SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1021 (Riviera Annisette dress & top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for all the tips. This top looks fabulous on you and I love the coverstitching detail!
4/20/10 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very chic. Nice fabric, color and fit.
2/1/09 4:47 PM
Mahler said...
J'espère que les retardataires ont le droit de commenter aussi ;-)) This top is great, great, great, your modification gave an excellent result. The necklace adds a touch of style that finishes the look wonderfully. Great project again !
2/1/09 10:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, darnitall...I wish I'd seen your final product before I placed that HP order this morning. This shirt looks great. Nice work!
1/31/09 12:55 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent review, shows all the things we need to look out for! Plus it looks super cute on you!
1/31/09 0:33 AM
Catbird said...
I like the classy casualness of these tops you make and your design changes are always right on the money. Very flattering. Another great job! And I'm in love with that necklace!
1/30/09 8:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. They are a wicked company with their falsely advertised drawings and their notches that always don't match. I'm sure everyone will be so grateful to you for trying them out and making the modifications for everyone so we can make them! Grey is my favorite color for tees!
1/30/09 2:49 PM
crisford said...
Very cute top. Thanks for your review and very useful tips for sewing this! I can see the differences in the pattern drawing and the photo. I had the same experience with another Hotpattern. I enjoy reading about all your projects and insights! Your photos are great too.
1/30/09 12:50 PM
Nancy K said...
I have this pattern, so I am happy to see your very lovely version. It looks great on you!
1/30/09 11:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top is very stylish!
1/30/09 10:59 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Fabulous, thorough review! Thanks so much!
1/30/09 8:14 AM
KateS said...
That the thing about illustrations (as compared to photographs) - they leave a LOT of room for "artistic interpretation", not good for technical information! Still your version looks fantastic, great work (and save!) on what sounds like a difficult pattern.
1/30/09 7:06 AM
McFeather said...
Your shirt looks better than the Hotpatterns drawing. Super cute!
1/30/09 4:26 AM
morzel said...
Your top is beautiful! The alterations really worked out great.
1/30/09 3:11 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks great & I appreciate all of the information in your review!
1/30/09 2:34 AM
Larkin said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great review!
1/30/09 2:06 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Well here's another piece from littlejazzbird that I love! Good tips about the line drawing vs. the actual garment.
1/30/09 0:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Thanks for such a detailed review.
1/30/09 0:26 AM
Amanda S. said...
This top is SO CUTE! I love it with that big chunky necklace. Great job.
1/30/09 0:08 AM
cabinbaby said...
That is SO CUTE on you.
1/29/09 11:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!! Love the style!
1/29/09 11:47 PM
Dei said...
This is so cute! I have this pattern and have yet to open it, now I will!
1/29/09 11:09 PM
Kay Y said...
As usual, you have pulled off a perfect-looking stylish garment that has exactly the look HotPatterns was clearly aiming for. However, given the modifications you had to make, they missed the target with this pattern. It's too bad for people who lack your confidence and skill at refining the design.
1/29/09 10:28 PM
Karen8320 said...
All of your modifications here, Jazzy, have made this into a great looking top. I particularly like your use of the coverstitch machine to add interest. You're looking good!
1/29/09 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
Cute shirt, thanks for the information on the changes and great fit, too.
1/29/09 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now