. Thank you.
11/22/08 3:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - the draping and lines of this style are very flattering. You did a great job on it.
11/22/08 4:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations! you and your skirt look very happy and it looks impeccable!
11/22/08 7:51 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Va-Va-Voom! That's one sexy skirt.
11/22/08 8:42 PM
GBK said...
What a gorgeous skirt! I just bought the pattern and now where I see how beautiful the swishy hem is, I can't wait to cut it out and sew one myself!
6/21/09 12:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us